spore wants to be the "HUB" for everything, so this area also cannot lose mah
Originally posted by maxsee:I personally think that only guys with half a brain should never get married nowadays....if a woman decide to end a marriage...she can always walk scot free...but for a guy...if u feels that the marriage dun work out and decided to walk off.....with the dumb woman charter hovering over ur head....u got to sacrifice half ur assets....it is totally one sided....a friend of mine who happens to be a lawyer told me that in the family court...things are extremely one sided during a divorce......It would be best to either abolish woman charter or legalize pre-nuptial agreement...if possible make it compulsory....
I dun see the need to get married since u can have children without that dumb ass paper....ppl can call ur children bastards but end of the day it is how u view everything....why have a unfair law pressing on u...when marriage is so full of uncertainty nowadays....
couples marry each other because they are in love. nobody in the right state of mind thinks about all those things you just mentioned before signing the papers. if you do, then either you are so damn rich you worry about losing half your assets upon divorce OR you are intending to marry someone whom you are not such about.
If people truly get married for love...the need for woman charter should not even be there in the first place.....it only goes to show how lame it is with the law governing marriage.....i still insist on my point tat any guys with half a brain would just stay with the girl....and abort the need for that crap piece of paper....Every little thing a particular person can get in a marriage they can get outside the house of a marriage, this sort of as companionship, sex, residing with each other, and so forth.
A guy need not be rich to pay for alimony all u need is to divorce the girl n u will end up paying for her monthly either till the day she dies or the day she remarry....how dumb can it gets....
But then again when people are in love they tend to do irrational things...any guys who sit down n think abt it rationally...will soon understand that the current legislation governing marriage is totally crap.
Originally posted by maxsee:If people truly get married for love...the need for woman charter should not even be there in the first place.....it only goes to show how lame it is with the law governing marriage.....i still insist on my point tat any guys with half a brain would just stay with the girl....and abort the need for that crap piece of paper....Every little thing a particular person can get in a marriage they can get outside the house of a marriage, this sort of as companionship, sex, residing with each other, and so forth.
A guy need not be rich to pay for alimony all u need is to divorce the girl n u will end up paying for her monthly either till the day she dies or the day she remarry....how dumb can it gets....
But then again when people are in love they tend to do irrational things...any guys who sit down n think abt it rationally...will soon understand that the current legislation governing marriage is totally crap.
Dun blame it on our woman charter, it was set up due to high abuses by men on their wifeys
Please la....the way u put it like as though women never abuse the charter.......=_=
Iya, if cannot remain faithful then dun marry dun hv kids lor. Like kids so much then go do more volunteer work at orphanage homes lah. Save all the shitty marriage problems and can help the no-parents children .
Originally posted by maxsee:crap wrote wrongly on the first sentence.....Only guys with half a brain get married nowadays...i mean....
But how many women in Singapore will want to skip marriage and have bastard children with Sg men leh? Sg women not so stupid de lah. And still so many Sg men fall for them.
Originally posted by Summer120706:But how many women in Singapore will want to skip marriage and have bastard children with Sg men leh? Sg women not so stupid de lah. And still so many Sg men fall for them.
wow, jing yu liang yan! ![]()
Originally posted by white.jewel:Funny thing is...how come Singapore can beat China in this aspect.
Sg women more power mah. Just look at the SMRT CEO, u got see the pictures of her being carried by many yan dao boys boh?
Originally posted by winsomeea:wow, jing yu liang yan!
waz dat??
the system has lost its credibility day by day...including the women they uphold unwittingly..
marriage is something personal, about your happiness. nothing to do with the law.
its not women who set the women's charter.
but then i agree the charter doesnt reflect the current situation at all. i wonder why they refused to correct it.
its also true what summer12076 says about people who cannot remain faithful shouldnt get married.
but then they just seem to love bad guys. 男人��女人�爱. and now women are doing it too.
sigh...
