why some sg chinese ppl like to call china chinese ppl ah tiong? then sg ppl call ah sing?
sg chinese=chinese
china chinese=chinese
maybe only those chinese living in Tiong Bahru are call Ah Tiong, think TS live in tiong bahru.
Ah Tiong is not a negative word. Just like we called ang moh, baba ren ... nothing much.
ang mo is baba ren??? thot baba belongs to Ali Baba??
wat baba ren?
TS, you were talking about race, but this is about nationality.
sg chinese = Singaporean
china chinese = Chinese
GUARANTEE NO SPOIL'.
Shopping in China
A man on a business trip to China wanted to buy some gifts for his
kids. He went to a shop and found a nice looking CD player. Wary of
buying inferior goods, he asked the shopkeeper, 'What would happen if
this does not work?'
The shopkeeper quietly pointed to the only sign in English that read,
'GUARANTEE NO SPOIL'.
Feeling assured, he paid for the CD player and returned to his hotel.
He tried to use the CD player but it would not even switch on.
He quickly returned to the shop and asked for a refund or an exchange
for another unit. When the shopkeeper refused to give either, the man
pointed to the sign assuring him of a guarantee.
The shopkeeper then said, 'Brother, you are in China. We read from
the right to the left.
Originally posted by likeyou:GUARANTEE NO SPOIL'.
Shopping in China
A man on a business trip to China wanted to buy some gifts for hiskids. He went to a shop and found a nice looking CD player. Wary of
buying inferior goods, he asked the shopkeeper, 'What would happen if
this does not work?'
The shopkeeper quietly pointed to the only sign in English that read,
'GUARANTEE NO SPOIL'.
Feeling assured, he paid for the CD player and returned to his hotel.
He tried to use the CD player but it would not even switch on.
He quickly returned to the shop and asked for a refund or an exchange
for another unit. When the shopkeeper refused to give either, the man
pointed to the sign assuring him of a guarantee.
The shopkeeper then said, 'Brother, you are in China. We read from
the right to the left.
LOL!!
Ah tiong ar?? Thats what the Chinese Locals call them? We minorities call them Chinamen.
I still dont get the meaning of Ah Tiong. (refer to china men)....
Originally posted by gUms:Ah tiong ar?? Thats what the Chinese Locals call them? We minorities call them Chinamen.
In here, we call them new citizens
Originally posted by Siliconchip:TS, you were talking about race, but this is about nationality.
sg chinese = Singaporean
china chinese = Chinese
really, but i thot
sg chinese = workers
china chinese = scholars
Originally posted by 韩飞官:wat baba ren?
the people who dare to ba one lor, thick skin people like you lah, baba ren
Originally posted by angel7030:
really, but i thotsg chinese = workers
china chinese = scholars
Lol they are so stupid, how can they be scholars. There was one china guy in my sec 4 class, he always scored high in all subjects except for English, history and social studies. He was so proud, but he is about 2 or 3 years remedial because he is from China.
That is why I say Chinese people are not that smart. If they were, then why the hell are they always remedial.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:Lol they are so stupid, how can they be scholars. There was one china guy in my sec 4 class, he always scored high in all subjects except for English, history and social studies. He was so proud, but he is about 2 or 3 years remedial because he is from China.
That is why I say Chinese people are not that smart. If they were, then why the hell are they always remedial.
If not smart, how come they can con your govt, like me, many come with tai chong or shengyang or shangtong certicate and still can get into yr school.
china ppl = zhong guo ren
white ppl = ang mo
bangladeshi = ah neh

這一切�是阿共仔的陰謀啦
Originally posted by Siliconchip:Lol they are so stupid, how can they be scholars. There was one china guy in my sec 4 class, he always scored high in all subjects except for English, history and social studies. He was so proud, but he is about 2 or 3 years remedial because he is from China.
They are 1 or 2 yrs older than sporean kids in the class as what I see, they are much taller, bigger and stronger.
They remedial even if they get good result, cos they want to get the best, unlike sg students, alway want fast fast, PRC takes education slow and easy, most important is to understand it, remedial for them is ok, especially the PRC boys, they dun hv to serve NS, so can afford to have 2 years remedial