I think that living in a rental house or flat is better initially, but nowadays these new couples always use all their savings and wedding gift money to buy a new flat/house.
Don't you think that renting out a place is better, unless you know much about real estate and think that it is a good investment. Buying and owning a house is also good, as after all, a house is for living in, and not for trading and crap.
If you are an adult, what would you do?
1.Buy your own house/flat.
2.Rent out a house/flat
3.Live with your parents .
For now, I will still live with my parents until my wings are stronger.
Once my wings turn into jet engine blades, I'll then start to look for a house.
Cos prices of houses keep rising. Must buy first, if not old liao no place live... gahmen oso dun wan rent house to you... cos you have your cpf money.. can buy house first... no need rent house...
Originally posted by Junyang700:Cos prices of houses keep rising. Must buy first, if not old liao no place live... gahmen oso dun wan rent house to you... cos you have your cpf money.. can buy house first... no need rent house...
True, and not many people also rent out their houses.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For now, I will still live with my parents until my wings are stronger.
Once my wings turn into jet engine blades, I'll then start to look for a house.
If you don't mind, can you please tell me your age. Lol, I ask because my 3 aunts and 3 uncles (sibblings) still live with their mother in the HDB flat. The oldest is at least 55 years old, and the youngest is more than 40 years old, they are all not married.
I think that they are some kind of losers since they stay with their 'mommy' for so long.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:If you don't mind, can you please tell me your age. Lol, I ask because my 3 aunts and 3 uncles (sibblings) still live with their mother in the HDB flat. The oldest is at least 55 years old, and the youngest is more than 40 years old, they are all not married.
I think that they are some kind of losers since they stay with their 'mommy' for so long.
If not marry than better to stay with parents than buying expensive old resale flat lah
TS should ask a newly married young couple, will they be able to buy new hdb flat? Of course they can loan....30 yrs...but the initial deposit that kill them off.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:If you don't mind, can you please tell me your age. Lol, I ask because my 3 aunts and 3 uncles (sibblings) still live with their mother in the HDB flat. The oldest is at least 55 years old, and the youngest is more than 40 years old, they are all not married.
I'm 23 this year.
Going to come out from NS when I'm 26.
Intend to start a new family and move out when I'm 30 ~ 35.
Originally posted by likeyou:TS should ask a newly married young couple, will they be able to buy new hdb flat? Of course they can loan....30 yrs...but the initial deposit that kill them off.
I punch the calculator recently to calculate the figures. $400,000 x 20% = $80 000
I don't think even undergraduate could raise so much within few years. Even if the accounting is divided equally, then $40,000 would still need a good 3 years to save.
what sort of place you can get for $400K?
I know nothing about how much real estate costs.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
I punch the calculator recently to calculate the figures. $400,000 x 20% = $80 000I don't think even undergraduate could raise so much within few years. Even if the accounting is divided equally, then $40,000 would still need a good 3 years to save.
That is the problem the future generation are facing.
Even if my kid reached mid 20s and get married, I dont think they will be able to pay the 1st installment. Likely parents will have to help out.
So, it our housing affordable?
I'm 36 living with parent. I don't see myself being a loser with that.
My parent have to use my name to buy an old, small and smelly hdb unit. They have already used my name more then 2 time to purchase in the past and this time still managed to get hdb concessionary loan with tons of appeals. I doubts I'll see myself having this privilege again in the future like having my own home with my future wife..
All in all i'm basically supporting them 50% and both 2 of my sibiling whom have married out, contributes in a regular basis.
I honour them as my parent and with no regrats with supporting them all the way. In contrast, naither do i have any options.
As for the future solution, my gf is a japanese and she deeply understand the constraint that i'm facing here in sg. We are planning a a new head start somewhere perhaps to residing in Japan or other places that are more humanity.
Side story my end just i felt just to wanna share with u guys.
Unker, you are very filial piety, good.
I think japan house olso expensive, but recently, got a jap agent told my father Fukuoka perfecture is very cheap now. Hope u can get a cheap house there.
Bingo.. my gf from Fukuoka, kyushu itself.. :p
But generally the south of anywhere away from the major city area are affordable. Geographically, the more people in a city, the more activities and the faster the pace means more expensive it get and as a result the mindset does affacted and become very compatitive individual. Unfortunately here in sg, we're all surrounded by sea water and these no where to run.. kinda scary indeed..
Originally posted by angel7030:Unker, you are very filial piety, good.
I think japan house olso expensive, but recently, got a jap agent told my father Fukuoka perfecture is very cheap now. Hope u can get a cheap house there.
Fukuoka got lots of patrons looking for porn star. if you taiwanese dollup a little can pass of as japanese girl. go there i scare people seek you be porn star. if you not comfortable with teh idea i suggest you star with erotic soft porn first. just my 2cents
fukuoka = fuck u, okay.