i noticed that i used to have good malay friends in primary and secondary sch because i study in neighborhood schools
then i go jc. there are only chinese students
then go uni also most china men and chinese singaporeans
so now i dun have any friends of other races
strange
you?
so you trying to say malays and indians bros are not as smart as you to go JC and UNI ? Another racial fellow.
When you starting to work, you will have to mix with other races. That cannot run away from you.
many diff types. - guess it depends on what u do and where u've been
Originally posted by Protoman:I got frenz of all races. The blangah sweeper is my frenz. I always give him food.
I have malays, chinese and indian frenz too.
that's what we use to do in NS - give the spare meals to the workers (instead of throwing away). Sometimes can have alot left over.
Though i recall something about it being not allowed 4 some reason...
yes
yes, many
of course we all have friends from other race. This is singapore, not china, india or indonesia. This country is multi-racial. I LOVE making friends from other race.. i can learn from their culture. Feels awkward or more like boring if i just stick with only my own race.
Originally posted by Protoman:I got frenz of all races. The blangah sweeper is my frenz. I always give him food.
I have malays, chinese and indian frenz too.
You are a nice person that treat the people well.
Hi, you are right to observe that in certain area, there are fewer other races.
For me, most of my friends are Ang Moh.
I used to have a lot of friends from various race, eg. Malay, Tamil and Chinese. But after certain level, suddenly, only left certain races. But thank God there's a thing call facebook, which help us to stay in-touch.
Hope technology can help you stay in touch with friends from other races too.
got.
good topic, very talented ![]()
Originally posted by likeyou:When you starting to work, you will have to mix with other races. That cannot run away from you.
my workplace all singaporean chinese and indians
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:my workplace all singaporean chinese and indians
but are they all ur friends? ![]()
Beside the F1 and standard charter Races friends, I do not have friend from other races as I do not go for other races.
Originally posted by de_middle:
but are they all ur friends?
no, they all know me but not my friends
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:no, they all know me but not my friends
thanks ![]()
Working is colleague, not friend hor