i would just say its very bad planning...and there must have been an emergent suggestion from the very top to have Deepavali when Loh came on board at WRS which clashes with the Halloween event ....all these matters were too closely linked with directives from up there....if u know what i mean....she may be trying to enforce on such directives ...and there, the public dissapointment.....
leave it to the downline and those efforts made way in advance...whatever activities or suggestions come after should take queue and not override to the dismay of a larger public....
how many children's hearts are broken just because of the so-called DIRECTIVES...
something is really wrong with the system....too much intervention by the top ....haiz...
when the top boss said something like...:"Hmmm....it would be good if there are better family bonding events than Halloween..."...this is especially so when there is a new minister or president on board....
immediately, the whole safari heated like ants on frying pans to analyse and endless meetings to decipher what that statement means..and no one dared to question further......and if this is not followed....these CEOs/ top staffs worried about their jobs....
do oso die ...dun do oso die....
this is our system.....
frying pants?
wats tt?
rber the talk abt helping foreigners blend?
this is the type of event for blending rite?
Originally posted by likeyou:If u bring your small kid to a zoo without the knowledge of that night activities and your kids got scared and cried, you mean to tell the people it is ok?
anyway, you should know that if you give a present to a stranger, a stranger wont accept the present, you take the present back home yourself. Got it?
You have to book and buy special tickets to get into this night activity.
The tickets are more expensive which should have raised concern from you.
When you bought the tickets, the staff should have at least mentioned about the event.
You mean to tell people it is ok to function with their brains turned off?
Originally posted by hisoka:You have to book and buy special tickets to get into this night activity.
The tickets are more expensive which should have raised concern from you.
When you bought the tickets, the staff should have at least mentioned about the event.You mean to tell people it is ok to function with their brains turned off?
Yes, when you reach the counter with your kids happily tagging along and ready for the nigt safari zoo, and the counter told you about the event, it kind of what shall we do since we aleady come here?
Originally posted by storywolf:
Likeyou.If you bring your kid to the night safari, I am sure before you enter - with all the decoration and things as a parent you would know that it is a horror theme.
If you still insist of buying the ticket in , it is your fault . not your child not other.
When you plan everything in advance.
Time wasted.
Originally posted by likeyou:When you plan everything in advance.
Time wasted.
When you don't plan anything in advance, it is known as poor planning.
And the responsibility for the fiasco rests with..... you.
Originally posted by likeyou:Yes, when you reach the counter with your kids happily tagging along and ready for the nigt safari zoo, and the counter told you about the event, it kind of what shall we do since we aleady come here?
so you would choose to go on in despite knowing it is a halloween event and your kids could be scared?
Or maybe you think they can read your mind that you were going to visit them on that day?
Originally posted by likeyou:Yes, when you reach the counter with your kids happily tagging along and ready for the nigt safari zoo, and the counter told you about the event, it kind of what shall we do since we aleady come here?
It's not the end of the world. Go somewhere else.
Ya, can go to the Baba festival in malacca. You get nice chendol, kuay tu tu, oni oni kuay, otar oban oni or whatever foods there
Let Ban the Zoo altogether, firstly, the management will get kick out, the authority will wake up and the animals may be put back into the wildlife again.
Do something gd for the animal, Ban the ZOO!
Originally posted by angel7030:Let Ban the Zoo altogether, firstly, the management will get kick out, the authority will wake up and the animals may be put back into the wildlife again.
don;t be goondu lah. the animals those animals wildlife also need care 1. only if they do it like animal shelter or SPCA u think they will have funds to last thruoughout? gahmen won;t donate 1 cent if its not for any profits. the tickets and marnie we pay for feeding the animals is what keeps the zoo and they puny conservation work going. notice how hungry the anumals are whenever tourist buy food to feed them? i wonder what is the regular meal time feeding like at the zoo for teh animals.
"As an organisation that claims to be big on corporate social responsibility, what kind of message is WRS sending to the youth? Is it telling them that a powerful organisation can make any decision based on its whim and fancy, with little regard for other people who may be affected?"

Guess what he's saying.
Originally posted by hisoka:so you would choose to go on in despite knowing it is a halloween event and your kids could be scared?
Or maybe you think they can read your mind that you were going to visit them on that day?
If I know the event, I will not bring my kids there. Double confirm.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's not the end of the world. Go somewhere else.
Definately will go somewhere else if I know there is a event over there.
Originally posted by angel7030:Ya, can go to the Baba festival in malacca. You get nice chendol, kuay tu tu, oni oni kuay, otar oban oni or whatever foods there
Genting..nice weather, nice children theme park, nice warm swimming pool, nice food...
Originally posted by angel7030:Let Ban the Zoo altogether, firstly, the management will get kick out, the authority will wake up and the animals may be put back into the wildlife again.
Might as well say, during halloween night, go and scare the animals.
well just eat your ben and jerry and go else where - what you want to do ???
Why just because your kids - you so unflexible die die most go in is it ?
so if your kid want ben and jerry xxx favor ice-cream - it all sold out - then you die die - cannot take no as answer - die die also want it ?
Originally posted by storywolf:
well just eat your ben and jerry and go else where - what you want to do ???Why just because your kids - you so unflexible die die most go in is it ?
so if your kid want ben and jerry xxx favor ice-cream - it all sold out - then you die die - cannot take no as answer - die die also want it ?
Not inflexible, it is the time wasted in preparing this and that.
Go where when you reach there around 10pm?
Just like you go holiday, you pack all your things, and headed to airport and only then you got to know that the airline go on strike, no other airline going to that country. You feel fustrated right? Or feel nothing?Time wasted right?
if safari dun want to organise, other organisations can take over and organise isnt it, sigh.
Anyway, whether it cancel or revert back doesnt make any different on me lah.
Halloween horrors dont appeal to me at all.
actually nothing appeal to you anymore, all seaonal here, even give u a nake gal, also no more appeal
maybe they can consider botanical gardens
im sure the flowers dun have anything to say
Animals in the zoo also don't have anything to say.
Except
"How come this year 7th month so quieet."
"I hear its the new President."
"No lah, not him, the towkay neo lah."
"Why ah."
"Suka suka do things one."