I was thinking about what topic to post here, then I think about country.
What's your first impression of Taiwan and why? If you been to Taiwan before, what marked your trip memorable? If you never visited Taiwan, do you want to visit and why?
so let me start with the impression of Singapore......
My first impression of Singapore was when I was in primary school (like a LONG LONG LONG TIME AGO), my teacher told me that no chewing gums are allowed in Singapore and it is very clean in Singapore. When I visited SG last year, it was indeed the same as I expected, for years...--clean. Except I never learned that durian is common in SG.. and the only fruit that i don't eat is durian. What made me remember of Singapore are Sentosa island, Clarke Quey, and Marina Bay Sands. Although i never had a chance to visit many other places such as Universal Studio, Botanic Garden, or other historical sites; I will visit SG again and make trips to the places that I never had a chance to visit.
How about you?
Since you shared your impression, now it's my turn!
I have never been to taiwan before, and I heard many stuffs about taiwan. My friends who have been to taiwan says the food there is great! My impression of taiwan is like a place similar to singapore.. Girls from taiwan have great skin complexion and I think it's because of the fruits over there :-D
You know, usually those television programmes like to feature taiwan food streets and always have the fried oyster and other road side food. It gives me the impression that taiwan people love food~! <3 I am not too sure about the economy there... but based on the TV hosts, they comment that food there is cheap and good =D I am foodie if I have the opportunity to visit taiwan, I would like to try out the food!!!
I heard that there is a fruit farm in taiwan, quite famous... and it's usually open to tourist. :-D I've never been to a fruit farm before, and wish I could go there some day. You know, it's kinda like a fruity heaven to me~
I am not very sure why. but most of the popular asia singers are from taiwan o.O"""" Do taiwan people practice their singing everyday? I hope to find out what sorts of environment do they help nurture singing talents.... =D
so is my turn now
i had been to taiwan b4 when i doing my NS(army)even though i only been there for 2.5days but i still enjoy the theme park over there(fu lu viliage?)cant remember which one,and i played the笑傲飞鹰 and the 360 dec turning one.fk it man it was so fun i can nv find it in sg with that noob universal studio.even that time uSS haven open. taiwan food was so nice that i always eat the 鸡排 and bum。yum. went to shi ling to buy some shirt and jeans,the street was bigger than bugis street and so many food also.
i donno y ppl like sg so much,fk it.i went to uss twice,first was with my gf and second time was with my sister.if my sister nv beg me to be her tourguide i will nv step in again,walking around the place by taking photos or wat ever only took 20 minutes to finish up the whole island.i wait for the show(4d film water) and those so called exciting games ,total trip end me 5pm when i rech there at 12.
sg so boring donnno y so many wanna come here.here gt nth to see and play.no nice scene and no 101.
pls don come here again.
oh ya 1 more thing,taiwan ppl was great fking great,i took train to go to donno where forgot,everyone was standing at right side of the escalator.there was 1 time a 5 year old kids stand at left hand side and his mother drag him to right side, nt like sg,some left some right knn.
no matter inside train or outside train taiwan ppl always behave themselves and well manner. not like sg,train come liao everyone squeeze to get in,kan nin nehneh
Taiwan = A way bigger Singapore.
Similiar minus the Singlish.
U got ur SPG's of taiwan also. Quite a lot of them. Dont know what u call them in Taiwan. lol
Dirtier. More polution in �北 unless you stay in 甲桂林社区 there or perhaps ��。
More exotic foods due to Jap influence.
Sg is definately safer, u can walk around drunk off yours nuts and dont worry about being robbed.
While you can literally pick up drunk girls outside of the clubs in Taiwan.
MRT's , similiar. Just way more people. Like I said its bigger.
If you are comparing girls and guys, there is not much difference. But the people in Taiwan are generally more friendly I suppose. But they also have more gangsterism there.
Hard to say la. Taiwan cheaper. But honestly, �有�秋.
Will I visit and stay there ? Yup. Long term ? No. Same as Sg. Both countries are "small"
More comparisons to add but enough of the comparisons. lol
the best in taiwan is that you dun get to see so much bangalas, indians, PRC and other nationals, singapore is like a rojak now a day, in taiwan, as in korea and jap, we are more homogenous, we know that what we do to help this country is mainly for ourselves and our decendents, not for others, you may said we are abit selfish, but that is how living thing evolve. As a taiwanese, I feel the sense of belonging, in Singapore, I am not so sure. Furthermore, in term of public relationship, we taiwanese are more sociable and understanding, singaporeans are abit stuck up, tho some are still good. And that is why forumers here feel that why a gal like me can come here and talk like an adult and dare to challenge the guy openly, cos we are cultured to be sociable.
Of course taiwan foods are nicer and places are more beautiful, but we got tyhoon and big storm to take care of, and yet we are able to whether the storm, so if you are going to taiwan, take a look at their houses, built to withstand all these strong winds, and hopefully, you dun go on a stormy season.
Originally posted by angel7030:the best in taiwan is that you dun get to see so much bangalas, indians, PRC and other nationals, singapore is like a rojak now a day, in taiwan, as in korea and jap, we are more homogenous, we know that what we do to help this country is mainly for ourselves and our decendents, not for others, you may said we are abit selfish, but that is how living thing evolve. As a taiwanese, I feel the sense of belonging, in Singapore, I am not so sure. Furthermore, in term of public relationship, we taiwanese are more sociable and understanding, singaporeans are abit stuck up, tho some are still good. And that is why forumers here feel that why a gal like me can come here and talk like an adult and dare to challenge the guy openly, cos we are cultured to be sociable.
