I have resigned frm my ex company already, last day was on 28june.
realized that to apply for HDB, the officer told mi they needed my payslip for 1.5 yrs,but my ex company doesnt give out pay slip.
i have emailed the HR already, but no respond for veri long time. how? any actions can b done?
That's bullshit lah. They just need to see your cpf statements history. And the most they require is the past 3 months. If your company does not produce payslips, its ok, HDB has this form where you bring it back to your company's HR to verify your past few month's pay, and sign.
Then you take the form and other paperwork back to HDB another day, and settle the rest. I know because I've done it before. So obviously someone ain't doing their job properly.
ditzy - Thanks. wad i am afraid is my ex co is unwilling to sign that HDB form, my ex co veri f*cked up 1. treat employees like shit, ex employees even more shitty
That, i cannot help you, unless you can get away with a signature without a chop.
Originally posted by ditzy:That's bullshit lah. They just need to see your cpf statements history. And the most they require is the past 3 months. If your company does not produce payslips, its ok, HDB has this form where you bring it back to your company's HR to verify your past few month's pay, and sign.
Then you take the form and other paperwork back to HDB another day, and settle the rest. I know because I've done it before. So obviously someone ain't doing their job properly.
Originally posted by Hammyprincess:ditzy - Thanks. wad i am afraid is my ex co is unwilling to sign that HDB form, my ex co veri f*cked up 1. treat employees like shit, ex employees even more shitty
tried oredi?
FireIce thnks, i printed my cpf liao, the hdb officer says nid the payslip too. if i wanna apply for the grant, cuz cpf statement includes bonus blah blah. den my grant might b lesser
got bonus sia.
the co. not tt bad lah.
FireIce ehhh i tot bonus is veri normal 1? most co have de. yrs don hv mah?? our bonus 1 mth nia.
so how would tt 1 mth affect ur grant?
Originally posted by Hammyprincess:FireIce ehhh i tot bonus is veri normal 1? most co have de. yrs don hv mah?? our bonus 1 mth nia.
nid so many months payslip? swt
ok cuz if see cpf contribution, it includes bonus ma, den 2 get the grant, they will take average pay.
so using cpf will be 2 find out how much i earn a mth is :
total amt(bonus + pay) / 12
but if use pay slip. its jus 1 flat mthly figure, doesnt include bonus or anything,jus basic amt.
this is wad the officer told mi..
and i thnk y nid 1.5 yrs is cuz i changed job in between this period
Sorry but i wanna make some noise!! 4 mi to get this hdb letter signed, reali damn ma fan sia.
1st i msged him (ex boss )2 ask if he is free 2 meet mi to sign the hdb document
he reply mi tat he is 'not free,i better don visit, jus email 2 him'
i told him tat i need him 2 sign + company stamp on the original letter, he sae fax or scan 2 him wor
WTF. den not original copy liao wad, he ask mi 2 snail mail! den im thnkin, i snail mail him, he snail mail mi back
and i mail back 2 hdb. how long is it gonna take?? plus next whole wk im not in sg.
so i lied 2 him tat my dateline is this fri, if we mail here n there, wont have enuff time 2 reach hdb
so he no choice, agrees 2 meet me tmr at 330pm. ok fine den.
2day ard 320pm when i am at e meeting place already. his PA msg mi says he is not free 2 mit mi
he has back to back meetings
ask his PA 2 meet on his behalf instead. im fine w that, but does she hv the authority 2 sign n chop?
no, she dun, den how?!! she says she will tk the doc frm mi den tmr she courier 2 mi,
i know they both like 2 dilly dally n delay time de, and u cannot expect mi tmr 2 mi hm 2 wait 4 the doc right?!
and i call my fren in office, she saes he is at his desk, and his calendar states he got no meeting at all.
so my brain switch damn fast. i told her cannot, im meeting the hdb officer on wed, cuz fucker sae he will meet mi 2day 2 get everything done, den jus cuz of him i nid 2 cancel my appt w the officer!
den i told the PA 2 come and tk the document frm mi, let him sign, i know he is in office.
i will wait ard this area till hes free 2 sign the doc den i come n collect.
less than 10mins the PA called mi liao, tell mi shes coming dwn 2 meet mi, he has signed liao
wah lao u see this man!
so case closed?
yes finalli!!
i finalli got a job!started on 2 aug