Hi everyone, I'm looking to get a new credit card. Anyone got any suggestion for what is the best credit card in singapore?
Thanks for your help
there is no one best card
depending on wat deals and perks u are looking for
like shopping or dining
want rebates or rewards/points
of cos get 1 from every main bank in SG is the best
i always carry a citibank n a UOB last time. Now, add in a DBS. Actually no much use if u dun really spend alot...
take a debit card can liao lah....... have credit card, spend more leh.....
Why credit card? if you use debit card, people salute you more. Credit mean bo money need to borrow first and pay later.
If you really want the BEST Credit Card is this one
American Express Centurion Card ( By Invitation ONLY)
The first one is that you have to spend $1 million dollars using an amex card and they will invite you to use the black card. The next black card is for the Uber Rich and powerful like celebs, saudi princes, and oil execs. But both have their own concierge services that can get you hotel rooms, private jets, and limo service to just about anywhere. Hell they can even bring you cash to places that don't take Amex.
Activation fee; USD 5000
yearly membership: USD 2500
You need to spend USD 250,000 a year. For a start, American express card hold for 2 years with min spending of USD 1 million per year to qualify for this.
I got read news before that one family trap in egypt. He mother fucker use so many money wan to buy air ticket and go out of the country. No one willing to sell him and help him. IN THE END, he call american express hotline. They charter him a plane to egypt and pick up his family back to the home country. Save him.
thx for the advice but when i asked for the 'best credit card' i meant one that i might be able to get :p I'm new to singapore and not rich unfortunately.
i went for the ANZ platinum card in the end just because its got the lowest apr and money off at the cinema.
would prefer a debit card like suggested but I'm constantly in the red so need to borrow.
anyway, thanks for all suggestions.
If you are constantly in the red... work out your finances before going for a credit card.
Borrowing is suicidal.
Anyway, the best credit card is a supplementary card given by sugar daddy or sugar mommy.
in the red still want cc
it will become maroon
I wonder if TS is still ard???
No card is the best. Debt free. Perks are just gimmicks to make you spend.
Originally posted by FireIce:in the red still want cc
it will become maroon
typo?
Should be moron.
All cards are the same, better still is annual fee is wavied forever.
can always call to waive annual fees.
FireIce and Angel loves me very much, they giving me a credit card to spend under their name soon, i so happy, i going to swipe swipe swipe until they both bankrupt... hehehe
Having many cards also got indirect problems.
I hv posted a thread about Standard Chartered Bank.
You will got to rec many calls telling you about their promotion and products. That will be very distrubing.
As advised by one of the forumer, when you sign up, ASK THEM TO OMIT YOUR MOBILE NUMBER to THIRD PARTY. If not, you will be in trouble. You will rec call for the rest of your life.
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:FireIce and Angel loves me very much, they giving me a credit card to spend under their name soon, i so happy, i going to swipe swipe swipe until they both bankrupt... hehehe
yah. u happy can le.
me anything de.
Originally posted by Balhamred:thx for the advice but when i asked for the 'best credit card' i meant one that i might be able to get :p I'm new to singapore and not rich unfortunately.
i went for the ANZ platinum card in the end just because its got the lowest apr and money off at the cinema.
would prefer a debit card like suggested but I'm constantly in the red so need to borrow.
anyway, thanks for all suggestions.
Its the same actually. You are always in the red? you gotta pay your bills the next month too... and if you cant pay your bills for next month, how you gonna pay for your bills the next next month?
Originally posted by Junyang700:Its the same actually. You are always in the red? you gotta pay your bills the next month too... and if you cant pay your bills for next month, how you gonna pay for your bills the next next month?
hmm...like this, better ask banks to give him a red card
Originally posted by FireIce:yah. u happy can le.
me anything de.
thanks dear, i need to buy tonic to drink so can give birth to healthy baby... hope it's a baby boy look like me then can keep... if fierce like FireIce, i will give birth in toilet bowl flush down the toilet.
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
thanks dear, i need to buy tonic to drink so can give birth to healthy baby... hope it's a baby boy look like me then can keep... if fierce like FireIce, i will give birth in toilet bowl flush down the toilet.
So FireIce is male, you are female?
Need to control ones spending.
Signing is shiok! When bills come, leg turn jelly.
Originally posted by Nelstar:So FireIce is male, you are female?