I was quoted $1100 by house mover, is it cheap ?
why not u ask a couple more and compare quotes?
Wow.. $1100... how big is your flat.. sounds expensive.. though i never move house before.
Get your friends, free.

Originally posted by FireIce:why not u ask a couple more and compare quotes?
trying not to be a stingy pax when they have to come all the way to my house to view and quote. Hence, just ask one company to come and quote and instead. Hopefully, someone here can share his experience.
Originally posted by mancha:Get your friends, free.
majority of my friends all Pes 'C' and combat unfit, u say can meh?
if u wanna be generous, then why still bother to ask if this quote is asspensive?
well, at least he asked, so later if friend laughed at him, he said he consulted sg forum aunties already
Originally posted by mancha:Get your friends, free.
The picture is good.
hanor, get a few more quotes then compare lor..
Round up as much friends as you can, hire a 20' lorry, empty you house on to the lorry, move to your new house, carry everything up. One trip.
Belanja your friends makan
Originally posted by FireIce:if u wanna be generous, then why still bother to ask if this quote is asspensive?
i notice you responds r rather harsh in this forum. I suppose being 'queen of sgforum' should be 'gentle' instead of being harsh. Pls take this as positive feedback instead of a negative feedback. everyone need to learn, including me.
wanna see the amount of hatemail in my PM?
Hate mail?
No lar, we sayang u lar.
Originally posted by FireIce:wanna see the amount of hatemail in my PM?
How about love mails? Care to reveal some of your past love mails? you sure to have some secret admirers. : )
1100?
you have a hell of stuff to move ya?
fan mail oso a lot.
Originally posted by dragg:1100?
you have a hell of stuff to move ya?
not really leh, i consider small size package niah for a family of 2 adults and 2 toddlers.
Originally posted by Shazamnick:
i notice you responds r rather harsh in this forum. I suppose being 'queen of sgforum' should be 'gentle' instead of being harsh. Pls take this as positive feedback instead of a negative feedback. everyone need to learn, including me.
yo dude, that is how our Queen intro herself, now you learned
ya, granite fountain too