Wake up la. The island is so small where to build anymore HDB flat? You want cheap flat, you need more land. There is one temporary solution: chase out all the unnecessary migrants. Then demand will surely drop and price will decline.
Originally posted by Dr Language:Wake up la. The island is so small where to build anymore HDB flat? You want cheap flat, you need more land. There is one temporary solution: chase out all the unnecessary migrants. Then demand will surely drop and price will decline.
Their goal/aim/agenda/purpose of building flats are for profiteering, they will not want demand to drop.
Someday 3 rm HDB will be S$500k and they will still say that its "affordable"....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Someday 3 rm HDB will be S$500k and they will still say that its "affordable"....
It's affordable with their pay. They want bungalow also can.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Someday 3 rm HDB will be S$500k and they will still say that its "affordable"....
Someday?
That recent DBSS 3 room flat was priced around $500K already.
You living in 2010 is it? ![]()
If they dun reduce to the price of TS advice. I will continue to vote for opposition;
To hell with u la.PAP.They scare people buy cheap and sell high. Their eye red. I suppose can limit people to buy 2 HDB in their lifttime. Make a damm big hoo hay..Khaw boon hua. Stop carrying ball for PAP. be a man.
Originally posted by charlize:Someday?
That recent DBSS 3 room flat was priced around $500K already.
You living in 2010 is it?
Quite true....hahaha !
But I'm referring to the BTO flats....S$500k for a 3bdrm unit...
Originally posted by Dr Language:Wake up la. The island is so small where to build anymore HDB flat? You want cheap flat, you need more land. There is one temporary solution: chase out all the unnecessary migrants. Then demand will surely drop and price will decline.
If you go to Sengkang or Punggol, u will find alot of up and coming HDBs, alot of units...so you say SG land scarce (yes), but still can build alot of HDB flats....![]()
This is the only solution.
But don't think they will want to do it because of GDP growth. ![]()
Affordable to me meaning no need bank loans....need to borrow money means not affordable....![]()
no choice...
PAP have to think like a business to make country grow... if not we'll just end up like our poor neighbours.
This is not Manhattan NYC or London or Tokyo, why the properties soooo expensive? There should be a gauge lah...private pty expensive but govt subsidized housing dirt cheap...now even the HDB reached insane price levels? What's next ??? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:This is not Manhattan NYC or London or Tokyo, why the properties soooo expensive? There should be a gauge lah...private pty expensive but govt subsidized housing dirt cheap...now even the HDB reached insane price levels? What's next ???
Next will be singapore get conquered and becomes just a province or colony
People, reminder again. Affordable does not mean cheaper, this is what Khaw ah wan said.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Affordable to me meaning no need bank loans....need to borrow money means not affordable....
Just as above....
i think maybe they can be more transparent
what are the costs and the admin charges for building a block of HDB flat?
so that we know why the flat is so expensive.
Originally posted by BotaHead:i think maybe they can be more transparent
First day living in Sg ? ![]()
Waiting for the property bubble to burst!
U moving out of singapore?
If it's not expensive, it means we are raiding the reserves.
Not I say one hor. ![]()
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/07/16/new-bto-3-room-flats-launched-at-137000-only/
Lower prices for new BTO flats.
Minister is certainly trying to do some work here. ![]()
Lower property prices means lower monthly loan repayments and lower property tax.
Woohoo. ![]()
Will those people who bought at a high start to kpkb, now that prices for new BTO flats are coming down? ![]()