Very troublesome leh. I don't even know these people, vote also anyhow vote. I live at Bedok Reservoir Road there, there need to vote or not?
u can draw stick man on the voting slip.
but dun say is me teach u one
I live in Taichong in taiwan also go vote, you bedok reservoir only....yak
i hear voting is compulsory one leh... but if i die die don't want to vote then how? Go overseas then how? Sure got Singaporeans outside Singapore at 7th May one wat. Don't tell me i have to go jail because i din vote.
Anyhow, why nobody tell me Bedok Reservoir need to vote or not? My mother says some divisions no competition then no need to vote one. How to check whether Bedok Reservoir got competition or not ah?
residents in Aljunied GRC will need to vote. You will receive a card from the Election Department. ![]()
if u dun intend to vote, got vote or no vote makes no different, tho voting is compulsory, there is no penalty to it, and also not body give a damn if you vote or not.
wahlao! really have to vote ah! I receive the card at when ah? What day? Tell me leh, cos i now living at my girlfriend's house leh.
edit: the person saying no penalty, you sure or not, don later kena me into jail hor! I also no money to pay fine!
http://www.elections.gov.sg/online.html
login singpass, then you'll tell whether you need to vote anot
u said need to vote, then vote lor, no nid then dun hv to vote lor, since u cannot leave yr gf house, then dun vote lah, dun vote also no need to pay fine or go to jail
If this time you didn't vote, next election you will not be able to vote. If you want to vote again, you need to pay $50 and explain why this time you didn't vote.
Dead people no need to vote.
Ya, but dead people do influence the vote.
Today because of the scarcity of placing the dead, the cos of cemetery or placing a tablet (can also use Ipad or galaxy tab) had gone up tremedously, this cost the family to pay more for the dead, which most are not happy with it, it part of cost of living and cost of dead, they will vote other party.
Dont vote, next time you want vote, have to pay fine $50 and must go to the authorities. LOL....
Originally posted by ditzy:Dead people no need to vote.
Soon MM Lee will kick the bucket.
I hope MM Lee dies in his term as a MP after 2011 GE election.
heng nia
i dun even need to vote
ok lor. Then i don want to vote. FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for your help ah, everyone.
After 27 April will know which constituency need to vote.
You want to vote, you vote. You don't want to vote, you don't vote. Kaki suka. Nothing will happen to you. No fine, no jail, no rotan, no scolding also.
Only next time GE cannot vote. If you want to vote back, then pay $5 to have your name put back into the voting list.
Next time don't know still $5 or not.
If dun vote just dun vote lah
They just strike you off the register only
But next round, you wanna to vote, hav to write in explaining why they should let you in.
Explanation no good enough, be prepared to remain strike off.
wah then my mummy how
get to vote or not first is the qn.
if you dowan to vote....no breach against the law. You just cannot vote again for subsequent elections unless you can justify why you didn't vote....like for eg a pre-planned holiday, working overseas (business trips included), hospitalised etc. OR just pay $50 as a penalty and you can vote again the next round.
Then spoil your vote la. Just cross on all the parties.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:Then spoil your vote la. Just cross on all the parties.
Spoiling a vote only waste the pen ink. Imagine 2000 voters per constituencies wasting pen ink, how many pens will be wasted in all contested constituencies? Since you are going to spoil the ballot paper anyway, marking or not marking is the same, why not just leave it blank will do.
Now the question is, why waste your time to turn up to vote when you are not marking anything on the ballot paper?
can implement online voting. i lazy walk. latter queue whole day my mp3 player battery listen until run out very boring 1
Originally posted by mancha:After 27 April will know which constituency need to vote.
You want to vote, you vote. You don't want to vote, you don't vote. Kaki suka. Nothing will happen to you. No fine, no jail, no rotan, no scolding also.
Only next time GE cannot vote. If you want to vote back, then pay $5 to have your name put back into the voting list.
Next time don't know still $5 or not.
$50...