u muz learn how to enjoy the taste of it so drink it slowlyOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:I didn't know that, I usually tore the cap up and drink everything in 2 gulps!
the 1 i saw was a wooden bucket of some yakult like thing and being stirred by a wooden ladle then this concentrated stuff is added inOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:heh, usually u'll see a pharmacist or someone like that holding the bottle telling u how gd it is for your daily consumption. Then at the background, u see people kalafeiing, doing some experiments like that. It's got 'Classic' written all over them.
That was a pretty ol one leh. U have a pretty good memory!Originally posted by bismarck:the 1 i saw was a wooden bucket of some yakult like thing and being stirred by a wooden ladle then this concentrated stuff is added in
then u see the bacteria falling thru yr gut and killing the germs or something
really meh? that time i very impressionable mah. they dunno tell me waht crap i remembered. i cant recall all the ads lah, but able to if sometime jogs my memory.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:That was a pretty ol one leh. U have a pretty good memory!
Me prefer Yakult... I like the apple and grape ones...Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yakult or Vitagen?
Which of these brand of Fermented Milk Drink remind most of your childhood though it still exist now?
I have no preference really, drinking Yakult now.
Yakult...used to sell for 50 cents per bottle when I was in primary 1(school canteen)...now dunno how much...Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yakult or Vitagen?
70,80 cents i think?Originally posted by Xcert:Yakult...used to sell for 50 cents per bottle when I was in primary 1(school canteen)...now dunno how much...![]()
ya that's rite. I wasn't allowed to drink too much when i was young cos too sweet. I remember once my mum allowed, an i compared the capacity of both and realised that vitagen is 125ml and yakult is only 120ml. You know kids. I took vitagen of cos.Originally posted by sunny6110:I remembered both taste very clearly... coz my grandma always like to ask me to drink them... Me think dat Yakult is sweeter while Vitagen is like got some sour taste lidat... Like both... btw... vitagen seems like bigger bottle to me leh... kekekek
emm...inflation...Originally posted by bismarck:70,80 cents i think?
I not sure abt it lahOriginally posted by Xcert:emm...inflation...![]()