is it is it????
cos got some unhappiness over too many ft in local uni, n local no have place to go local uni NUS NTU SMU
but it seems more ppl exp the poly ones able to go in liao right?
after election
For god sakes, its only been 3 weeks!
Dunno. All I know is our uni many foreigners private or government.
any case any reflection can only be seen in acad year 12/ 13
it's alrdy close to closing of acceptance period for acad year 11/ 12
Some singaporeans are a fcuked up bunch. Right after a GE, they expect universal studios to turn into disneyland.
Originally posted by ditzy:Some singaporeans are a fcuked up bunch. Right after a GE, they expect universal studios to turn into disneyland.
I expect nothing from PAP only cut their pay, make flats affordable and control numbers of foreigners in SIngapore.
And government pay more attention to 民生课题。
Originally posted by Almond Cookies:
I expect nothing from PAP only cut their pay, make flats affordable and control numbers of foreigners in SIngapore.And government pay more attention to 民生课题。
I don't expect any relevant replies coming from a clone.
my company which is an MNC is hiring indians by the bucketload.
and they bringing their children along, and the children need grandma/grandpa to look after while they work, so end up extended family all come over.
they join audit department/ IT department / etc.
they are generally well-mannered and friendly but still there must be a limit in place
hw u know more?
where the stats?
or just psychological?
for those who are doubting this thread, i have to say , is from a post on brightspark forum, a foreigner say he n his fren damn high gpa but kena rejected..?????
then another forumer say maybe cos govt wanting to give more local a chance to go uni....that explains why
Originally posted by ditzy:For god sakes, its only been 3 weeks!
FOR GOODY GOODNESS SAKE, THIS IS JUST AN ASSUMPTION, NOT A STATED FACT, I AM ASKING FOR OPINIONS........u can save yours though
Originally posted by ditzy:Some singaporeans are a fcuked up bunch. Right after a GE, they expect universal studios to turn into disneyland.
the most F up ppl are those who F other for nth, that my personal opiinon though u can jolly well disagree
Originally posted by sbst275:any case any reflection can only be seen in acad year 12/ 13
it's alrdy close to closing of acceptance period for acad year 11/ 12
if u have many friends, accquaintances n thru observation an tell abit, n u are right, the statistic will prove that :D
even the professors are FTs...
Originally posted by FireIce:hw u know more?
where the stats?
or just psychological?
SEE my answer above thanks
see liao
still no stats wat.
Originally posted by FireIce:see liao
still no stats wat.
ya i know: stat maybe next time to prove whether assumption made is true or not , but is just personal observation right now .....lol
just say that the FT is an evident hotly debated issue which has taken its toll on the election outcome on the ruling party...
Originally posted by cutepanpan:
FOR GOODY GOODNESS SAKE, THIS IS JUST AN ASSUMPTION, NOT A STATED FACT, I AM ASKING FOR OPINIONS........u can save yours though
Your ASSUMPTION makes an ass out of you, not me.
Originally posted by cutepanpan:
the most F up ppl are those who F other for nth, that my personal opiinon though u can jolly well disagree
To me, the most F up ppl are those that make ASSUMPTIONs, ask people to observe, than thru that, it becomes statistics to prove it.![]()
im from UK and going to NUS in august ![]()
but its an exchange so NUS sends students to my uni also...so i dont know its its the problem.
Originally posted by ditzy:To me, the most F up ppl are those that make ASSUMPTIONs, ask people to observe, than thru that, it becomes statistics to prove it.
stat is said by someone here hor:P
Originally posted by ditzy:To me, the most F up ppl are those that make ASSUMPTIONs, ask people to observe, than thru that, it becomes statistics to prove it.
pls look at my thread title thread qns again, did u even answer it?
and latest news tp grad from vet course went to nus dentistry
is singapore allowing more locasl to enter local uni, i am sure the ans is a resounding 'yes'..
govt promised to listen more to ppl, yes they are, poly grad intake to uni is increasing..more local got space in local uni.....
this is not what u call ..some ppl are fup wana see action right after election .........lol...
sure, they are allowing more local intake in medical science so that our local guys and gals can be doctor to serve us in near future instead of indian mama doc and pinoy doc from some Manila and Chennai Uni which some of us do not understand their english and way of treatment, end up having to go for ear test.
I think someone brought this up during a debate, why control the intake at 150 pples when there is a shortage of medical trained peoples, and instead get foreigner (fallen) talents in, end up our pples unable to get a place.