I am currently 20,my gf is 18.the problem is that her parents do not approve of our relationship,thinking it will affect her poly studies,so far her grades had been steady.now they have threatened to use their position as her 'guardian' to charge me under some custody law if i do not cut off all contacts with her.they address her as a minor.can anyone help me with 2 qns'.1st-ly,does sg law has such a section against dating for an 18yr old?2nd-ly,can anyone explain to me in details,or link me to somewhere where i can obtain the information? i have tried yahoo answer and google.ur help would be apprieciated.and yes,to anyone who may ask if i created my account for this.she means alot to me,so i would like to know what can i do within legal means.thanks.
the parents are not wrong...
put it another way....do you know that even matured adults have been suffering relationship problems and affected their minds and work...in some cases...their career...leaving jobs to avoid seeing that person....as well as cases of suicides and murders...
teen suicides are also alarming...
heart is so much harder to control than the rational mind
Dear SunPrince,
There is no law that forbid you dating a girl that you love.
The term "minor and/or child" is a technical and legal jargon, for anyone below the age of 21 in Singapore.
Best Regards,
CS
Homework Forum Moderator
i suggest u wait patiently until she is 21 years old.....
singapore isnt an easy place to earn a living and a place where feeding mouths are aplenty!!!
go earn more #$$$$$$$$$$$ then get stuff u really need.
She's a teenager, and you are still a kid.
Let her study, as her parents wishes.
And I suggest that you pick up on your studies too.
You must be on par with her on education, or better.
Do not sabo her so that she end up lower than you.
Yes she means a lot to you, thats because you are selfish.
can date, no problem
but if you touch her, maybe got problem
touch her also no problem lah, 18yo already, you think 14yo meh?? last time, my grandma told me gal 16yo become mother already, today 18yo still control this and that, go fly kite lah
Originally posted by angel7030:touch her also no problem lah, 18yo already, you think 14yo meh?? last time, my grandma told me gal 16yo become mother already, today 18yo still control this and that, go fly kite lah
next time you got dotter you think diffrent ly lah.
Originally posted by angel7030:touch her also no problem lah, 18yo already, you think 14yo meh?? last time, my grandma told me gal 16yo become mother already, today 18yo still control this and that, go fly kite lah
Wah Mister, still hanging around this forum and Gong Lan Jiao Wei? So how's your roleplaying? Fun or no? Act like girl in a forum and Gong Lan Jiao Wei very fun hor? Hahahaha, eh by the way, don't RP until forget to shave hor, later your armpit smelly cannot tackle GAYBUs then you know lulz
To TS:
Learn to talk nicely, no wind where got wave æ— é£Žä¸�起浪? You should ask yourself why have her parents even gone to the extent of threatening legal action. You can look like a piece Chao Chee Bye, but as long as your tongue is sharp and you know when to talk and what to talk, even Lan Jiao Chui of gaysluts like angel7030 cannot harm you. PR skills man, PR skills. And, if you really love her, you would gentlemanly ALLOW her to finish her studies in peace. Your only 20, how are you even supposed to give her any serious promises?
Have you finished NS? Going to take a degree, or have a family business, or your own business? We are talking about Lui here, money, é’±, have? Can buy house? Got CPF, have how much inside? Got buy insurance, term plan, life plan? Got investment plan, unit trust, stocks? What are you now? What will you be in 5 years time, 10 years? You think you can stay with her for the next 10 years? Do you even see yourself with her for the next 10 years? Where? Singapore? Then you better wake up now and think about what I said.
This is Singapore, there is no such thing called "True Love" or maybe there is but you don't see it everywhere. Fact, everyone need to eat, and to eat, you need money, you need house, you need money, you need transport, you need money, everything is about money, no money then don't waste time on something as foolish as "Love". And don't bother with this kind of "small action" �动作 like trying to find a way around her parents, no and just no. If you cannot give her happiness now, then don't ruin her, then that's a real show of love.
Now what I say may seem like BS to you, yeah, if I were you, your age seeing my crap lulz... but when you are older, plan to get married, plan to buy house, plan to have babies and even past all these, your married, have babies, have a house, or even a car or bike, your a father, manning your own family, then you will know how important money is, and why most fathers can work from day to night just to bring back the bread (bring back the Lui).
I can only say Singaporean kids have too great a life, even have time to trouble themselves with "Love" hahahaha, really make me laugh man, if your father or mother never bring back the Lui, you think you can be so carefree to come to sgforum and whine about your "Love"? Grow up la.