Ok guys, I used to think PJL was a loose who conspired with her lover to kill her short hubby but my mind changed now..I feel she's a victim of circumstances like the viet brides now who marry for a better life but cannot find true love and mistaken wild passion for one....
For those who read water margin and used to think Wu Song at tiger killing hero who slayed his sister in law to avenge her gullible elder brother, is he heartless man ?
its just that her kateh hubby is fugly and poor....
æ¦æ�¾æ�€å«‚ how can a good looking sister in law who has a crush on wu song be so deceptive ?
adultery has been a norm for ages
I thibk the real story is Wu Song really liked her sister in law, if not why he killed her? He could sent her to yamen since he was a police officer at that time...
He could not live with the fact he has fallen for a flirtatious sister in law ....
I just wonder why PRC women always so seductive, now I know they got it from PJL lol:)
in a twist of fate to unravel her destiny....her case was unsuccessfully brought to the corrupted court in those days...and Wu Song have no choice but to take it into his own hands to avenge for his tragic brother's death
Still think Wu Song cannot bear to kill her in real life , he's still a single man who has feelings mah
true...but its just a story...
it reflects the fate of women and corrupted courts of law in ancient times...
That why there's a saying in jing yong novels"All beautiful women can't be trusted"
PJL is a beauty lah of course he wants a hero husband mah
surely,...and totally agreeable.....jin yong's classic statement .... in modern days, we add that beautiful women are all "jia you dang" (eat oil heavy)....
PJL was given away to an ugly dwarf when she refused advances from a wealthy landlord....that was the fate of women in those days....
I feel there is some hypocripsy in the plot, you know chinese society is confucian in nature between loyalty and love , the former trumps...in a western setting probably a couple like Wu song and PJL would really fall in love and eloped but then it's against conventional morals so loyalty wins against love though illicit some would say
I never get the real picture how she ended up with the older Wu ??
a story of women's fate la
PJL really a complicated woman, is she so bad that history condemn her as the most wanton woman?
108 of them prob some are gays
poor women marry a poor guy,just bad thing happen.
u are reading the wrong book
she is from 金瓶梅
(i doubt u even read the book, original script i mean, of cos)
æ°´æµ’ is oni using her as a character in the story
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok guys, I used to think PJL was a loose who conspired with her lover to kill her short hubby but my mind changed now..I feel she's a victim of circumstances like the viet brides now who marry for a better life but cannot find true love and mistaken wild passion for one....
For those who read water margin and used to think Wu Song at tiger killing hero who slayed his sister in law to avenge her gullible elder brother, is he heartless man ?
I hope that your wife will kill you tonight.
Then in court - they will not find her a loose woman who comspired with lover to kill her ugly husband !!! - yeap - woman of circumstances !!!
Hopefully they will make her a hero - for killing you !!!
支��
PJL shamed ladies with the surname Pan. In fact, I pity her, how can a beauty like her married an ugly husband. I think any woman will not tolerate. Don't blame her, she was just 命苦.
What TV series is this.
I need infromation.
I need pictures.
zhu ying tai?
Look how Wu Sing spurned her advances, how many brothers in law can do this ?
pang kim lian was an itchy bitch, wu dalang was like the typical unattractive men looking for a wife, wusong was a thug brawler, simon king a rich lecherous playboy, the gahmen was all but nothing less than corrupt, timely rain song jiang was a gang leader.
my interpretation of who they are in our modern society.