1 of my friend lose her handphone in the office toilet.
The toilet is located in her office which means that only staff can enter the toilet.
She went into the toilet and forgot to take out her handphone when she came out of the toilet. Less than 5 minutes later she went back to the toilet but the handphone was no longer there.
Clearly, it is an insider job.
So she went to the police station to make a report and the policeman point to a sign in the station which shows the list of lost items that don't need to make police report.
1. NRIC
2. Passport
3. Handphone
4. Bicycle.
She ask the police officer if lost NRIC don't need to make police report than what if people use your NRIC to borrow money from loanshark and loanshark come harras you.
He say if that happens the person than come and make police report.
Is this right?
people lost so many until they scared?
I find it hard to believe that when you lose your NRIC don't need to make a police report..
have your friend tried other NPPs/NPCs to see if their reply is the same..![]()
There is a notice put on the police station listing the missing items that don't need to make report.
Its not decided by the police officer
yah.. my friends lost their wallet, police also say no need to report
what about a police letter to claim insurance?
Originally posted by QX179R:I find it hard to believe that when you lose your NRIC don't need to make a police report..
have your friend tried other NPPs/NPCs to see if their reply is the same..
yes this is true
newspaper got come out
iirc, lost NRIC report straight to ICA.
lost virginity...............either vaginal or anal.............also no need to report..............
police no need to report becoz they won't go look for it..................those things are near impossible to find.................not like stolen motorbike.................
Originally posted by gunner77:
yes this is truenewspaper got come out
iirc, lost NRIC report straight to ICA.
I tout when you report ic loss at ICA, they will ask to see your polis report?
Or they too slack to do things..............
1) Lose NRIC - Call ICA. There is no need to inform police. ICA will give you a few weeks' grace to find your IC. If you cant find it, there goes your $100 for your new IC.
2) Lose Passport - Call ICA. There is no need to inform police. ICA will issue you a new passport. Think its $70.
3) Lose handphone - Call Singtel/Starhub/M1 to temporarily terminate your line and get a replacement SIM card.
4) Lose bicycle - Too bad it happened.
Police only handle cases whereby you get robbed, killed or murdered.
Lose items. Its your carelessness. The only thing you can do it to ask the security officers in your office to search every single staff lor.
so for people who put their shoes outside their house and it gets stolen, cannot make police report too? Police don't bother?
how about people who lose their army camp pass, office access card? last time heard must make police report.
Now don't need liao?
Originally posted by goodheart:so for people who put their shoes outside their house and it gets stolen, cannot make police report too? Police don't bother?
how about people who lose their army camp pass, office access card? last time heard must make police report.
Now don't need liao?
army camp pass office access card lose liao... sign extra lor.... police dun get involved with military matters wad.
Originally posted by Junyang700:army camp pass office access card lose liao... sign extra lor.... police dun get involved with military matters wad.
what about people who put shoes outside their house and got stolen?
when I lose my army camp pass in 2006 they told me to make police report and pay $50 for a new pass. Never sign extra lah
lose pet like dog report to SPCA is it?
LOST MONEY HOW??YEST IM HAD $200,NOW LEFT ONLY WTH $10 AFTER GO CASINO.CAN I MAKE POLICE REPORT??
today i lost $62.70 for 10mg of amlodipine. AMlodipline is medicine to suppress high blood pressure - in a good way. In the bad way its like a drug. last month the doc con me $32/++ for 5mg amlodpine. 30 tablets each. doctor today said 'see you next month' i threw the medicine away in the dustbin outside tamponese mrt station. is it a dope or medicine? see my balls next month more like it. i gave them one month to show me some intelligence. they wanted another month to show me their stupidity
$90/ - to see doctors act like a clown, nevermind passive income time will gain it back for me ![]()
Originally posted by KENNY DULLFOOL:LOST MONEY HOW??YEST IM HAD $200,NOW LEFT ONLY WTH $10 AFTER GO CASINO.CAN I MAKE POLICE REPORT??
this one is report to IMH
You are confused about the sign.
I report that I lost a wallet. This is a personnel's neligence.
This is different from.
My wallet is stolen. This is a thef.
I have been robbed. This is a robbery.
