Ask God, God knows the answer.
u guys dont know??
Didnt u guys see the ending of "Men in Black"?
Some creatures played with some balls, and stuff or juggling ard. Well, thats the answer.
it all boils down to does TS believe that the universe is infinite? if u do, then nth can be outside of it...but if u believe tat the universe is finite, then sth infinite is outside/beyond it...wad is this sth? for each of us to find out and determine for ourselves...
Careless about the universe lah, here got real problem also cannot solve, talk about the universe for what??? really got nothing better to do
Originally posted by angel7030:Careless about the universe lah, here got real problem also cannot solve, talk about the universe for what??? really got nothing better to do
people tok about outside universe their pronlem. you know earth got her problems yet you kaypoh other people kaypoh other problems for whats?
Originally posted by despondent:it all boils down to does TS believe that the universe is infinite? if u do, then nth can be outside of it...but if u believe tat the universe is finite, then sth infinite is outside/beyond it...wad is this sth? for each of us to find out and determine for ourselves...
Is infinity possible?
Can there really be an infinite number of galaxies?
Hmmm I believe that infinity is not possible and everything has to end somewhere, sometime. So now the question is, what is that something which is outside the finite number of galaxies?
Dun get too worked up over this ok, it's just a bo liao qn.
Originally posted by angel7030:Careless about the universe lah, here got real problem also cannot solve, talk about the universe for what??? really got nothing better to do
Originally posted by Cute Dolphin:Ask God, God knows the answer.
God won't tell. God want you to find out yourself. He won't spoon feed you.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
people tok about outside universe their pronlem. you know earth got her problems yet you kaypoh other people kaypoh other problems for whats?
is there an end to the number series? why dun u try telling me wad the biggest number is? no matter wad u say, i juz have to simply add a positive value to it and the answer u gave wont be the largest anymore...
yet having said tat, it still depends wad u believe...do u believe the universe is infinite? 1 reason ppl may not qn wads outside the universe is cos they alredi believe tat the universe is infinite...so since nth can be larger than infinity, likewise nth can be outside the universe...
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Do you think that there is something bigger than the universe?
There must be something surrounding/containing it. What do you think is beyond?
Nothing? Infinity? Or is there something else?
It all depends who wants to know? If you are working for the PAP just tell them there is nothing out there to control
Let me tell you a story.
Long, long ago, people think that there is an end to the land of the earth.
One day, a man wants to travel to the end of the land of the earth and to see what is at the end of the land of the Earth.
To his surprise, the man keeps travelling and there is no end of the land of the earth.
One day he is back to where he started.
Moral of the story ?
To continue the story ........
When the man looked up the sky and asks if he can fly like a bird, where will be the end of the sky ?
When man made aeroplanes, a man travels to the end of the sky and he found that there is the outer space.
Moral of the story ?
To continue the story ......
When the man at the end of the sky and asks if he can travel in outer space, where will be the end of the outer space ?
When man made space shuttle, a man wants to travel to the end of the outer space.
When man evers successfully made xxx, a man travels to the end of the outer space and he found that there is zzz.
Moral of the story ?
To continue the story....................
The story will continue if mankind can last as long.
there are so many things that are undiscovered
things that our technology are primitive compared to the ones out there
there is no limit on what the stars can do
maybe our knowledge in cosmology is too, little?
*Predator stalks gigabyte114
if you are free and feeling very happy don;t go around and sit down chat with others. some people may give you face. others may have their own work to do and not interested in sharing your happiness at that moment in time with you. this type of simple etiquete also don;t know., no wonder 50 yrs old already still stuck as a spurvisor in company
If you really want to know more about the universe, I suggest you watch "Bad Universe" : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZ0ZgblxSt0 , In fact you should realize that the universe is an dangerous place to live in, as when any star outside the galaxy will be dead and "explose", that where our earth will come to an end. Of course you can trust God more than Science if you want and the host in this show are just "play play" !