Originally posted by BanguIzai:Ik denk gut, as it is not introduce all together at once, it is introduced in stages, gradually mah.
Ik denk dat learning a language must come out of passion, and deze kinderen/jong mensen might not have a passion for learning languages, and for normal beings who only speak english and chinese like us, the rest might find it useless, Where they only speak 2 languages at home.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Ik denk dat learning a language must come out of passion, and deze kinderen/jong mensen might not have a passion for learning languages, and for normal beings who only speak english and chinese like us, the rest might find it useless, Where they only speak 2 languages at home.
Bat let's say if dis syllabus is implemented in 2012, by 2020, when the kinderen/jong mensen are 12 years old, the languages would be used by all levels of the society because the kinderen/jong mensen vill be communicating in all diis languages already mah.
And not forgetting, it creates lots of employment opportunites in the long run leh.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:some can't even handle more than one.
Strange.
Our mothers and fathers, aunties and uncles without going to school could speak different dialects (at least Hokkien and Cantonese,) pick up English and Malay.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Ik denk dat learning a language must come out of passion, and deze kinderen/jong mensen might not have a passion for learning languages, and for normal beings who only speak english and chinese like us, the rest might find it useless, Where they only speak 2 languages at home.
Same thing what, when you mentioned "deze kindren/jong mensen might not have a passion for learning languages". So many of deze kinderen and jong mensen also does not have a passion in learning Maths, Physics, or Literature, they are forced to do so in the current syllabus also mah
Indian race in Singapore is also singaporean . if we wanna talk about 100% originality . the malay in malaysia or in indonesia stand higher chance to be proven as 'more singaporean' than any of the other races . because singapore island was dominated by malaysia and indonesia empire long ago before any chinese junk ship ever made it to the shore .
Basically all the chinese living in Singapore are not from 100% singaporean ancestry . our chinese ancestors came all the way down from china . and now that some china men come here to be their line of ancestry . we mock them .
maybe in the past our chinese ancestors were also mocked by local singaporeans by their time too . see the contradiction here ? we are the same . just different time .
inter-racial marriage is a key solution
Bravo to that ! I always love the idea of polygamy ! cheers to whoever invented that !
Originally posted by Fcukpap:inter-racial marriage is a key solution
haha, that is happening at an increasing rate.
Originally posted by Kosen pang:Bravo to that ! I always love the idea of polygamy ! cheers to whoever invented that !
o.0 who the hell mentioned polygamy? and whaat is with the futurama images
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Bat let's say if dis syllabus is implemented in 2012, by 2020, when the kinderen/jong mensen are 12 years old, the languages would be used by all levels of the society because the kinderen/jong mensen vill be communicating in all diis languages already mah.
And not forgetting, it creates lots of employment opportunites in the long run leh.
No you got it all wrong, mijn vriend, deze jong mensen will definitely find it useless, And whats the punt, mijn vriend, Where we only speak english and mandarin, unless you tell me you are with a place with many nationalities, Als een mensen and individual, Most singaporean (chinese) will only pick up english, chinese and a dialect, deze taal to those mensen out there, Ik denk it is optional.
Originally posted by TIB783G:No you got it all wrong, mijn vriend, deze jong mensen will definitely find it useless, And whats the punt, mijn vriend, Where we only speak english and mandarin, unless you tell me you are with a place with many nationalities, Als een mensen and individual, Most singaporean (chinese) will only pick up english, chinese and a dialect, deze taal to those mensen out there, Ik denk it is optional.
Mijn vriend, you are not at all wrong, you are correct to a certain extent but it is because you use now as a point of reference only for the taal situation in Zingapoor. You are saying deze jong mensen find it useless because they are not using now. But when it becomes a subject parallel with Maths, Physics and Physical Education, even people who loathe them (initially) will have to learn. In the future, when everyone knows how to speak them, it will become useful, and all taal will not be optional anymore. Vee can look into future or possibilities. Ik denk it is goed.
