Is it that fewer and fewer sg forumers log in and post?
I have the feeling that it is getting more quiet nowadays except TD.
Your view please.
The good old bar days are gone.
You mean Bar Post?
Gone were the days of Stooky and Lin Yu...
Gone were the days where u have ppl having long signature like Yan Nan Tian, which is few pages long...
Gone were the days of HZL...
Gone were the days of SGF BBQs...
So which era u refering to?
Oh, it is really different from the past post/threads?
Where are the forumers gone to? Another new forum?
Even the asia one forum was pack with ferious thread and post.
Is there a shift of direction?
Hope that it will not shut down.
Originally posted by likeyou:You mean Bar Post?
yes
last time bar is a top forum ok.
eh...eh..nothing to do with me hor
mebbe forumers all became old and fat.
needs to wait 5 mins for next post.long delay.
Or maybe, just maybe, most, like my uncle hitman, end up in IMH, but IMH also got internet mah, only 3 desktop, so many want to use, so might need to Q up,...no wonder
wonders......
so many competitors.... got edmw, cozycot, sgclub, flowerpork, vrzone... we die out liao ![]()
Need to bring the BBQ first, then more ppl will join ![]()
Originally posted by Planet Hitman:wonders......
wah....the Hitman brand alot of franchise leh. ![]()
Yes must bring back the BBQ
I love the times where shoutbox was fun to play in
most of my post are in the shoutbox not the forums ![]()
i rmb last time with parn and bus555, miss those times lol
I remember the times with Ice, Milo, Pillow, Pika, fifi jie, noopi, and other trolls
Do you think a lucky draw would help raise flagging posts?
if got ipad 2 or iphone 5, maybe the forum will be popular
Originally posted by likeyou:Oh, it is really different from the past post/threads?
Where are the forumers gone to? Another new forum?
Even the asia one forum was pack with ferious thread and post.
Is there a shift of direction?
Hope that it will not shut down.
all u need is to sustain your premier membership...
as the Buddha said so long ago............................
'' it is impossible to forbid anything born, fabricated or existent from disintegrating...............''
Originally posted by likeyou:Is it that fewer and fewer sg forumers log in and post?
I have the feeling that it is getting more quiet nowadays except TD.
Your view please.
1) beg all banned members to come back...............especially Parn and God Is My Dog..................
2) all members must have at least 3 usernames.....................
3) pay people to post................pay-per-post
Sometimes... counter trolling adds value to discussions... Perhaps strict moderations in forums lead to stale discussions? Or the users are not ready for serious discussions or lack the maturity to debate? Had to pin it down to the roots...
You see edmw... all are troll.... ![]()
i ish nouch rike edmw 4rum..
Lots of them are clones too. It might be more lesser poster here than thot
SgF is the only one i bother with really. Sometimes abit quiet, but still good.
Can I suggest 2 things?
Group the thread-catagories abit more....there are too many, sometimes hard to find some threads.
Maybe use a warning system, b4 ban. Up to mods' discretion to issue warning first or immediately ban. Making the warnings public (e.g. number of warnings next to username) can invoke some fun too. ![]()
Sometimes I go into another forum that even late at night, more than 30 users log in.
Anyway, really miss all those ban forumers, those who do not like you and keeps on picking on you now and then...that really make the forum alive.