Originally posted by mancha:The computer is the lowest form of the brain, it works by on and off sequence (Binary sequence), and the various combinations forms what you see on the monitor.
The brain contains trillions upon trillions of cells or synapses. Electricity travesl through these cells, and the there are infinite number of combinations that can be formed by these electricity surges. The details of every memory is by a unique formation of these electricity stimulating the synapses in the brain cells. As long as you are alive, your brain has electricity running through it, as as it runs, it forms the combinations that corresponds to your memories.
Thats why you have dreams. Electricity is running through your brain cell, and that forms the recollection and presentation of your dreams while you sleep.
Thanks for the biology lesson. I appreciate it. ![]()
Originally posted by Aero7:Thanks for the biology lesson. I appreciate it.
tell me ur most memorable dreams.
why do i sometimes lose control of my dream.
i start the dream with me falling into a pit, but i can't control despite the fact that i know i am dreaming. :\
Dreams....very complicated.
What's with this lucid dream thing? I googled it and found out that researchers have been doing studies on this blah blah blah.
But I always thought it's very common and normal to have lucid dreams. I often control the outcome of my dream and even make nice scenes rewind and repeat. There are times, I even tell myself to wake up from my sleep and dream cuz I need to get up to go to work or something.
waaa seh.
I am damn jealous lor.
jealous simi?
but it is like what u said - the ability to control your dreams and the outcome of it.
I wan learn also cannot..
ya quite an awesome thing to do. Recently, I had a dream of Simon Baker... erhmm... cannot share details la, but I did control the outcome of the dream and make it rewind & play again. hehehe
just that not every night I have dreams :(
on some nights I sleep like a pig, so no dreams.
but how do u control ar?
For me i have no control of my dreams one.. I can only recall them when i wake up that's all..
wa lau handsome lor this simon guy!!!!!!
Originally posted by motoway:but how do u control ar?
For me i have no control of my dreams one.. I can only recall them when i wake up that's all..
no need any special skills leh. I just tell myself,"I want this person to turn around" and then ta-daa, the person really turned around.
In some dreams that go bad, eg someone dying, I just say "dont' die don't die" and then the next moment, the "dying person" in the dream just come alive miraculously.
And in all these instances, I am fully aware that I am in a dream lor. That's why I make it a point to control the outcome so as to make it a pleasant one for me.
Originally posted by motoway:wa lau handsome lor this simon guy!!!!!!
I know. tell me about it~~~!!!
I woke up and just lied on the bed, reminiscing the dream lor, cuz the feeling was very nice, words can't describe.
Somehow I am not able to comprehend this. it seems that the nice emotion/feeling I get from a nice dream is much stronger than what I get from reality.
wa liddis must really practice liao..
then i can go dream and meet my Kpop star. ![]()
I remember something!
On special days when I am super duper ultra anticipating something, someone or an event, I'll dream during the night.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know. tell me about it~~~!!!
I woke up and just lied on the bed, reminiscing the dream lor, cuz the feeling was very nice, words can't describe.
Somehow I am not able to comprehend this. it seems that the nice emotion/feeling I get from a nice dream is much stronger than what I get from reality.
becos when u dream your logic centre is turn off.
Originally posted by Summer hill:becos when u dream your logic centre is turn off.
I guess. cuz in reality, I tend to be too cautious to feel anything too strongly. ~
although I have the ability to control dreams, I do not know how to decide or remember what to dream about. Last night before I sleep, I was hoping to dream about Simon Baker again. But dun have :(
yup...when i realised that i am in dream, i dk what to dream about. :/
how I wish I could carry a post-it pad into my dream...heheh
me too.
i actually want to be a star in my dream, but i end up as something esle
there's only two person in this world who can make me dream. ![]()