Hello OP.....your post is not clearly written, and also is not clearly thought out....
First of all....
It is true that there is no Singaporean race.
Singaporean is a nationality / citizenship.
Ethnicity or race is different.
Ethnicty and race is determined by heritage (which group you are born into this world)
Some people dont understand the difference between ethnicity/ race and nationality.
Tomorrow you can emigrate to another country and adopt a new citizenship, then you can get a new nationality and can start referring to yourself as such.....but ethnicity and race cannot be changed (unless you perform drastic plastic surgery like Michael Jackson)
hahaha so what does being a Singaporean actually mean?
kiasu & kiasee lor..
ya....everything oso scared....voting oso scared...whole life scared...

Originally posted by Siliconchip:o.0 who the hell mentioned polygamy? and whaat is with the futurama images
Inter racial polygamy marriage dude ! Ah bender is here to spice things up . cheers !
Originally posted by Kosen pang:Indian race in Singapore is also singaporean . if we wanna talk about 100% originality . the malay in malaysia or in indonesia stand higher chance to be proven as 'more singaporean' than any of the other races . because singapore island was dominated by malaysia and indonesia empire long ago before any chinese junk ship ever made it to the shore .
Basically all the chinese living in Singapore are not from 100% singaporean ancestry . our chinese ancestors came all the way down from china . and now that some china men come here to be their line of ancestry . we mock them .
maybe in the past our chinese ancestors were also mocked by local singaporeans by their time too . see the contradiction here ? we are the same . just different time .
When does the Singaporean emerge?
Singapore was a British colony until 1959, and people born here before that were given British Subject status. Then Singapore became a British protectorate with its own government, and later merged with Malaysia, and then separated and became fully a independent nation.
So how can the Malays in Malaysia and Indonesia stand a higher chance of being 100% Singaporean.
Anyone whose both parents has acquired Singapore citizenship and is born in Singapore is 100% Singaporean. Does not matter if he/she is dumb, or can speak only a smattering of any language. Born here of Singapore citizen parentage, thats it!
Considering taiwanese or koreans, we are also chinese, ancestors from China, but we cannot said that we are the same as the chinese of today, there got to be an identification from where you are born and the culture breeded and also the nation at heart.
The different with today China chinese coming here and last time is that today china chinese come here to earn more money, have fun and see the world, they can olso do it in their own country or simply go back once they had enjoyed or make enuf money. The last time china chinese who migrated here to singapore are force to migrate, given no choices, it either death in their homeland or sail on in small boat which can sink anytime, they come with a determination to stay alive. And they come with nothing.
Originally posted by mancha:When does the Singaporean emerge?
Singapore was a British colony until 1959, and people born here before that were given British Subject status. Then Singapore became a British protectorate with its own government, and later merged with Malaysia, and then separated and became fully a independent nation.
So how can the Malays in Malaysia and Indonesia stand a higher chance of being 100% Singaporean.
Anyone whose both parents has acquired Singapore citizenship and is born in Singapore is 100% Singaporean. Does not matter if he/she is dumb, or can speak only a smattering of any language. Born here of Singapore citizen parentage, thats it!
Because the Malays from Indonesia and Malaysia who came to settle in Singa Pura were already here before the chinese immigrants or the Indians made to shore . and that means their ancestry line is longer here than most of the chinese in Singapore .
and so in accord to the matter posted by the topic owner . it is not ethical if only chinese in singapore that should be considered singaporean race . because if we really want to compare . the malays ancestry line is longer than our singaporean-chinese-race ancestry .
And like you said . everyone who acquired singapore citizenship is 100% singaporean . if an FT came here and become permanent resident and later have family and got singapore citizenship . they are also singaporean . totally agree .
Originally posted by angel7030:Considering taiwanese or koreans, we are also chinese, ancestors from China, but we cannot said that we are the same as the chinese of today, there got to be an identification from where you are born and the culture breeded and also the nation at heart.
