I'm currenly a JC student. It's june now, but i decided to go poly.
However, the poly will only accept me in april next year. Should I wait for next year? Or stay in JC?
I don wanna stay in JC because the stress is so overwhelmed that I cannot cope anymore. However, if i wait, it's like wasting a year too. So, what should I do?
Can someone enlighten me please?
either way, the time has to be wasted
u can take a good break and prep urself for poly, if tts wat u oredi decided
I suggest you hold on and do well in JC. Poly may also have a lot of stress through projects?
There is a octorber intake for poly.
Hang on and see your year end results before you decide to really switch to poly or not. Even if poly is less stressful, go uni sure is more stressful in JC. Ultimately you will end up in uni which is more stressful, so i suggest you try to hang on if you can. Thousands of peers can make it, I'm sure you can too
October is only for some engineering courses. ):
I tried to tell myself to stay in JC, but Idk. I just cannot cope with the stress although my results are still quite okay.
Nothing wrong with poly...but if marks okay then tahan abit longer lor. I think you will be glad you did afterwards.How long more to go?
Originally posted by CaiHongRainx:I suggest you hold on and do well in JC. Poly may also have a lot of stress through projects?
But I enjoyed my poly years very much, lots of party and freedom, somemore can wear fashionable cloths and lots of cute guys to go with, projects alway they do for me, i just present only. If you are a nice looking gal, poly is definitely a fun place to go, as for JC, no joke, it can be 5 X worst and stressful than poly. Moreover, if you are in JC, you make sure u go Uni, if not A level poor result get you no where.
Since u r not interested in JC, go poly lor, in the meantime, can work in MacDonald or if you like, my pub also can as long as u r above 16yo
Are you girl or boy?
Girl then its ok for you to waste one year and join poly next year.
Boy then cannot. No time to waste. SAF is waiting for you.
Originally posted by CaiHongRainx:I suggest you hold on and do well in JC. Poly may also have a lot of stress through projects?
I dont feel any stress in poly, even in a biomed diploma...
But my GPA isnt that great either...
Just my thoughts.
jC=cannot enjoy life
poly=enjoy life
A level not good=nothing
dip not good =still ok
dip >A level
don go angel club,she will force u to sell urbody if u are girl.
hmmm...
visit Homework Forum for some help?
Originally posted by Yiling angel:I'm currenly a JC student. It's june now, but i decided to go poly.
However, the poly will only accept me in april next year. Should I wait for next year? Or stay in JC?I don wanna stay in JC because the stress is so overwhelmed that I cannot cope anymore. However, if i wait, it's like wasting a year too. So, what should I do?
Can someone enlighten me please?
Please don't waste your time, just finish your JC and move on to U.
Most Poly students Lan Lan stuck with private degrees because local U don't want them or they no money to go overseas.
Now you have a high chance to get into local U or if your family rich can send you to top Us overseas then don't waste this chance.
Seriously, how far can you go with a Poly cert? Yeah, there are some successful people with only Poly cert, do you want to gamble and see if you are one of them or do you want a high chance for a highly recognized degree?
JC to Poly, why bother?
Originally posted by gunner77:Are you girl or boy?
Girl then its ok for you to waste one year and join poly next year.
Boy then cannot. No time to waste. SAF is waiting for you.
Can be gay
What course do you have in mind?
If you are able to survive in JC and get above average results, you will have no problem getting As in polytechnic
after poly, you can go for advance poly, then you can take course in SIM or other private degree courses, should be no problem. With today competition from foreign talents holding Indian technical diploma of Bangalore, or Chongqinq insitution of technology diploma or higher studies and also from Yangon University which is an equivalent of our sec 2 standard, etc etc....it will be very hard for you to find a job without a ah ma or so call diploma, unless you go to these countries, paid and buy from them, from Aust to OZ to NZ, sure get instant degrees, you can consult my uncle hitman if you want to go OZ
hitman wanna goto nz when i hit my sales targets......my experiments n production go hand in hand n its producing better results than the stuff i get from overseas.all in my workshop.
oh, that pop and mom shop
if thats a mom n pop shop.....then i dun wanna talk about your stuffings.
for a mom n pop shop it produces results better than the high tech industries in shenzhen can offer me.
in btw, these pop n mom shop tend to hv a nice looking daughter, kindof attracted you, aint it.