Originally posted by Jiani:yeah...those indain...think sg have a caste system
Observant. Yea i think this is the main problem. Differences problem
Just now I sayang the cute little head of baby girl of an Indian national couples at Jurong, so cute
Originally posted by Siliconchip:There have been many complaints (mostly whines) about the foreign 'talents' in this island. The term 'foreign talent' refers to those immigrant workers who come here to be white collar men and women, not the roustabouts from India, China, Bangladesh etc who work in construction sites. These 'foreign talents' apparently cause different problems based on whatever country they come from.
For example, those from China are known to be uncivillised, doing things like urinating into trash bins and hanging their laundry to dry in playgrounds. The women are also known for prostitution, though I suspect that they were tricked into this profession. Afterall, who the hell would want to do that job if given a choice?
Indian nationals seem to be an arrogant bunch. They condescend upon locals, regardless of race, and even bring their weird caste system here. They also willfully choose not to integrate, opting to send their little devilspawns to international schools instead of our schools. I think I know the reason why they think so highly of themselves. India is a country where 1 in a 1000 people is a graduate. And all these 'talents' here are obviously graduates from India who think they are very special. They must realise that in Singapore, so many of us are educated. There is nothing special about their degree, which is not even that good compared to Singapores tertiary education. So, even though they are here, their mentality is that they are 1 in a 1000.
ah nehs are like that one...................it's in their blood...............
just like those S'pore ah nehs also the same what..............if they're of middle rank in army, police, etc etc..................they think they damn great................
in S'pore................ah nehs are middle management at the most................they always have to listen to their yellow-skin bosses...........
Originally posted by Susanteo2011:
just like those S'pore ah nehs also the same what..............if they're of middle rank in army, police, etc etc..................they think they damn great................
in S'pore................ah nehs are middle management at the most................they always have to listen to their yellow-skin bosses...........
we have a very gud example - OUR PRATA MAN
gud for nothin but onli big mouth
Originally posted by lce:we have a very gud example - OUR PRATA MAN
gud for nothin but onli big mouth
Nathan where got big mouth.................
he don't dare to even squeak without LKY's approval................
I met few times, a type of indian...very proud.
I dont know why they so proud??? Come to Spore to proud at locals? Better pack and go back to their homeland.
then what about us who have to listen to them?
Originally posted by likeyou:I met few times, a type of indian...very proud.
I dont know why they so proud??? Come to Spore to proud at locals? Better pack and go back to their homeland.
I actually thought they're like that no matter where they go.
but I prefer the darker skinned ones though, much friendier
erm really? which part of indians u guys see them as being proud? lol i have indians friends ok and they are just like us.. friendly bunch and nice to hangout with. As a matter in fact, one of them are like one of my closest friend. He's a punjabi though but im sure that punjabi is under an indian category
ok I regret making this thread now....
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:I actually thought they're like that no matter where they go.
but I prefer the darker skinned ones though, much friendier
It is true, those type very funny. They very ho-lian and LL type. As if pple owe them 1 million dollar. Those type of face you see also walk off.
There are different types of indian lor..like chinese.. also got different type. so depend you suai suai kena which type.
I used to work in a hp customer service before, i had 1 good india frend from the place i work.. then i always encounter india speak good english and trying to make a world for themself...there is even 1 time a indian auntie scold ...hm..not really scold..but shout loudly..why this company hire this china worker who dont understand english..
AIYO.. she understand..but ur indian english even chinese hear liao also must open ear bigbig....
But i super not happy she say this to her.. so i shoot her back..nicely of cos. =) till she angry say want to tok to manager..dunwan tok to me >>assistant manager<< hehehehehe i told my manager..she also shoot her back hhehe...in the end the whole of customer side us.. ehhe. even 1 uncle clap lol.
My boss once say...alot of indian..work is..doc...lawyer..teacher...those high class type..so talk very good...
To me....erm..i dunno la..cos my frend..are just normal worker ehhehe. but they are ok leh. so depend who you encounter lo
Originally posted by funniegal:There are different types of indian lor..like chinese.. also got different type. so depend you suai suai kena which type.