The different with today China chinese coming here and last time is that today china chinese come here to earn more money, have fun and see the world, they can olso do it in their own country or simply go back once they had enjoyed or make enuf money. The last time china chinese who migrated here to singapore are force to migrate, given no choices, it either death in their homeland or sail on in small boat which can sink anytime, they come with a determination to stay alive. And they come with nothing.
In the past a lot of the chinese also come with their wealth . today a lot of wealthy FT also come here to invest and all . but a lot of FT also got no choice and come here to strive .
Originally posted by Kosen pang:
In the past a lot of the chinese also come with their wealth . today a lot of wealthy FT also come here to invest and all . but a lot of FT also got no choice and come here to strive .
no, many come here out ofgreed. that here sg can earn lots of shitload crap marnie ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:Considering taiwanese or koreans, we are also chinese, ancestors from China, but we cannot said that we are the same as the chinese of today, there got to be an identification from where you are born and the culture breeded and also the nation at heart.
no can conference call through skpye, with lots of shitcrap breaking up and esp when the other party is not know undertsand englisch 1 and from another very alien culture - hell! no wonder our american counterparts laughing anf pokin fun when they learn we conf call through skype. but the worse is still the people u tokin to, when you reply tok they either tok and shout loudly away in the background, or stay silence. esp those a bit werid auntie, very temperamental, childdish, after give birth never take care properly got a bit mental problem now 1 ![]()
Originally posted by Fcukpap:ya....everything oso scared....voting oso scared...whole life scared...
why scare? vote and kaka throw the ticket in, easier than buy 4D. this time president 1 largi fun
I read that it has a little problem on identity and like to share opinion. Singaporean begins as a multicultural society that embrace each and every cultural importance such as celebrating of different festivals, an eulogy of ancestry contribution to society well beings. Identity is merely a label that should not be taken over zealously. As it will develop conflict and undesirable result for future well beings. As a matter of logic, there is white skin, dark skin, brownish and it can't do away either. Most importantly is a benevolent and loving-kindness mind/soul that all cultures, languages and races place emphasis upon. Singapore started off from a humble beginning and ought to be travelled with humble journey in order to enjoy everlastinly. It is not unusual along human history especially political leaders, for slight lost of sanity in an affluent city away from its humble beginning. Too much of political instability is an opportunity for breeding and nurturing of bad internal forces, and will tarnish the peace and harmony that all enjoy so far. And the future kinship of political leaders are not spared as well. It is lovely for all people across the globe to reside in Singapore, as you can imagine that a small city that has a size of the globe, how beautiful you all are in. The identity of Singapore is benevolent and loving-kindness based on the common interest of all people that love to live in joys and peace. It also work well in Singapore that has interests in foreign land for an amicable lasting relationship. In fact, the tenet of any cultures, races and languages etc is on joys and loving-kindness, too much emphasis over a language is not healthy given that the formation of mindset in Singapore may not be as so adulthood or cultured. For language emphasise, for instance, an expert in English may perceive some Singlish singaporean or non english speaking folks not as lovely based on language important, while in fact, a cultured mind does not necessary speak fluent english as that of an expert in english. Many folks process highly cultured mind that education of language alone is not matchable. This is through experiences of interacting with all walks of life in their course of humble beginning and true faith of cultured mind/soul passed down from their noble ancestry - truly lovely.
�爱和平 万�万万�![]()
I don't understand allm the race stuff discussed in this country. From a totally external and non-biased perspective,AFAIK
Some lower class chinese migrated from South China to part of M'sia,got kicked out due to Chinese majority,had great economic development atleast for the Govt. and infrastructure. Since the people were not very bright the Govt. decided to bring in more people. And now facing the truth that they suck they cry foul.Anything I missed?
I don't know what happens in that little country of yours. Outside you are either Chinese/Malay or Indian. Nothing changes(except for some visa application) if you are Singaporean other than the race you look like.