Originally posted by tailoring guru:A few days ago, I witnessed a group of rowdy teenagers, aged
approximately 16 to 17, misuse the library’s bookdrop system. By my
observations, they seemed to be playing a game of ‘rubbish basketball’, where
they try to toss rubbish into the bookdrop slot . After playing this for a few
minutes, they then proceeded in emptying their remaining trash, which included
half empty bottles of drinks, waste paper and even uneaten food scraps into the
slot. I am truly disgusted by this mindless act and I feel that the library
should implement a new system to stop people from doing this.
i olwaes tot, these chutes invite cigarette butts too, v dangerous as all books inside
wonder what the TS is doing? watching the teenagers doing all that but do nothing?
it's better than revert back to manual scanning. it's much safer. these book chutes invites terrorist too.
Originally posted by lemon1974:wonder what the TS is doing? watching the teenagers doing all that but do nothing?
TS should have intervened, there and then.
The only way for evil to triumph is for good men(women) to do nothing.-???
It can be justifed that TS is doing something now... by the time the crime been made.
To properly correct something, the moment must be right. The moment is now...
You should have done something then and there instead of whining about it from your computer.
i am sure the library will do something to ensure it doesnt happen again.
The book drop may be covered by CCTV. If it is not it should be.
Sometimes a person would claim he dropped a book, and it is not recorded by the system. CCTV could show that he was never there at all.
TS got send to stomp or not ah..
Originally posted by Bio-Hawk:You should have done something then and there instead of whining about it from your computer.
sometimes take bus, got people dun wanna move inwards, i think in the future i shall just push them in
Originally posted by BanguIzai:sometimes take bus, got people dun wanna move inwards, i think in the future i shall just push them in
I would. I carry my kid/s and chiong all the way back, fun to see their faces as well. Any signs of disgust I'll snap "Move to the back of the bus ma, mother never teach ah?"
Singaporean young kids right?? good luck to singapore lor
Originally posted by Aneslayer:I would. I carry my kid/s and chiong all the way back, fun to see their faces as well. Any signs of disgust I'll snap "Move to the back of the bus ma, mother never teach ah?"
if me, i just reply, "Shut the F up, do you know u hit my butt, never say sorry, so more want to talk about mother and father, your ah gong never teach you how to shit is it?"
Originally posted by Aneslayer:I would. I carry my kid/s and chiong all the way back, fun to see their faces as well. Any signs of disgust I'll snap "Move to the back of the bus ma, mother never teach ah?"
You got carry kids, ask for a seat lah haha
wu yia bo? lu anni chhor lor one ah. i think push gently is enuff for them to take notice.
From the first few words I thought you would carry your kids and stuff them into the book drop.
Thread off track from book drop vandalism to bus push and shove.![]()
What to do, Local silvering darlings never see wild boar before
Yesterday news, people want to catch wild boar in Tampines, but found tankers selling diesel illegally.