when i die, must die in my private room with roses, chocolates, sweets, food, plush toys, perfume, photo ablums, a smartphone, blosters, pillows, jewelleries, shiny items.
what about those in the 1800s, also all gone liao, rich or poor.
Nothing last forever....inculding god.
Originally posted by angel7030:what about those in the 1800s, also all gone liao, rich or poor.
Therefore living and being happy now is very important, nobody will live in the next 100y....rich or poor....all will be shadows and dust....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Therefore living and being happy now is very important, nobody will live in the next 100y....rich or poor....all will be shadows and dust....
i am curious, when you die, what would you want to die with?
Originally posted by Summer hill:i am curious, when you die, what would you want to die with?
Just do a proper funeral ritual ... then go burn lor... maybe I'll leave my diary behind for other people to read about my life....![]()
when i die, i will write dairy with all of my online accounts and password. i will write my autobiography, with a number of pictures.
when i die...before i die, i will buy a house, in my room before i die, must hang my photos from cribe to coffin.
wall must be full of cat pics and my pics and shiny items.i then i lie in my bed, surrounded by chocolates, plush toys, sweets, food, nice clothes, perfumes, dairies..blankets,erm jewellery and make it really grand.
only scared i no time to do it. cannot predict my death.
Originally posted by Summer hill:when i die, i will write dairy with all of my online accounts and password. i will write my autobiography, with a number of pictures.
when i die...before i die, i will buy a house, in my room before i die, must hang my photos from cribe to coffin.
wall must be full of cat pics and my pics and shiny items.i then i lie in my bed, surrounded by chocolates, plush toys, sweets, food, nice clothes, perfumes, dairies..blankets,erm jewellery and make it really grand.
only scared i no time to do it. cannot predict my death.
Nothingness is where we came from and thus nothingness is what we will return to....
I want to die grand.
So women are more prone to be unfaithful nowadays compared to 30~50y ago ? I think its due to their increase in earning power....
More money corrupt a man, not a woman.
Except for some woman who was wooed by material stuff, most of them seek attention and affection through affairs.
To put it simply, all men become unromantic after marriage and want to rest or surf net after they come back from work.
Some of them get their kakis to play golf.
So, it can be frustrating for a wife when they realised that their hubby have turn cold to them.
It can also be the other way around if the wife is too focused on getting ahead in her career.
Therefore, marriage may not suitable for the modern age career men and women.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:More money corrupt a man, not a woman.
Except for some woman who was wooed by material stuff, most of them seek attention and affection through affairs.
To put it simply, all men become unromantic after marriage and want to rest or surf net after they come back from work.
So, it can be frustrating for a wife when they realised that their hubby have turn cold to them.
It can also be the other way around if the wife is too focused on getting ahead in her career.
I mean those ladies went out to work and find office romance etc....women nowadays are more likely to be unfaithful than their female frens that don't have full-time jobs....
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:More money corrupt a man, not a woman.
thats quite true... i believe thats quite the situation.
My thought for this subject is no one wanted to be unfaithful, just that sometime feeling is difficult to control. Sometime when mood is low due to work, family, friends or etc, people will tense to look for someone familiar to lean on.
I have seen many of my sales colleague who goes drinking and many got drunk because they hate the day job where they had to endure all the customer remark and comment. Also, management stress on the quota. Most of those I know at the end of the day went into divorce road.
The world is getting complicated and no longer just satisfy with just simple life, so all this becomes inevitable.
Lastly, they also tell themselves that since men can do why not women.
Haiz.......
Originally posted by MJambo:My thought for this subject is no one wanted to be unfaithful, just that sometime feeling is difficult to control. Sometime when mood is low due to work, family, friends or etc, people will tense to look for someone familiar to lean on.
I have seen many of my sales colleague who goes drinking and many got drunk because they hate the day job where they had to endure all the customer remark and comment. Also, management stress on the quota. Most of those I know at the end of the day went into divorce road.
The world is getting complicated and no longer just satisfy with just simple life, so all this becomes inevitable.
Lastly, they also tell themselves that since men can do why not women.
Haiz.......
Yes I do agree with you. Stress can drive one to commit affairs just to divert away the real mind problems...even if that is just temporarily.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So women are more prone to be unfaithful nowadays compared to 30~50y ago ? I think its due to their increase in earning power....
Yup, in the past, women stayed at home doing home chores, cooking, laundrey, took care of children. Now, women work , do not cook, kids leave to maids. They are exposed to more working men. They are competing with men in the working world now. With so much independence, they are taking charge of their own social lives and nobody can stop them if they want to fall for anyone .Women today are no longer the docile ones of our grannies' years.
Originally posted by white.jewel:Yup, in the past, women stayed at home doing home chores, cooking, laundrey, took care of children. Now, women work , do not cook, kids leave to maids. They are exposed to more working men. They are competing with men in the working world now. With so much independence, they are taking charge of their own social lives and nobody can stop them if they want to fall for anyone .Women today are no longer the docile ones of our grannies' years.
Yeap, becos of these reasons, the divorce rate in the world is going up too....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Yeap, becos of these reasons, the divorce rate in the world is going up too....
and divorce rates are going up also becos the values of marriage and commitment all diminishing liao... now talk commitment ppl only say u talking bullshit.
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:
and divorce rates are going up also becos the values of marriage and commitment all diminishing liao... now talk commitment ppl only say u talking bullshit.
The price of modernization....
and also globalisation?
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:and also globalisation?
Likely too....maybe becos women are now earning almost equal if not more than men ?
well.. they say money and power corrupts... guess that does not apply to man onli... guess it applies for all.
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:well.. they say money and power corrupts... guess that does not apply to man onli... guess it applies for all.
Hard to avoid this issue....women nowadays are capable of great things...yeap, in a way money and power do really change a person...
dun tink this issue can actually be avoided though... unless we send everyone back for moral education? lols.. the value of a marriage and the value of relationship probaby needs re-enforcements i guess.