Marraige today is a scam la. But when it comes to women issue, the brightest men think with their penis's. Those that dun believe, just ignore me.
Quick marriages for the sake of getting cheaper HDB housing are very common among the SG people...we simply have no time to know each other well enough before getting married....at some point of time in life, she begin to cheat and he also do the same....what then ? Save the marriage and forgive each other for the sake of the house ? Hmm...![]()
It is actually possible to have kids without the need for marriage with sg women...problem is u need to be rich...one example is hong kong joseph lau...one of hk richest....see how many kids he father...all his women all ex ms.hk......but he din marry them....so same apply to sg women la....actually anywhere same as a guy if u really rich.....u dun marry the woman also can have kids.....but the main problem is...how many guys out there can be tat rich....><"
And it is pointless if the man is faithful..what if the wife commit adultery n yet want to claim alimony...it is not easy to prove adultery in the court leh.....so guys better think long n hard before u get into a marriage....
And sad to say...a lot of ppl out there got married for the cheap hdb houses....wat to do government drive up the prices of the house....left the new generation with little choice but to get married to own a house...><"
Originally posted by maxsee:It is actually possible to have kids without the need for marriage with sg women...problem is u need to be rich...one example is hong kong joseph lau...one of hk richest....see how many kids he father...all his women all ex ms.hk......but he din marry them....so same apply to sg women la....actually anywhere same as a guy if u really rich.....u dun marry the woman also can have kids.....but the main problem is...how many guys out there can be tat rich....><"
And it is pointless if the man is faithful..what if the wife commit adultery n yet want to claim alimony...it is not easy to prove adultery in the court leh.....so guys better think long n hard before u get into a marriage....
And sad to say...a lot of ppl out there got married for the cheap hdb houses....wat to do government drive up the prices of the house....left the new generation with little choice but to get married to own a house...><"
I think some policies have to be amended...for example allowing singles to buy brand new BTO flats...
If government allows single to buy new BTO flats...i guarantee u no one will want to get married liao especially the guys...so tat guarantee wun happen one la....><"
Originally posted by maxsee:If government allows single to buy new BTO flats...i guarantee u no one will want to get married liao especially the guys...so tat guarantee wun happen one la....><"
Another is to buy a freehold HDB flat....is that possible in the future ? ![]()
Let's get back to the topic, do you guys think the women in SG are increasingly unfaithful nowadays ? Is it becos they have jobs and therefore financial strength ?
There is no way government will make it easy for singles to buy house in singapore...they trying so hard to push people to get married...last thing they will do is make life easy for singles.....><"
Women everywhere is the same one la....impt thing is u got the money to hold on to them....u want those 70s faithful one...unless in the first place this woman never has past relationship before la....but those who like tat one usually the face cannot make it one....want cheap n good no such things lol....
If u got money even u ill treat them, u look like shit...they will still love u to death la....><"
Originally posted by maxsee:There is no way government will make it easy for singles to buy house in singapore...they trying so hard to push people to get married...last thing they will do is make life easy for singles.....><"
Women everywhere is the same one la....impt thing is u got the money to hold on to them....u want those 70s faithful one...unless in the first place this woman never has past relationship before la....but those who like tat one usually the face cannot make it one....want cheap n good no such things lol....
If u got money even u ill treat them, u look like shit...they will still love u to death la....><"
Yah hor...what happened to those nice and virtuous ladies har....![]()
Eh time forgot to bring them along when we enter the 20th century....they are still stuck in the 70s....><"
70s faithful one??, omg, I can't even find a 90s faithful boyfren now a day
Originally posted by maxsee:Eh time forgot to bring them along when we enter the 20th century....they are still stuck in the 70s....><"
Gone are the good old days....![]()
AIyah pls la....woman also problem they want faithful they want well off....if faithful complain no money....if rich complain not faithful.....cannot have the best of both world la...we not living in our ah ma era la....><"