Of course taiwan foods are nicer and places are more beautiful, but we got tyhoon and big storm to take care of, and yet we are able to whether the storm, so if you are going to taiwan, take a look at their houses, built to withstand all these strong winds, and hopefully, you dun go on a stormy season.
Thread replier is also from Taiwan like thread starter?
I perceive Taiwan and Singapore as the have and have nots.
Taiwan has all the internet chat rooms with webcams, they do big charitable institutions like Tzuchi and also, they do bubble tea and chicken chop. They basically, "feel" as a modern race.
Singapore has all the rules and regulations that restricts internet chatting and bars webcams, the government is the biggest godfather and the greatest good, and we buy bubble tea and chicken chop ideas from Taiwan. We basically, "learn" as a modern race. No, not "learn".. i think.. the right word is "touch"... no. We "Ping".
When we no more idea, we ping the others for ideas. then we submit to government, once approved, we establish, then every year pay tax punctually.
tw good.
got mike he, show luo, joe cheng.
I see.
I visited Taiwan when I was little (now I am not little anymore unfortunately) and have relatives there.
My impression of Taiwan :
More cultured and in touch with cultural heritage, than the communities in here.
Btw I dont understand why some people keep saying Singapore is clean. There are some places where it's not so clean........
Originally posted by angel7030:the best in taiwan is that you dun get to see so much bangalas, indians, PRC and other nationals, singapore is like a rojak now a day, in taiwan, as in korea and jap, we are more homogenous, we know that what we do to help this country is mainly for ourselves and our decendents, not for others, you may said we are abit selfish, but that is how living thing evolve. As a taiwanese, I feel the sense of belonging, in Singapore, I am not so sure. Furthermore, in term of public relationship, we taiwanese are more sociable and understanding, singaporeans are abit stuck up, tho some are still good. And that is why forumers here feel that why a gal like me can come here and talk like an adult and dare to challenge the guy openly, cos we are cultured to be sociable.
write so much again.
Thaichiobu Deska?
are u a taiwanese? u talk like taiwan is small like singapore ar?
it is an equally materialistic country but of different strokes...so u should show him that u r not one of them..
if u want to put your guy at ease....be sure to dress in line with him....follow but with your own styles ....this makes him comfortable....very light & natural make up...crystal nails should be avoided....clean, classy-casual and neat is best to establish good first impression from where you come from....
i do not know the type u r after....but there are some guys that are equally brand conscious ....and in hokkien we call them "Ah Sia kid"...if u like this type...then its another story again
Originally posted by Fcukpap:it is an equally materialistic country but of different strokes...so u should show him that u r not one of them..
if u want to put your guy at ease....be sure to dress in line with him....follow but with your own styles ....this makes him comfortable....very light & natural make up...crystal nails should be avoided....clean, classy-casual and neat is best to establish good first impression from where you come from....
i do not know the type u r after....but there are some guys that are equally brand conscious ....and in hokkien we call them "Ah Sia kid"...if u like this type...then its another story again
hi. i think you post on the wrong thread.
did you read my post ? ?????
we ever had fights with taiwanese soldiers....during our military exchange starlight exercise.....but with all respect, �打�相识....
to be frank, more pretty gals than here la...to be fair ..it is a bigger country than us...
haha....sorri ....i go straight into what you wanna know about sg guys mind and impression of taiwan...
since that was your objective of coming here,,,
gd..
but not for taipei 101
e lift the lady all diff lang...
wahaha..
tks tks all of you so friendly here.
yeah my frd also went to Taiwan for military training.
SG is small yet it has everything. Nice place but just expensive to live in.
my perception of taiwan - hmmm....do the politicians there really use their fists to fight every day in parliament?
Taiwanese politicians are a joke, not to mention corruption being rife there.their entertainment scene is so much vibrant and famous than Singapore, such as their hosting shows etc.
during my last trip to sun moon lake to meet a fren...it is so beautiful....i love it...the tribal feelings were so gushy....actualli my company is going to organize a trip soon...

Originally posted by Fcukpap:during my last trip to sun moon lake to meet a fren...it is so beautiful....i love it...the tribal feelings were so gushy....actualli my company is going to organize a trip soon...
nice view... but you don't direct translate.
ahaha 日月æ½
don't know if it's still the same after the earthquakes.
SG is small yet has everything, just too expensive to live in. But not as expensive as HK ..
where is the red light district in Taiwan?
ya u r right.....your mandarin would definitely be better than mine....
anyway....i heard taiwan still has the traditional marriage ceremony like bride sitting in the sedan chair.....hmmm....thats nostalgic....hmmm....should see something like that in sg
I love Taiwan mei mei ![]()
we are all addicts of 爱.......
....we now ask the sky....我问天
Originally posted by Rooney9:where is the red light district in Taiwan?
red light district in TW is official banned from gov. now many pubs or 酒店 offer services illegally. There is a demand so there is a market.
Taiwan mei mei, i am not very Taiwanese ......My SG frd told me that because I barely visited Taipei and the the popular places she visited i seldom or nv visited.