Guys, please help me. I recently won a one night stay at MBS. Im planning to bring 10 people to celebrate with me. However, i saw the hotel terms and conditions, it says that max 3 guests. How??? Do you think they will send one of their staff up to check how many people are in there? Thats just infringing my personal space and privacy. Anyone tried this before??????
do what you want but don't get caught, unless its noisy & other guests complain then maybe they will send someone up to check.
but it shouldn't be hard for you to follow the rules, 3 then just bring along 3 guests lah.
Lol! Its not always u get to stay at mbs u noe! ;(:::::::::
I dunno lah, i think i just like check in 2 people, the all go in after that. Haha
it's better you ask first, don't assume otherwise kena caught then things may just get ugly for both parties.
Ok lor:(
better to be safe than sorry ![]()
Originally posted by ISTARI:Guys, please help me. I recently won a one night stay at MBS. Im planning to bring 10 people to celebrate with me. However, i saw the hotel terms and conditions, it says that max 3 guests. How??? Do you think they will send one of their staff up to check how many people are in there? Thats just infringing my personal space and privacy. Anyone tried this before??????
Max 3 guest means only you and 3 more guests are allowed to spend the night in the room lah.
You want to sutff 10 people into that little room ? It's kinda gross to share the limited number of towels among all of you. And 10 people to a toilet ? Holy crap !
If your friends just want to see how the room look like, you can all go and see.. but cannot all spend the night there. If you insist, then offer to pay for another 3 rooms with your own money lah.
Don't be so cheapskate can ?
aiyah it's just a hotel room,what to celebrate with so many people,just ur loved ones is enough!
Trust me they will check on you. A friend once made that mistake. Crammed 12 of us in two hotel rooms in spore. Hotel staff caught us and thrown us out (except those who registered) and rest had to sleep in the streets and avoid police fr catching us. It was a neat experiencce.
Huh really ah??!!! Where can like this one. Don't scare me leh! Lols I guess I gotta start disappointing some people already.
@ jojobeach: why I cannot cheap. I won the prize what. Hahaha
dont make too much noise until the neighbours comprain and u will be fine
btw, if u want party with 10 ppl, there is this thing call chalet
everyday cram bus and train not enuff???
Originally posted by ISTARI:Huh really ah??!!! Where can like this one. Don't scare me leh! Lols I guess I gotta start disappointing some people already.
@ jojobeach: why I cannot cheap. I won the prize what. Hahaha
don't worry about jojobeach, do what you like, dun care how others say... but just take into consideration you'll be taking a risk lah, it's better to upfront tell the guests there is a possibility they may get chased out, so they are better prepared vs last minute they genna shocked then you as the host in a very awkward position.
Can play tau pok. ![]()
Lols. I told some of them already. They seem disappointed. It's true la better to be safe than sorry . Then skali, must book another room to accommodate the others. There goes my $500. Haiz
Originally posted by ISTARI:Lols. I told some of them already. They seem disappointed. It's true la better to be safe than sorry . Then skali, must book another room to accommodate the others. There goes my $500. Haiz
u can still invite those 10 by staggering their arrival timings to the room to avoid seen for a group of people at the lobby area for a night of catch-up chit-chat gathering. but then only 3-4 can stay till morning, and the rest have to leave before 11pm or so...
Originally posted by Rednano:
u can still invite those 10 by staggering their arrival timings to the room to avoid seen for a group of people at the lobby area for a night of catch-up chit-chat gathering. but then only 3-4 can stay till morning, and the rest have to leave before 11pm or so...
Wait management think you running some kind of business in the hotel room.
If you know what I mean. ![]()
i keep seeing title as one night stand ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Wait management think you running some kind of business in the hotel room.
If you know what I mean.
well said...
Never go hotel before?
Don't make too much noise until your neighbour complain.
Hotel have camera, so avoid going to the room at all once. 3 person at a time is should be ok.
Do you think the hotel staff so free, go and check every room whether they have how many people inside the room?
What if a couple is making love and a hotel staff knock at the door?
Who want to go to such hotel?
Wait tomorrow's TNP report another few names to be added to the 44 or 75 or 192. ![]()
So who in Sgforums you going to invite?
Ummmmmm...... None. Hahahakaka
no need so kia si lah.
like most of them said, be discreet n not be a noisy bunch. and then only 3-4 can spend the nite. crap, i sound like a broken record.
anyways, i've seen pics posted on fb with a bunch of peeps in a room celebrating a bday or something. so, take your chance.
have an enjoyable time and hope your little party will go smoothly but if kena caught and some friends kena evicted then enoy the experience. at least got story to tell. ![]()