Just a random question:
What are you saving up for?
I save around 30% of my income hoping that I can buy a house to rent before I am 35.
Other than that, I am saving a small sum so I can buy an Xbox Kinetic and I CAN DANCE ON DANCE CENTRAL!!!

Haha. So what about you guys?? ![]()
dance... central?
wait till u challenge the ultimate~!!!!

Please dont tell me that's u..
Hahah. Fruit Ninja!!!!
No challenge la... Dance central more fun!!
i have kinect.
i have dance central (and 2 other crappy games)
it's a pretty good investment as an "indoor sports"
but u need to save for a big tv for the whole experience
and oso save up for a big house, for the more wholesome experience
so u shd change ur resolution to be
i want to buy a big house, and a big tv, so tt i can play kinect dance central
(for those who cant afford kinect and or dance central yet, hook up ur comp/laptop to ur tv, go youtube find the vids. and play. free çš„. same effect.)
Saving $1 a day gives you $365 at the end of the year. ![]()
Wa jin jia ma huan.
Suddenly the hooking up laptop to TV sounds like a better idea liao.. ![]()
$365 aso cannot buy kinect I think.
Need to skip my daily Pretzels to save 2 lollar a day.
save the money for the needs, for the emergency!
wandans liao la.....bonus gonna shrinkkk...
later go eat wandan noodle.....

do u oredi have xbox, so u just need to buy the kinect?
or u need xbox + kinect?
I had saved for some major stuffs in my life.
First is to go for LASIK treatment for my myopia. Been wearing specs for 30 years, cos my degrees are 500+ & 600+ per eye. Although I look uglier without my specs, cos my eyebags are bad. But I am so sick of having the weight on my nosebridge and ears. I checked that the surgery at SNEC costs about $2724.22+ altogether.
Second is to buy an automatic mahjong table, cos I like playing mahjong and so does my family. It cost about $1000 for a foldable one, I think. Sigh, need to get permit from my mum first cos no matter what its her house. Nevermind, buy first, worry later!
Thirdly, I will replace my printer and super slow and old desktop. I think I will get an All-In-One pc, Dell Studio 9 (or something like that). Not sure how much it cost, but I think it's about $1000+.
Fifth ,I want to invest some money on stocks and shares. I had once made a few k, but lost it back after the economic downturn. Maybe will try to come back and see if I can earn some ka-ching ka-ching again...
Last but not least, I will buy a bride from either Vietnam, Kalimantan or China. This will be the most major decision I will make. Life or death. I think the marriage agency will charge about $8k for this, or more.
Life is short, let's make it great! :)
Originally posted by charlize:Saving $1 a day gives you $365 at the end of the year.
wow......
oh. good luck hor..
for tt last part.
Save $ in your CPF too...get married then buy a HDB flat....but all your CPF maybe gone liao...then start to save again....For your cash saving, use to renovate the HDB flat lor....
Bo leh, I no xbox and kinect.
Thats why the laptop alternative sounds.. pretty decent to me.. Other wise I will exercise indoors by learning how to dougie ![]()
:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iIhKcuRmr8
Wa rao part of the fun in MJ is shuffling the tiles leh! And like fifi say hor.. the last part.. all the best har.. ![]()
Eh I think renovate house very waste money. Valuation of house also doesnt grow in tandem with the amount u spend di.
Ok la but I am thinking from a rental POV. If u stay in it then maybe different..
How to stay happy with enormous loans and bills to pay ?
Well, its the price of growing up....![]()
HI everyone I need to ask something, please help me:)
does anyone work in MDIS before, How long it take usually to offer us a job after last interview
This is so random.
Give them one week. Dont have then call back. Easy Peasy.
Originally posted by Salessukses:
HI everyone I need to ask something, please help me:)
does anyone work in MDIS before, How long it take usually to offer us a job after last interview
I dunno anybody working @ MDIS....
As for interview, if you are @ round 3....usually within 2 weeks they'll call you if you are selected...to offer you a job...if not, means u blew it...
oooh I have waited for 1 mth but never call me:(
Then means GG uplorry lor.
Originally posted by Salessukses:oooh I have waited for 1 mth but never call me:(
Its gone liao lah...try somewhere else...better luck next time !
Originally posted by motoway:Bo leh, I no xbox and kinect.
Thats why the laptop alternative sounds.. pretty decent to me.. Other wise I will exercise indoors by learning how to dougie
:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iIhKcuRmr8Wa rao part of the fun in MJ is shuffling the tiles leh! And like fifi say hor.. the last part.. all the best har..
I know some people liketo shuffle cards. But many times never shuffle properly, will get all the same kinds of cards for 1 player, not fair! I feel more assured by the random washing.
Saving for a holiday trip in January.