Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Tbh, pills + cream any GP can dispense.
The pills would be a tetracycline-cycline derivate.
One can get Doxycyline or any other cycline derivate drug from a GP.
Not that I'm saying your doctor is bad, but for that cost I'd rather get it elsewhere.
Dr Chan will usually prescribe this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trimethoprim/sulfamethoxazole
Originally posted by Rednano:
Dr Chan will usually prescribe this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trimethoprim/sulfamethoxazole
The side effects for that drug look quite disturbing... Potential liver damage?
Doxycyline on the other hand has the risk of photosensitivity, which compared to potential liver damage looks quite mild...
Whoever you go to just don't go to those that will cease opportunity to overcharge you . With my own ears I heard from the Indian skin dr in a skin specialist clinic in Orchard said that he will charge according to the bags or whatever you have with you on your visit to him. He is Dr Th. . . . . . .
That is why I prefer to go to those specialist clinics in private hospitals...
You know you'll get good service but the prices are standardised (at least to an extent)...
Originally posted by winsomeea:Whoever you go to just don't go to those that will cease opportunity to overcharge you . With my own ears I heard from the Indian skin dr in a skin specialist clinic in Orchard said that he will charge according to the bags or whatever you have with you on your visit to him. He is Dr Th. . . . . . .
I think I heard about that clinic before...
Is it Indian dermatologist or Myanmar dermatologist?
That clinic is the one which rebranded (and renamed) itself not too long ago right?
After that liposuction death... ?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Tbh, pills + cream any GP can dispense.
The pills would be a tetracycline-cycline derivate.
One can get Doxycyline or any other cycline derivate drug from a GP.
Not that I'm saying your doctor is bad, but for that cost I'd rather get it elsewhere.
GP doctors are not qualified to prescribe isotretinoin. Am I right? Never go before, not too sure.
I went NSC years ago, but not really effective(depends on individual though) for me. Furthermore, I am pretty certain that NSC is more expensive than Dr Chan.
I used various over-the-counter products + natural holistic remedies, all of this failed to work(or work with little effect). Eventually, I went to see Dr Chan and my acne cleared up. I am truly pleased with his service and products. Therefore, everytime I see ppl(friends, classmates or whoever including Bathing Ape), I owaz recommend them to go there.
Acne are caused by several factors:
1. Hygience
2. Hormonal Balance
3. Food Intake
Try this method:
Eat 2 apples right after dinner each day. Avoid all oily food at all cost. Drink 12-15 cups of plain water everyday. Every meal, accompany them with a mug of apple juice, green tea and plain water.
To settle your hormonal inbalance, you must see if your body lacks male or female hormones. Usually, most people have acne problem because they have too much male hormones but lack female hormones. Good skin comes from female hormones. To settle this, you can find traditional herbs and tea.
What so bad about the scar? Look macho wat.
There is laser treatment depending on how deep your scars are. But they are no good because they make your skin thinner and more succeptible to radiation from the sun.
Your pimple problem can come back again. There is one super drug can cure. It is called Roaccutane. But very expensive.
Also stop masturbation because it cause development of excessive hormones which fuels development of pimples.
Originally posted by Susanteo2011:
sure i did..................
antibiotics killed my immune system for good.....................pills were effective only for a while................and when you stop, things get a lot worse...............
all the commercial creams and cleansers they make you buy are totally useless...........
go to earthclinic.com, curezone.com, acne.org for advice
Antibiotics killed your immune system? Are you positive? Should I stop taking medicine from my doctor for fever?
Originally posted by DblSunPwr:Antibiotics killed your immune system? Are you positive? Should I stop taking medicine from my doctor for fever?
u no know ah ?
common knowledge liao...............antibiotics suppress your immune system...............allowing other illness to strike................
if sick from bacteris, crush garlic and leave it for 1 hour before eating it...............the allicin produced will kill bacteria....................
for bacteria n virus.................take extra virgin coconut oil (can kill HIV virus even) or grapefruit seed extract (can kill anthrax even)...............
private message me for cheap and good lobang to buy.................i also take them when i sick....................i see doctor for MC only, never take the medicine given
If you have recalcitrant acne ( acne that keeps popping out ), and quite bad, i suggest you research on this drug called Isotretinoin. It clears up acne and makes you have baby skin. Alot of the SIA girls use it to have flawless skin. Its 100+the tablets but very very good. However, if you are a girl and you want to get pregnant, i suggest you stay away from this drug cos you'll get severe deformities in ur baby
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I think I heard about that clinic before...
Is it Indian dermatologist or Myanmar dermatologist?
That clinic is the one which rebranded (and renamed) itself not too long ago right?
After that liposuction death... ?
The last I know the name was or is Specialist Clinic. The dr is Dr Thxxxxxx. Indian dr. This one was employed as part time dr by SGH. A notorious dr.
Nurse who assisted him said that he left mark while performing simply surgery.
- 30 posts required -
If serious acne, must take antibiotics. Trust me, i had bad acne for 3 years, trying various means to cure it, like all those pimple cream, masks, face wash etc, but nothing works, until i went to a skin doctor who prescribed me antibiotics and a cream (can't remember the name but the cream is yellow and the smell is quite nice) The recovery process is quite painful coz the creams makes my skin really dry and sensitive and it would hurt terribly even when washing my face so i have to use a very mild cleanser (cetaphil). Took about a month to clear up. But it feels soooo good to have a face clear of zits! But i had to keep taking antibiotics to prevent the zits from coming back. Amazingly it even prevented blackheads!
Originally posted by Susanteo2011:
u no know ah ?
common knowledge liao...............antibiotics suppress your immune system...............allowing other illness to strike................
if sick from bacteris, crush garlic and leave it for 1 hour before eating it...............the allicin produced will kill bacteria....................
for bacteria n virus.................take extra virgin coconut oil (can kill HIV virus even) or grapefruit seed extract (can kill anthrax even)...............
private message me for cheap and good lobang to buy.................i also take them when i sick....................i see doctor for MC only, never take the medicine given
Isotretinoin is a vitamin A-derivative. It should be used only as a last resort.
Never ever get pregnant when you're on it.
Yup. It's a retinoidal drug. Not usually for severe acne though. SIA stewardess use it to have good complexion. It's a teratogen, meaning causing birth defects to babies. Generally it is safe, quite ex but affordable and work wonders too. Not all clinic stock isotretinoin. Go to a skin clinic. It works by reducing sebum secretion, inhibiting sebaceous gland function and keratinization. Go and Try Now!!!!!
I won't say this is a way to cure acne, but using facial mists sure does help relieve some pain in that area.
And I think ISTARI meant tetracycline?
No. I meant teratogen. Meaning the ability to cause birth defect. Isotretinoin is not a tetracycline. Tetracycline is a class of broad spectrum antibiotics. Haha