jjjjjjjj
Buy from apple store. It's safer with receipt. Unless the seller can provide you a recepit, never buy from him.
Can someone post the chio lady "if the deal sounds too good to be true...."
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Buy from apple store. It's safer with receipt. Unless the seller can provide you a recepit, never buy from him.
Can someone post the chio lady "if the deal sounds too good to be true...."
But I'll save $60 if i were to buy from him/her. So by not havng a receipt means the warranty is void? Or should i just wait it out and buy ipod touch 5g?
Just go and buy a brand new one from an authorised dealer.
But i'm gonna jailbreak anyway, so warranty is practically uselsess anyway.
Originally posted by FlyingDijon:But I'll save $60 if i were to buy from him/her. So by not havng a receipt means the warranty is void? Or should i just wait it out and buy ipod touch 5g?
Newer technology always very expensive, but after a while price will drop. Ipod touch 4th Generation consider quite powerful already. Perhaps 5th G will need to wait for one or two more years.
The price is right now. I'm getting my Ipod touch 4th G this 1st May when I get the dividend from gahmen.
If you save $60... there must be a reason why the seller is selling so cheap.
Could be
1) fake
2) company gift (with logo)
3) need cash urgently
4) slightly used but very brand new.
tell us more about the seller or even show us a link. we might be able to advice you more . ![]()
The ipod is new, the seller claim that it's sealed and he/her won the highest bid at an auction. And it would be a meet up trading not by deliver or anything. Oh ya, every year at september a new gen of ipod touch will be sold in the US, it will arrive in singapore one to two month after it's US release, so if i'm not wrong ipod touch 5th gen will be in sg by late OCT or early NOV
Yea :-D It'll take very long to come SG
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yea :-D It'll take very long to come SG
So should I? Cos the meet up is tomorrow. I also figure out that if i got the new apple earpiece which i don't want i can simply resell it at maybe 20 buck and get back some cash.
Yes you should go. :)
1) Price of 5th Gen will be sky high and out of stock. It'll take awhile before the price go down.
2) 4th Gen is very powerful already. 5th Gen is probably add in few non essential components.
3) It's a good catch $60 reduction if you get the real thing.
P.S. Remember to check on the spot. Brand new, sealed. Turn back and look at the printed wordings. Fake wordings are very similar to the real one but with spelling mistakes.
Make sure it's 4th Generation, and not 3rd generation. If you don't know how to differenciate, ask a friend along. ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Make sure it's 4th Generation, and not 3rd generation. If you don't know how to differenciate, ask a friend along.
Easy, 4th gen got camera, 3rd gen don't have. Even easier how to spot a fake, just on the ipod touch, if its touch resistant its fake, if the outline of the apps is not straight or appear pixelated its fake. Lastly all apple product are fairly unique so though its easy to duplicate their appearance but there is zero chance of duplicating their usage. I did my homework!
Hope you get the real deal and post it back here okay? ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Hope you get the real deal and post it back here okay?
K, just make sure you don't get jealous when i get the better deal. LOL
waiting for 1st may!
seriously? ipod?
why pay for an obsolete product, when you can get more functions from an iphone?
Originally posted by deathmaster:seriously? ipod?
why pay for an obsolete product, when you can get more functions from an iphone?
The only more function is calling and messaging, and this so called "function" will cost you a bomb.
Originally posted by FlyingDijon:But i'm gonna jailbreak anyway, so warranty is practically uselsess anyway.
Not entirely true. Jailbreak is a sofrware process, so the warranty will still be valid if you restore it back to non-jailbreak state before sending it to the service centre.
Unless of course, the ipod suffer a hardware malfunction which prevent any restoring.
Originally posted by ceecookie:
Not entirely true. Jailbreak is a sofrware process, so the warranty will still be valid if you restore it back to non-jailbreak state before sending it to the service centre.
Unless of course, the ipod suffer a hardware malfunction which prevent any restoring.
If so how do i register my warranty? Or is there no need to do so, if thats the case how do i know if my warranty is valid or not?
do you need it? if not buy already its like a kid getting a new toy got tihing no thing also play with the gadget hold it in your hand like you are holding a stinky vagiinal or a hard cork? come on we have been through the little kid stage we know who we were. unless we have not even grow up yet. got money can buy already. don;t need better divert your attention and concerntrate on other better thing sin life. of course if you have better thigns in life to do
Download itune, and once you connect your ipod to your mac or window machine, the first page will prompt you to register the product.
Nvm i decided not to buy liao.