I used to work in a hp customer service before, i had 1 good india frend from the place i work.. then i always encounter india speak good english and trying to make a world for themself...there is even 1 time a indian auntie scold ...hm..not really scold..but shout loudly..why this company hire this china worker who dont understand english..
AIYO.. she understand..but ur indian english even chinese hear liao also must open ear bigbig....
But i super not happy she say this to her.. so i shoot her back..nicely of cos. =) till she angry say want to tok to manager..dunwan tok to me >>assistant manager<< hehehehehe i told my manager..she also shoot her back hhehe...in the end the whole of customer side us.. ehhe. even 1 uncle clap lol.
My boss once say...alot of indian..work is..doc...lawyer..teacher...those high class type..so talk very good...
To me....erm..i dunno la..cos my frend..are just normal worker ehhehe. but they are ok leh. so depend who you encounter lo
I barely understand a word you just said.
soon the bosses realise what these indian nationals or outsourced companies are up to
one of my regional boss now got someone on top of him
and i heard some companies are moving their outsourcing operations out of India
yeah...those indain...think sg have a caste system
Originally posted by TTFU:Observant. Yea i think this is the main problem. Differences problem
A wild comment can be considered observant by you?
It is not disputed that Indians have their own caste system.
You can agree that Indians think that Singaporeans have a caste system too?
So what caste does Tan belong to? What about the Lims? Did the Indians tell you? About the Lees?
Originally posted by funniegal:There are different types of indian lor..like chinese.. also got different type. so depend you suai suai kena which type.
I do agreed with you.
They still never heel Ghandi advices, that is all.
1 fat indian donated like 1 million to president star charity?
Originally posted by mancha:yeah...those indain...think sg have a caste system
A wild comment can be considered observant by you?
It is not disputed that Indians have their own caste system.
You can agree that Indians think that Singaporeans have a caste system too?
So what caste does Tan belong to? What about the Lims? Did the Indians tell you? About the Lees?
A wild comment ? So whats not a wild comment to you ?
Would you like to further explain your example ? The singaporeans caste system.
Is it only you or everyone else thinks the same as you ?
Some are arrogant, because they are wanted and come here as professionals, and see Singaporeans as descendents of convicts, refugees and labourers.
I've met a few nice ones at work and they've raised their kids to be respectful.
Originally posted by angel7030:They still never heel Ghandi advices, that is all.
haha, +1 for gandhi!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Some are arrogant, because they are wanted and come here as professionals, and see Singaporeans as descendents of convicts, refugees and labourers.
I've met a few nice ones at work and they've raised their kids to be respectful.
Yes some are like that.
Not india, other countries too.
Very proud.
My neighour from india dont act like this. They are friendly.
Originally posted by TTFU:A wild comment ? So whats not a wild comment to you ?
Would you like to further explain your example ? The singaporeans caste system.
Is it only you or everyone else thinks the same as you ?
Oh great!
Now I have to do the explaining, when what I want all along is an explaination how of how the view that Indians think that Singapore has a caste system came about?
That was something you think "is the main problem".
Please don't go into "Indians have caste system", there is no dispute with that.
Indians think Singapore has a caste system. You agreed with that. Would you like to explain it?
To be fair, not only indian lah, ang mog also, malay also, chinese also lah.
Originally posted by mancha:Oh great!
Now I have to do the explaining, when what I want all along is an explaination how of how the view that Indians think that Singapore has a caste system came about?
That was something you think "is the main problem".
Please don't go into "Indians have caste system", there is no dispute with that.
Indians think Singapore has a caste system. You agreed with that. Would you like to explain it?
Oh wow. I dint know what you want all along. You surely dint state it. Perhaps you want me to guess whats going on in your mind ?
FT Indians all look down on our local indians .
They think our indians here are of the lower caste (Tamils) while they are Hindis...
Quite a lot of local indians have blogged about this. Of course my personal experience as well.