boring...not much entertainment leh...pub disco drink here n there..ktv sing here and there... food eat here and there...movie watch here and there...arcarde play here and there.....![]()
enuf to last from monday to sunday
next week, repeat.
Singapore Boring...well, lots of singaporeans are so busy that they forget to go toilet, you think boring or not?
now with the june holidays, even more boring
then come my pub help out lah, work until you dun even know what time?
It is not just boring, it is super boring that sometimes I feel like dying. Not just the place is boring, TV programmes are also super boring. The only thing I look forward in life is my overseas trips. If I can't afford to travel twice a year, I'll ensure I travel at least once a year. That is the only thing I look forward in life and that keeps me alive.
Singapore is a concrete jungle.
As you fly out of singapore, many are flying in to enjoy here. There are frog, diary, fish farms and also ubin, sister island, st John island and many other places where you do not knock into a concrete wall, as a taiwanese here, I am surprise that Most singaporean never visit such places before...
actually it is subjective, depends on what each person is looking for
maybe it is not SG is boring
u just lack someone to share with u the experience or joy
u can have fun....orgies, beach parties...
just dun get druggy.....hahaha...lol....
I cant stand being bored... not saying its a boring place, but I will be there for 2 months and dont know anyone, except my sister and her husband... which can be boring since they are married and have a kid...
So where would a single guy go to have fun and meet new people? Can you please provide a list of cool clubs and lounges etc where an American-born wont feel completely out of place?
Im a model agent and I make pretty good money. I havent been to Asia for about 5 yrs now. I will be visiting Taiwan, HK, China, Thailand, Vietnam, and the Philippines in my 6 month vacation, first stop being SG for 2 months... any advice is appreciated. Thanks.
Any places without 4 season will be boring.
Then you can occasionally visit 4 seasons hotel to cum yr boring. Anyway Bak chan season coming soon, follow by durian...then mooncake...then..wow, so many seasons here. Katong Bak Chan on sales
Originally posted by GHoST_18:it's not the place...
it's the ppl u hang out with...
Yeah, I believe so.
If SG is boring, why would there be a lot of people visiting SG every now and then? :o
Originally posted by Limcarlisle:Yeah, I believe so.
If SG is boring, why would there be a lot of people visiting SG every now and then? :o
most are not just visiting, they are figuring out if there is a chance to earn some money here, once money earned, they will buzz off to some other countries to enjoy.
To most of them, sg is a boring place, but a good goldmine
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
maybe it is not SG is boring
u just lack someone to share with u the experience or joy
I have many friends but all share the same view that SG is boring. Each time we meet, we will sigh and complain boring. We share the same experience.
on second tots....singapore is not boring...its floody pouring...
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:too many shopping malls liao and all selling agar agar the same thing
this thing can b boring
but sg is not just about shopping malls ma
yah
SG got me.
its not singapore is boring, the question should be, are you a boring person. next question to ask is life boring?
ya, i got booastful guy who use to come my pub, he said, he went to nebraski, alaska, hei long jiang, iceland etc etc, some of the exotic places in this world, then I ask him did he visit Arab street, he asked me "where is arab street"?
Living is actually boring, it is up to you to make it exciting, you can go to visit grand canyon or the stone, but being a boring person, you will still be boring. Take time to take plane, check here and there, book hotels, take buses, banana boats, ferries, then go there people ask you to see here, you see here, see there, you see there, take pictures here and there, time up, morning call...boring lah, better go lineskating with frens.
S'pore has a lot of hidden gems that are just waiting to be dug out...you just need some luck in find the right contacts and opportunities
Quite, that day, while doing gardening at my house back porch, i dig up a coin, a very old one with a queen head written a quater pound, year 1948, then i brought to show my granny, she said it is a rare gem. We went to maxi pawnshop to sell it, but the boss rejected it, somemore laugh at us...so much for the gem
SG is not boring
it is what u make for urself
if u keep having this SG is boring attitude, then everything u see is also boring