i have this foreign worker who is on a work permit got caught smoking in a prohibited place by a NEA officer and was fine $200 , however , if he plan not to pay the fine after the 6 weeks period and just return to malaysia , we as a employer need to clean his shit by paying for him? is there any solution that we can stop him from leaving singapore? this guy is a problematic worker and today just quarrelled with one of my customer. very angry with him. if not because i am shorthanded , i would have already fired him long ago.
No lacking of people to replace him la.... NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE!!!!
用者�疑,疑者�用
the problem is because of the new foreign worker levy , i dun have enough cpf to contribute , and when i tried to hire locals , all they demand is high wages and short working hours , some even demanded their own timing , say wan come in this timing and leave at this timing , and i only tell them , u come here interview is see my timing not your timing. if you cannot click with my timing and wages then this job is not for you. and they demand high pay which i am unable to do so , all along i have been hiring foreign worker because of this problem.
There's nothing wrong in hiring FW's... You need to resolve this before the shit hit the ceiling.... Time is not on your side.
now , no one come for interview , i am hiring middle age aunties to at least help out with the packaging.
i hate to say this, but this is 1 reason why we can hire PRC workers now.. cos malaysians many are problematic.
simi "KASTAM JAM"", wife pregnant, brother pass away, motorbike punctured, kena summon/ arrested, borrow $, sakit, panas, susah, sa rokok etc etc etc, today take pay, tmr MIA etc etc
why not hire PRCs? they wont run away back to JB and generally better behaved. I'm sure since your co can hire malaysian WPs, then PRCs shouldnt be a problem
actually foreign worker the cost also about the same as locals.. substitute the levy for CPF and the cost is about there liao
also, why you need to settle fine for him? the summon is addressed to him right? if not, then dock his pay, if theres any left
you are the problem, you added problems to the already flooded floor trap markets.
who ask u to hire smoker?
who sk you to only hire him because many have good things to say about him (he probaly say here say there type, curry flavour 1.
did you see his certification, experince and quualifications?
how hard and long did you search for hits position how many have u unteviewed?
think his co. is blue collar general worker.. no need all those qualifications, fanciful interviews etc
ONLINE STORE:
====( http://www.popbuynow.com )=====
The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike,jordan,prada,****, also including the jeans,shirts,bags,hat and the decorations. All the products are free shipping, and the the price is competitive, and also can accept the paypal payment.,after the payment, can ship within short time.
Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30
Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $35
Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15
Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30
Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,A r m a i n i) $15
New era cap $12
Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20
accept paypal and free shipping
The $200 is the offer price to compound the offence, so no need to attend court. If he fails to take up the offer, he has to attend court.
If he fails to attend court, he will get deeper into trouble.
Why you worry? He chabot next time come back he will be arrested at the checkpoint. His CPF still here, correct?
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:you are the problem, you added problems to the already flooded floor trap markets.
who ask u to hire smoker?
who sk you to only hire him because many have good things to say about him (he probaly say here say there type, curry flavour 1.
did you see his certification, experince and quualifications?
how hard and long did you search for hits position how many have u unteviewed?
your nick suits u , i shall not say much. =)
Originally posted by Resentment:i have this foreign worker who is on a work permit got caught smoking in a prohibited place by a NEA officer and was fine $200 , however , if he plan not to pay the fine after the 6 weeks period and just return to malaysia , we as a employer need to clean his shit by paying for him? is there any solution that we can stop him from leaving singapore? this guy is a problematic worker and today just quarrelled with one of my customer. very angry with him. if not because i am shorthanded , i would have already fired him long ago.
Cancel his work permit and let him face the music?
I dont think you need to pay for him?
Originally posted by mancha:The $200 is the offer price to compound the offence, so no need to attend court. If he fails to take up the offer, he has to attend court.
If he fails to attend court, he will get deeper into trouble.
Why you worry? He chabot next time come back he will be arrested at the checkpoint. His CPF still here, correct?
yes his cpf still here , but anyway , if i hire prc , the foreign worker levy same with malaysian? now they increase the levy.
That means he has to come back sooner or later. Let that worker know it is not worth it running away from the NEA summons.
Originally posted by mancha:That means he has to come back sooner or later. Let that worker know it is not worth it running away from the NEA summons.
i only worried that if he run back to malaysia , we have to face the music for him , help him clean his shit. because we are his employer. will that happen?
its not the nationality but dependent on what are their skills category i.e. S pass holders, construction industry, manufacturing or services industry....
innovative attempts are trying to urge the move towards automation so as to be less reliant of FW....but smaller companies can't afford....and levy for FW will increase between $300 - $600.....
If he don't attend court, a warrant of arrest will be out for him. They cannot arrest you for his wrong doing.
An employer cannot be responsible for non-work related offences commited by the worker.
Originally posted by mancha:If he don't attend court, a warrant of arrest will be out for him. They cannot arrest you for his wrong doing.
An employer cannot be responsible for non-work related offences commited by the worker.
by the time they issue arrest warrant , he already in malaysia liao. how to arrest him? and just for a mere $200 , NEA will do that meh?
Originally posted by Resentment:
your nick suits u , i shall not say much. =)
come on face it, you make trouble for our own business, hiring real troublemakers, not someone who goes by the nick. adn you come here telling me my nick suits my dick ![]()
got problem go AA. AA needs helps ![]()
cum here only ppl prick poke fun only ![]()
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
come on face it, you make trouble for our own business, hiring real troublemakers, not someone who goes by the nick. adn you come here telling me my nick suits my dick
got problem go AA. AA needs helps
cum here only ppl prick poke fun only
yawn.
Originally posted by Resentment:yawn.
AA needs help ![]()
my foreign worker left me, with a law suite ![]()
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
AA needs help
my foreign worker left me, with a law suite
and the loser goes on and on.
by the time they issue arrest warrant , he already in malaysia liao. how to arrest him? and just for a mere $200 , NEA will do that meh?
Ai yah, don't reason out by yourself.
Smoking in a banned place is an offence fine up to $1000. NEA offer $200 to compound the offence, so less work preparing the case and no need to attend court. Not easy for the NEA also to attend court. If you worker don't take offer. Then must attend court and answer to charge of smoking. Failure to turn up for court case, is an arrestable offence. The offence now becomes 1) Failure to attend court, 2) Smoking in prohibited places. So tell him just pay $200 and everything clear, otherwise the case will get bigger.
All this is none of your problem. So you can chap siow that bugger. The best you can do is advise him not to be foolish.
If he is as you say he is, then let him be. Don't give a damn. Nothing will happen to you. His problem won't be passed to you.
and the loser goes on and on.
who? you or the escapee - poor man. hired troublemaker, and has trouble knocking ![]()
AA needs help
Originally posted by mancha:Ai yah, don't reason out by yourself.
Smoking in a banned place is an offence fine up to $1000. NEA offer $200 to compound the offence, so less work preparing the case and no need to attend court. Not easy for the NEA also to attend court. If you worker don't take offer. Then must attend court and answer to charge of smoking. Failure to turn up for court case, is an arrestable offence. The offence now becomes 1) Failure to attend court, 2) Smoking in prohibited places. So tell him just pay $200 and everything clear, otherwise the case will get bigger.
All this is none of your problem. So you can chap siow that bugger. The best you can do is advise him not to be foolish.
If he is as you say he is, then let him be. Don't give a damn. Nothing will happen to you. His problem won't be passed to you.
like you think this type of ppl care? probaly their CPF only got kacang puteh amount only.