Any idea if one can pay a fee to have the fibre cables installed?
Our household has been waiting for OpenNet for almost a year. It was originally scheduled to be installed this March, based on the rollout page on their site. Then when March came, it was rescheduled to June. Now it's December. Is there anything that I can do about this?
Call the company in charge of installation for arrangement/.
did u sign up at the websai?
Where do you live? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Where do you live?
Tampines.
@FireIce I mean it's been rescheduled to Oct - Dec. My block is still listed under Coming Soon.
@Winsomea I didn't call them, but did email though. They just told me to refer to their website (which was what I did before emailing them).
high chance that you stay in opposition ward
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
high chance that you stay in opposition ward
wrong.. i stay in AMK.... mr LHL's ward also got delay.. check long ago, say last year will install, then become March, then become Aug, and now finally they are going to install this month.... my side here 7 blocks of flats, they start installing since March this year. this month is my block turn.... and M1 still call and ask me to upgrade to fibre , saying that my house have already installed the fibre things.....
Coming soon, if they overshot the scheduled months stated, it is their fault, it will be free after that, so dun worry, the Open net do not earn just by installation, it purpose lies in future subscription of high speed TV/nets, with that, they can earn back not only the installation but also higher profit from you.
I guess maybe they got problem with MRT lines, get mixed up, that is why there is a delay and also delay and hiccup in MRT operation, too many lines below.
Originally posted by FireIce:ur area infrastructure probably nt ready yet.
nt sure wat causes the delay.
there is a lot of groundwork to be done
so even if u are willing to pay for the installation, it can’t be done since it is nt a plug and play thingbut I know someone in tenpenis gt it installed end of last yr
The HDB blocks right beside ours had fibre installation half a year ago. I can only hope that they're not going to postpone the fibre installation for our block again...
That block underground work a little bit more complicated. so got delay :D
Originally posted by lemon1974:wrong.. i stay in AMK.... mr LHL's ward also got delay.. check long ago, say last year will install, then become March, then become Aug, and now finally they are going to install this month.... my side here 7 blocks of flats, they start installing since March this year. this month is my block turn.... and M1 still call and ask me to upgrade to fibre , saying that my house have already installed the fibre things.....
That's because this grc keeps getting good support at around 60+%.
When it drops to 50%, they will make sure every little request you make is attended to immediately. ![]()
so urgent to get fibre?
u must learn to be patient, like me.
thanks to broadband!
last time i use 56k, they tell me broadband is fast like laosai
ok loh so change to broadband
and now it's so slow
when i comprain, they say, bcos ur plan is the low end one, want fast, get fibre and pay more of cos
so when fibre becomes slow, they will install something and make u pay more for faster speed again
this post is posted at this time of the nite is bcos now many ppl go to sleep liao so the pipe not so jam liao
First, customers had to wait up to six weeks to get connected to Singapore's new ultra-fast fibre broadband network. Now, the wait has stretched even longer for some who have been given 'open dates'.
Having an open date essentially means that no appointment has been fixed and the wait for one can be indefinite. The problem, previously confined to business users, is now affecting home subscribers.
M1 customer Derrick Ho recently wrote about it on the telco's Facebook page. His initial appointment was on Nov 29 last year, but M1 told him his appointment had been rescheduled. As of last Friday, he was still waiting for a new date.
M1 attributed the delay to OpenNet, the consortium building the fibre broadband network. 'The connection period for service is mainly governed by the availability of installation dates provided by OpenNet,' said an M1 spokesman. He declined to reveal how many of its customers have been given open dates.
aiya, open nets is just another way to earn more money thru subscription, it got nothing special in it, except a faster speed. They came, they see, they installed, they up my subscription fees, if I know earlier, I close the net
My internet speed always damn slow. ![]()
u still 56k isit.....
dee dee deee dooooo doooo doooo............
ping eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
u live at st 71 there? I also dun hav the website say all other blocks have
If they have not come to your block, just wait lah. You can't do anything about it.
When they come about doing your block, make sure you take up their offer of free installation from the riser to one point in your flat. I think the first 15m in your flat will be free, anything more than that is chargeable.
You miss the offer period, you need to call them to specially do your flat, and that is going to cost you.