go to Holland V. said that heartlanders are low class and spoil their image.... hallo!!!! u live in Holland Village, not Holland lah bitch!!! Holland V also heartland what.... SGF CSI please dig her out....
Wah
cos tat place lots of ang moh patronise e pubs?
She says that people living in AMK TPY, Bedok, Woodlands shudn't go there. Holland V is for people with 'class'. and that if we go there we must behave classy like them
I don't patronise holland V because I am too high class for that kinda shit. I only go to places like ya kun and toastbox to la kopi. Old man can vouch for that.
so she's saying close to 90% of pop should not go to Holland V?
I don't care who she says as long as its not me.![]()
there got barbarella and her ang moh boyprend.
don't think holland v that "classy" leh.....
some singaporean middle class neighbourhoods tend to be more "classier"
sure, there are red faced(due to humidity,heat) overweight angmoh wearing shorts walking about (sorry about the stereotype, f.y.i i have ang moh schoolmates), a few "chic" stores, bars and restaurants but....
weather makes it impossible for anyone to act "classy". Too hot and humid, everyone sweats, stinks, gets red-faced, wear shorts and singlets and are generally hot headed.
just don't act too heartland can liao. (talk loud(yes s'porean sound like prc to certain gaijins here), excessive use of singlish(excessive use of hokkien swear words dosen't help))
Aiyah the person who comment on radio that HV classy could be considered a heartlander in other countries....
we're an immigrant nation after all, stay true to your roots.
(go ya-kun !! go void-deck kopitiam!!)
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:go to Holland V. said that heartlanders are low class and spoil their image....
Brain dead person. No class at all.
Holland Village?? isn't that place for nake peoples? those are barberic peoples, dun wear anything and still can roam the street. What Class?? you think here is india ar?? Later change to opposition ward then they know what is class
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:She says that people living in AMK TPY, Bedok, Woodlands shudn't go there. Holland V is for people with 'class'. and that if we go there we must behave classy like them
wah...... lucky no mention the place i live in..... i tink i'm ' classier '...... he he he he......![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I don't patronise holland V because I am too high class for that kinda shit. I only go to places like ya kun and toastbox to la kopi. Old man can vouch for that.
yes i can verify that
btw si ditzy is eat geoduck 1
....old folks food items???what u yungsters eating old peoples food items for?
becos old folkies olso like to eat youngsters by bluffing them
http://www.radio913.com/themarriedmen/2011/03/the-married-men-samanthas-cultured-call/
http://www.radio913.com/themarriedmen/2011/03/the-married-men-maddy-from-bedok-defends-the-heartlanders/
My condolences.......
Long time since I listened to radio. My favourite channel was 98.7 fm.
Kudos to the DJs of 91.3 for exposing the arrogance of our SPGs. They can stay in Holland V and run around naked with their caucasian boyfriends but just don't come to the Heartlands.
While out with my family last week, I was pushing my 1 year old daughter in a stroller in a crowded MRT. A chinese lady with her caucasian husband and half caucasian son came in and said to me in the typical 'ang mo' accent "why don't you move in". I said that I was getting off the next stop and she just gave a pathetic "ohh" and move in beside me. The thing was that her ang mo husband just stood at the door of the crowded train without even bothering to move in.
So much for their so called 'culturedness'. It's just an illusion from the 'colonial' era. Plainly put.... it's racism against their own!!!
i thot angmo either drive or take taxi one..take mrt??? my goodness?
Agree... some ang mohs are really incorrigible.. Be it attitude or basic courtesy... Worst still, they do not practise what they preach. They say our dressing sucks, but sometimes they gotta point themselves back, they arent wearing any better.
I don't go to Holland V because I don't want to mingle with uncultured folks like that woman.
I don't go holland v because its too low class for me.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I don't go holland v because its too low class for me.
i tot holland v is the new geylang?
got culture meh with all those pros standing around?