hello. recently i bought something from amazon.com. so like. i forgot to include my block number in BOTH billing and shipping address. but i included my postal code. the package is already shipped and in transit. do u think the package will reach me?
did you include your unit #?
yep. everything was included except my block.
then you should be able to receive it..
worse case is kena returned to sender nia..
ya la. but then ltr like. return to sender and then take very long and everything. the card isnt mine. im borrowin my brother's and then returnin the cash to him. ltr the $ cannot get back. the package lost. ): thanks anyway! :D
if the package is registered then it should not be a prob if it gets lost as there's some form of compensation done by the postal agent (e.g Singpost)..
and rmb to drop a seller a msg just in case saying that to contact you if the package is returned to him/her as you didn't include your address..
Depends on the postal people doing their job diligently, the package can be delivered.
The postal code and the unit number is enough for them to zero down to you. They can do it, but if they boh chup, too bad.
SingPost can figure out your block number from the postal code.
As long as there is both unit number and postal code, you should get the package.
That said, the package will be delayed for a few days.
Ya, Unless inside singtel post got some greedy people, then, good luck to you.
postal code consists of your block number (for HDB areas). every postal code is a specific block/building so no worries, your parcel shd reach you. :)
the two most impt details are 1 - postal code and 2 - unit number.
No, singpost don't have greedy people, but they do have dumb enough people who will squash everything into your mailbox because they are too lazy to go up and knock on your door!![]()
Because some of them scare of dogs, many singtel peoples just drop the parcel in front my house gate then run away, dun even need to sign.
actually, without writing the block, they take you as private landed property owner, so will take more care of your parcel, just incase it belong to some top lawyers or judges or ministers.
Originally posted by angel7030:Because some of them scare of dogs, many singtel peoples just drop the parcel in front my house gate then run away, dun even need to sign.
ok, maybe its my fault, i should have wrote block of flats, because that is the majority of where we singaporeans live.
actually like some of them said.
postal code enuff to check ur block laio...
because it tied to ur blk number 1