A WWII 160kg bomb was dug out by excator at a construction site in Sungei Kadut. When the construction firm manager called the police, they were told to get a private bomb disposal company to detonate the war relics.
Seem like now everything the police like to refer to every matter to private sector. Be it snakes or bomb. What is our police bomb disposal unit for. What are our SAF for.
In the past, when there is a WWII bomb found, police will condone the area and get SAF to detonate the bomb as public safety is more important.
wow...
where is the source?
Nice..First is the 50KG WWII bomb found in the construction site in Clementi.
Source was from newpaper, today newpaper.
singapore got private bomb disposal company? then how much they are going to charge to dispose that 160kgs bomb?
suppose to get 36SCE to dispose one hor...
Newpaper which one?
me rater lunchtime go buy and see~~~
funny sia, singapore got private company deal with bomb disopsal de??? lol? ![]()
wait wait wait
dun mata also their own bomb disposal squad??
CLIF drama tat one for show? ![]()
Japanese bombs?
A RELIC believed to be a bomb dug up by construction workers at a furniture warehouse in Sungei Kadut has set off a mad scramble to find a private bomb disposal company.
This was after the manager of the site was told by the police yesterday that the authorities would not help to get rid of the war relic since it was found on private property.
-- ST
wth
since it private property, they dun wan to get rid
like that also can
like that they can also don't care. what for pay moeny to hire a pte company to remove it. just leave it there and when everybody start calling the police you see whether the police still can ignore it anot
just use the excavator and move it onto the main road lah..... think this happen at Sungei Kadut lah.. if this worksite at HDB estate or CBD, see what the police say?
iirc, there was a paragraph that states the workers thought they had hit a goldmine when they dug up that war relic thinking it was some scrap metal..
they then transported it to a scrap metal company, can't imagine wat if during transportation it suddenly goes BOOMZ..
i had suggested to my colleagues to just place it back where it was dug out, cover it back, and pretend nothing had happened....
jokes aside, i've never know there's any private bomb disposal company in our country, so here are my queries:
1) if there's any private company, should they not suggest to us where to locate these companies?
2) isn't it their duty to assist citizen to deal with such matter? Com'on, we are not talking about junks of waste scrape out there, it's a BOMB, mind you!!!
3) if they find a dead body in a PRIVATE premises, is the owner of the premises to engage Private Investigator to deal with it???
it doesn't make sense to me at all...
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
wth
like that also can
Construction site is considered private property? ![]()
Why not throw it on the roadside and let the PRC metal thieves take it.
Originally posted by lonelyseeker:i had suggested to my colleagues to just place it back where it was dug out, cover it back, and pretend nothing had happened....
jokes aside, i've never know there's any private bomb disposal company in our country, so here are my queries:
1) if there's any private company, should they not suggest to us where to locate these companies?
2) isn't it their duty to assist citizen to deal with such matter? Com'on, we are not talking about junks of waste scrape out there, it's a BOMB, mind you!!!
3) if they find a dead body in a PRIVATE premises, is the owner of the premises to engage Private Investigator to deal with it???
it doesn't make sense to me at all...
they keep talking about the important of internal security and vigilance etc etc... but in this case, the police is shooting itself..... it is a big bomb that was discovered..... let see what the minister have to say about this...
and for the private bomb disposal company, think have to look for ST logistic/engineering/kinetics or some other ST related company??? but who got license to keep the demo kit? dun think any private company got license at all..
Originally posted by charlize:Construction site is considered private property?
Construction site at industrial zone are private property.. if they found this at the IR's worksite........do u think the police will care or not?
I dunno any private companies in singapore dealing with bomb disposal, but I do know there are private companies licenced to plant controlled detonations.
ah yes .... explomo .....
all ex SAF regulars anyways .... plus some expendable banglas to do the monkey work .....
every time there's a dud LAW or 84 at pasir laba these chaps get the call ....
it's not a construction site, it's an industrial land... just that they are undergoing some re-construction of new warehouses...
come to think of it, owner of the factory owns the building and not the land... the shell is dug from under the land, so should JTC be liable since the land belong to them?
Originally posted by sbst275:wait wait wait
dun mata also their own bomb disposal squad??
CLIF drama tat one for show?
CLIF is CLIF.
RL is RL.
How many police officers in the force look as yandao as TPH? ![]()
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
wth
like that also can
if it's tree tat hits double deck buses, that one nothing to say, cos it's ppl's property.. but can enforce it say dun prune it within wat time frame, summon..
but tis one.... bomb....
Originally posted by lemon1974:Construction site at industrial zone are private property.. if they found this at the IR's worksite........do u think the police will care or not?
industrial land are mostly govt's