From: http://www.sg.emb-japan.go.jp/ryoji_THEQ_redcross.htm
We deeply appreciate your generous intentions to provide help to those who are affected by the disaster.
We are currently coordinating with the relevant organizations and authorities to make necessary arrangements to receive the relief effort and donations for victims. Please kindly direct all donations to:
Singapore Red Cross Society:
http://www.redcross.org.sg/
Tel: (+65) 6336 0269
(Note: According to the Japanese Red Cross, donations designated to the 'Japanese Red Cross' will be directed to the Japanese Red Cross from the Singapore Red Cross)
+1 Sarpork~~~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:+1 Sarpork~~~
I support too.
Yes, made sure 100% goes to the designated recipient. Guess we learn from lesson from our end. Tmr I'll then decide the amount and donate to Japan Red Cross through Sg Red Cross.
Jason: thanks for start.. :)
Originally posted by BJK:Please do not rush to donate direct to the bank. We should donate through our Red Cross for accountability.
OK
Write a cheque of $200.
This earthquake is the biggest in japan in a century!
Condolences to the Japanese and to those who have lost their love one in this tragic disaster....
Originally posted by ALN:i dun think JP needs our $.... though it is a good gesture…
and what is good is that the Japanese dont KPKB like the chinese during sizhuan earthquake…. about foreign companies dun donate $$$....
japanese very cool and calm….
My mom said they 临��乱���
Originally posted by ALN:i dun think JP needs our $.... though it is a good gesture…
and what is good is that the Japanese dont KPKB like the chinese during sizhuan earthquake…. about foreign companies dun donate $$$....
japanese very cool and calm….
what the hell do you mean by KPKB and making noise? you shallow dim-witted low EQ brat.
you are comparing a country who can have earthquake and tsunami anytime without warning. Thus precautions and the aftermath of it are being cultivated into the blood of Japanese people, they know what to do. But, Si Chuan, RARELY do they have earthquakes that often. Btw, are u a singaporean chinese by any chance? If so, dont forget where your fore-fathers came from.
It is a pity that such a beautiful country can become in a mess overnight. Lost their homes and their loved ones at the same time are something that not ordinary humans can take it. Emotional and financial stress. All we can help is only financial.
Hope the Japanese are strong emotionally. That is something outsiders can't help.人神共哀.Humans and Gods grieve with them.
Let's pray for the manga artiste.
Hope they dun die.
I dowan the manga series to end.
I also pray for the civilians and the country to recover quickly from the disaster.
Originally posted by lkidultkitl:
what the hell do you mean by KPKB and making noise? you shallow dim-witted low EQ brat.you are comparing a country who can have earthquake and tsunami anytime without warning. Thus precautions and the aftermath of it are being cultivated into the blood of Japanese people, they know what to do. But, Si Chuan, RARELY do they have earthquakes that often. Btw, are u a singaporean chinese by any chance? If so, dont forget where your fore-fathers came from.
Last time sinkapo orchard flood oso w/o warning.
how come no country donate 2 us har?????
Originally posted by Leomanz:Last time sinkapo orchard flood oso w/o warning.
how come no country donate 2 us har?????
The orchard road flood is not serious mah.
Gt ppl drowned and big economic losses meh.
Japan quake even affected their GDP by one percent !!!
Originally posted by ALN:what the hell do you mean by KPKB and making noise? you shallow dim-witted low EQ brat.
i do empathize with victims of disaster…
... but for chinese citizens to start a billboard chart condemning lack of donors like cry babies… is that for show? or threatening corporations with future business dealing? or telling everyone we owe china something?
do you know how many trillion USD reserves the chinese govt has?
I am a chinese and i feel ashamed that chinese citizens behaved in this way…. u feel proud?
in CNA, i am seeing images of tragedy stricken japanese queuing up calmly for food and in shops
next moment i am seeing not so tragedy-stricken chinese rushing and grabbing iodised salt in the belief it can ward off radiation
i dont know what else to say
Originally posted by laurence82:in CNA, i am seeing images of tragedy stricken japanese queuing up calmly for food and in shops
next moment i am seeing not so tragedy-stricken chinese rushing and grabbing iodised salt in the belief it can ward off radiation
i dont know what else to say
I say for you, the chinese scums, pathetic, kiasu and kiasi. wait, doesnt it sounded like Sporean?
I donated at the donation box at Yoshinoya.
This is a donation thread...
The Singapore Red Cross (SRS) has raised S$4.1 million for the victims of the Japan earthquake and tsunami, excluding the S$500,000 pledged by the Singapore government.
With cash donations from other aid agencies exceeding S$5 million, the people in Singapore are giving when it counts.
Pat Gauron, who has been a regular SRS volunteer for more than a decade, said "The response has been overwhelming. They come in with big fat cheques."
Yahoo! Singapore understands that the aid agency sees several hundreds of donors daily, with crowds coming in droves during lunch and after working hours.
"I actually spent a year in Japan during my undergraduate days, so I really feel for the victims and want to help them in whatever way I can," said 35-year-old marketing manager Samantha Chew, who made a donation during her lunch break.
A 42-year-old businessman who only wanted to be known as Ng, added, "I don't donate regularly to such charities, but the Japan disaster was just too heartbreaking. I knew I had to help."
SRS has sent 10,000 bottles of water, 1,200 blankets and 200 mattresses to Sendai, in north Japan.
Once Japanese authorities give the word, the aid agency will send its second batch of relief aid -- 10 tonnes of blankets and collapsible water containers -- to the disaster zone.
Meanwhile, aid agency Mercy Relief has collected S$722,000 so far, including a S$200,000 cheque by faith group Singapore Soka Association to help aid workers in Japan buy relief supplies such as food, blankets and drinking water.
Its five-member team is now in Japan distributing relief supplies to victims near the Iwate prefecture.
World Vision Singapore has also collected more than S$400,000 as of 5pm on Monday.
Donate to help japan.