Originally posted by angel7030:First of all, like is not equal to love ya, frankly, you can meet any kind of guys in this world, not only in singapore, but because you are from states and maybe sexy and pretty like me, every sg men will treat you nice, but as the sg guy saying goes, nothing is for free. So, BECAREFUL.
Usually when i said I am a taiwanese to sg guy, then feel relax and start to boast about his achievement and what he can do and so on. But if it is a sg gal, sg guy tends to be more introvert and quiet, cos sg gal knows sg guys too well.
������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������
your skin made of steel? ever try pee pee on the floor and look at yourself? stop roleplaying la.
U guys have no idea eh.. lol. I just dont want to bust some caps only.
Originally posted by killtheink:Yeah there's Koi in sg and it's mad crazy, queues look like as if the drinks are free lol. And there's a new so-called "competitor" Gong Cha, coming in quite strong too. I'm just wondering if there're many others in Taiwan that are far better than koi. looks like there is :D I saw one website from a bubble tea shop over there (can't remember the name but the website's all orange) and they've got vitagen based drinks, sounds/looks really good! Nvr visited Taiwan before but I so wanna go soon.
Yes there are definitely a lot more other tea shops in Taiwan. Other than the ones that I listed, there are also small ones that are not well-known. On the other hand, Taiwan also has different types of tea shop. Like tea shop that sells drinks that made out of fresh fruits or etc. I know Koi is very very popular in Singapore. When I visited, my friend and I waited for at least 45 minutes for two drinks. My friend told me that when you see a queue outside of a store, it definitely meant something.
But I don't think the same principle applies to Stores in Hong Kong, queues are everywhere in Hong Kong. I don't want to say that you "have to" visit Taiwan, but it is definitely a place to visit if you have not had a chance to. Taipei definitely is a good city to visit for people who never been to Taiwan. However, traveling towards the Southern part of Taiwan definitely rewards difference experience from visiting the Northern part. I live in Taoyuan, where the airport is located. But my dad is from Tainan, one of the cities in the southern part of Taiwan. I definitely love Tainan more than Taoyuan. Haha, if you want to visit Taiwan, I am free to provide all the information you need. If I don't know anything, I will try to pass the questions to my friends in Taiwan.
@CS, hmm. you have the same name as one of my friends. Thanks for your long message. Very detailed! I don't think I have homework questions but maybe questions related to Singapore/Singaporeans.
It is very typical for people to think that Taiwanese girls have good skin complexion, I don't know if I am the darling type but I am sure I am not the ones who have good skin complexion.
greetings & welcum to sgf ~
Hi jenn!!! it's a small world! :-D
*actually... I'm definitely not your friend* hahah!
nice to meet you!
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Hi jenn!!! it's a small world! :-D
*actually... I'm definitely not your friend* hahah!
nice to meet you!
haha you never know. Ever heard of a theory called "6 degrees of separation?"
Maybe you know my friend or my friends' friends. World is rounded. You are quite like my friend, tell me something about yourself. Then I tell you something about my friend.
Originally posted by jennmisscs:How do Singaporeans think about Taiwanese people?
SG guys generally agree that Taiwanese MM are generally more chio than Singaporean MM...... ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:Oh, my goodness, this seem to be the first time someone agree to what i said.....7030 is going to be first prize soon!!!,
Joke aside, in comparing with other so call chinese related countries like japan, korea, taiwan and even Hongkong, Singapore gals have the least respect for their men, unlike for eg in taiwan, since young, my grandma already taught us how to serve a husband, the respect and the care of them, when he come back from work, place their shoes, prepare hotbath for him, cook or heat up the food for him, all his childrens must call him before taking dinner, the wife also need to make sure, his cloth are washed and iron for the next day, his lunch packet etc etc...of course if the wife is working, she will get a maid or so call help in laundry , cook food, sweep floor and do some dry cleaning, maid or so call house helper are just in for a few hours, not like singaporean, take maid like slave. It is not that we taiwanese gal are not well educated, we can be on par in term of education with sg gals, just that we are more "wen rou" meaning more caring and loving with respect to our men. Equal gender in taiwan is very much like singapore, just that we understand that man hv to be the head of the family and no matter what happen other than having affair, we stand by him.
write so much.
i ask you "Thaichiobu Deska?"
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
write so much.i ask you "Thaichiobu Deska?"
thai chio bu go desker??? no lah my place here have alot liao, why need to go desker?
Originally posted by angel7030:
thai chio bu go desker??? no lah my place here have alot liao, why need to go desker?
write some more. know so much you transvestite arh?
if u wanna know more about sg guys....they have all grown up from ....

Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
write some more. know so much you transvestite arh?
are you speaking Japanese?
He was.
With a bit of 'mutation'... They're simply playing with each other, don't need worry too much about 'em... ![]()
Originally posted by jennmisscs:haha you never know. Ever heard of a theory called "6 degrees of separation?"
Maybe you know my friend or my friends' friends. World is rounded. You are quite like my friend, tell me something about yourself. Then I tell you something about my friend.
:-D That's so sweet of you! ^^