I am going Korea in Dec, will be winter season.
Anyone tried buying some of the winter wear from gmarket before? Hoodies, windbreaker etc..
are they any good? The price is cheap and looks very nice and lots of positive reviews.
since the price is cheap and looks very nice and lots of +ve reviews, buy!
Go korea, more nice and cheap lor, you buy here, go there, see the korean fashion, you feel like wearing chinatown fashion. The korean look at you also feel funny.
What about uniqlo here? They seems to have sell some winter wear too.
The Gmarket I saw is also shipped from korea one.
Sure it's cheaper at korea ma? I scared I cannot survive the cold before I get to buy the winter wear there lol. So at least I need a set here first right?
Any recommendations? what should I buy or wear? Most common I seen is a hoodie and windbreaker covering it. Should I need a headgear as well? Ear muff and gloves? What about bottom? If I wear a normal shoe go it is consider suicide?
Temperature range i believe going to be negative
Originally posted by Xiphias:What about uniqlo here? They seems to have sell some winter wear too.
The Gmarket I saw is also shipped from korea one.
Sure it's cheaper at korea ma? I scared I cannot survive the cold before I get to buy the winter wear there lol. So at least I need a set here first right?
Any recommendations? what should I buy or wear? Most common I seen is a hoodie and windbreaker covering it. Should I need a headgear as well? Ear muff and gloves? What about bottom? If I wear a normal shoe go it is consider suicide?
Temperature range i believe going to be negative
When u landed at Incheon airport, either you buy there or when you take train or bus to Dongdegmon, not daeramon hor, you can shop until your pant drop, 24hrs shopping, full winter lastest fashion. What sold here are at least 2 years ago fashion, and winter clothing do not sell well here, so hot, who keep buying? so they keep it as long as 10 years stock, and you yourself is also not a good winter clothing fashion person, so end up buying a 10 years ago winter jacket, then when you landed in Incheon or busan, you feel you look very funny, and the korean modern youngster will be making a joke out of you and laughing all the way.
Originally posted by FireIce:u go there then buy? step outta airport u probably freeze to death liao.
Better than die here right?
Unlike some stores tat specialise on winter wear, uniqlo don't indicate which temp it can withstand. I scars its not enuff then i end up have to wear more layer.
the higher the %age of down feather , the lower the temp it can withstand
buy from uniqlo. u need 1 of the thermal wear (or long john) & good to buy a fleece.
And 1 coat outside.
From incheon airport can link to subway directly. But hor. The shopping malls from DDM need walk around 5 mins from the subway. and honestly, not say muchhhhhh cheaper la. But look better I hab to agree.
To be on the safe side, better buy 1 before u kamakazi in the cold in KR. It's snowing in KR now.
eh but hor.
Gmarket the websai the things keep flickering u all no headache? ![]()
can STOP FLASH