If you left the wallet on the canteen bench to chop a space. And it is missing later. This is not a crime. This is your pure stuplity.
Originally posted by goodheart:1 of my friend lose her handphone in the office toilet.
The toilet is located in her office which means that only staff can enter the toilet.
She went into the toilet and forgot to take out her handphone when she came out of the toilet. Less than 5 minutes later she went back to the toilet but the handphone was no longer there.
Clearly, it is an insider job.
So she went to the police station to make a report and the policeman point to a sign in the station which shows the list of lost items that don't need to make police report.
1. NRIC
2. Passport
3. Handphone
4. Bicycle.
She ask the police officer if lost NRIC don't need to make police report than what if people use your NRIC to borrow money from loanshark and loanshark come harras you.
He say if that happens the person than come and make police report.
Is this right?
The story that you have described is not a crime.
Your friend left the hp in the toilet. This is considered as littering. This is a crime.
The toilet auntie clean the toilet and pick up the hp. She can chose to throw into the rubbish bag or recycle it. She has done nothing wrong.
Wallet, hp, laptop, tissue paper, umbrella and etc are considered as items. Items that are left unattended, is considered as rubbish. Leaving rubbish behind on the floor, tables are considered as littering.
Originally posted by Junyang700:1) Lose NRIC - Call ICA. There is no need to inform police. ICA will give you a few weeks' grace to find your IC. If you cant find it, there goes your $100 for your new IC.
2) Lose Passport - Call ICA. There is no need to inform police. ICA will issue you a new passport. Think its $70.
3) Lose handphone - Call Singtel/Starhub/M1 to temporarily terminate your line and get a replacement SIM card.
Lose items. Its your carelessness. The only thing you can do it to ask the security officers in your office to search every single staff lor.
wah lan eh........ so wat did polis actually do huh?
KNN, gan phua song leh...... sit there cho bo lan, every month wait for salary........same goes to those ocifer in ICA
PHUI !!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Lokey:The story that you have described is not a crime.
Your friend left the hp in the toilet. This is considered as littering. This is a crime.
The toilet auntie clean the toilet and pick up the hp. She can chose to throw into the rubbish bag or recycle it. She has done nothing wrong.
Wallet, hp, laptop, tissue paper, umbrella and etc are considered as items. Items that are left unattended, is considered as rubbish. Leaving rubbish behind on the floor, tables are considered as littering.
So that involved NEA loh................ catch the friend to go sweep the road !!!!!!!!!!
And fine her jia jia lat...........gahment need $$$$ now !!!!!!!!!
actually depend on how you see it. like for me although i lost like 100 dollars to doctors selling me amlodipine, this probably awake my awareness on blood pressure. believe it i gainsomething in return. in the past i never have been able to cut down on coffee, now i am able to survive with only a fraction of a teaspoon once in a day early in the morning, with similar amount of sugar. i also added some healthy foods to my daily list of comsumables and the digimatic omron blood pressure monitor comes into good use. to any doctor that says mine meter is not accurate, tell that to omron.
so if you really treasure you hanpdphone and will treat it with care next time when lost it don't come forum crying mother father.
Originally posted by Junyang700:1) Lose NRIC - Call ICA. There is no need to inform police. ICA will give you a few weeks' grace to find your IC. If you cant find it, there goes your $100 for your new IC.
5) lost underwear- Call Police
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:actually depend on how you see it. like for me although i lost like 100 dollars to doctors selling me amlodipine, this probably awake my awareness on blood pressure. believe it i gainsomething in return. in the past i never have been able to cut down on coffee, now i am able to survive with only a fraction of a teaspoon once in a day early in the morning, with similar amount of sugar. i also added some healthy foods to my daily list of comsumables and the digimatic omron blood pressure monitor comes into good use. to any doctor that says mine meter is not accurate, tell that to omron.
so if you really treasure you hanpdphone and will treat it with care next time when lost it don't come forum crying mother father.
if u using Iphone, download the lost and found iphone application
i not using iphone. i suing the nokia 1000 series type of hanphone. no camera also. so if i go out with you using this type of handphone you mind? cannot even take a photo of you. but anyway if i take photos better at my home use lot of strobes