Hi, I am 18 years old and approximately a guy. I want to meet girls, but not litterally, and not in the platonic sense. I tried in my poly, but I ended up partially ruining my reputation and getting in trouble with the girls' boyfriends. I even went to church to try, but the preachers are scary as hell, so that was terrible.
Other than night clubs, where can I meet girls?

wth, I'm talking about meting them in real life
Crescent Girls School?
Tanjong Katong Girls School?
Originally posted by FireIce:sgforums
thye only girl in sgforum is fifi....
wait.....is fifi even a girl?
Originally posted by Siliconchip:Hi, I am 18 years old and approximately a guy. I want to meet girls, but not litterally, and not in the platonic sense. I tried in my poly, but I ended up partially ruining my reputation and getting in trouble with the girls' boyfriends. I even went to church to try, but the preachers are scary as hell, so that was terrible.
Sorry friend, I think you are confused about your own gender ![]()
erm, neither here nor there gender eh
Originally posted by Siliconchip:Hi, I am a guy and approximately 18 years old. I want to meet girls, but not litterally, and not in the platonic sense. I tried in my poly, but I ended up partially ruining my reputation and getting in trouble with the girls' boyfriends. I even went to church to try, but the preachers are scary as hell, so that was terrible.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:Hi, I am 18 years old and approximately a guy. I want to meet girls, but not litterally, and not in the platonic sense. I tried in my poly, but I ended up partially ruining my reputation and getting in trouble with the girls' boyfriends. I even went to church to try, but the preachers are scary as hell, so that was terrible.
now I know why you can't meet gals ![]()
Continue to try and ask your friends to intro to you lor
there willl be someone for everyone
don't worry about their boyfriends, if there is really trust in their r/s the girl will most probably not want to date with you.
If they are dating you at the same time with their bf, just be careful and dun commit so much, however at the same time find a few more girls
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:simi call “approximately a guy” ???
it’s either yes or no >_>
Sometimes yes and no D:
TS has a manpussy i guess ![]()
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:TS has a manpussy i guess
zz Enough with the manpussy/ i meant to say 'a guy and approximately 18 years old. Since I am 18 and 3 years old.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:zz Enough with the manpussy/ i meant to say 'a guy and approximately 18 years old. Since I am 18 and 3 years old.
You all stop teasing his english already lah!!! He is already 18 years old and also 3 years old.
You barking up the wrong tree. Do not eat and shit in the same place. Too much interference and kepo people. Destine to fail.
Be like me...taiko...I am only 23 and I date 3 girls in one month. How? Try eteract or dating agency. No interference. No competition. You can go all out and try and try and fail and fail until you succeed. Unless you want to be a swinger like me.
I'd say church has worked for me, though not as good as school.
Originally posted by alize:I'd say church has worked for me, though not as good as school.
Church is the worst place to find life partner. Only those who are well connected such as pastor's son or those who are in the echelons of youth leadership can get the best chicks. Church believe in one thing - serve first then all else comes later. Since TS is only 18 he has lots of time to prove himself to the chicks. But I have heard of guys who serve the church tirelessly till they r in their 40s - still single because they don't have enough political rapport to get the chicks to like them.
Some more - a word of warning - church chicks can be very demanding and have high requirements. They don't like guys to go around looking desperate for soul mates. Just be yourself and be very very conservative - don't be obvious. I saw one guy at a church in his 20s - he was desperate for life partner - serve almost every ministry - he even went around to talk to stranger chicks after service - he telephone church chicks and ask them out. Soon - his perceived "crimes" caught up with him - he was boycotted and I never saw him again. Apparently some say he left the church.
There is also a lot of interference at church. If you like a particular chick - normally a lot of other guys like her too. So the competition is tough. Back at youth church - I know a very close friend of mine, he liked this chick (she was very popular). So he wrote a letter of love confession to her. She replied back to him that she was already going out with another guy. Soon I saw her always with this guy (he came out of no where - from another church). My friend was devastated. But the church youths ganged up on him and decided to pair him up with this freckle girl. Wah - all the guys very scared of her because she is a desperado. She stuck to my best friend like glue. Whenever my friend don't want to entertain her - the rest of the church youths would indirectly pressure him by boycotting him so he had no choice but to go out with her. My friend had to withstand pressure and date her for 9 months before breaking up with her because they had nothing in common. See what intolerable pressures he had to go thru? After that experience, he became a changed man and never dared to ask anyone out at church again.
What happened to the chick? Coincidentaly when my best friend was forced to date the freckle chick for some time - the chick he liked broke up with her so-called boyfriend. And then after that she got a new boyfriend - a working guy who worked for a telecomunications co. I suspect she was acting with this other guy to block my best friend to go after her and made sure he was going out with the freckle chick.
So I tell you - don't eat and shit in the same place. Go for eteract / match.com / dating agencies. If you go to church to seek life partner - you are wasting your time. Church is all teh wrong setting. Wrong atmosphere. It is like going to mamak to order a sushi. Or going to japanese restaurant to order teh tarik.
Why don't you join some youth organization to learn some skill and maybe even search for your "girlfriend". If you are still in Poly, there should be some CCA uniform group or sport/games club of your interest you can join and chances are someone who shared your same interest are less likely to be with you for only a short time. Unless you are the studying type and you feel that joining these activities clubs are a waste of time.
Finally didn't get me wrong that I suggested the idea of joining these youth organization is to pick girls. as you are still young, join these youth organization will widen your experience and even add value to your life. Best of all if you received awards for example from National Youth Council or trophy from some sport competition, the achievement is more meanfully to you rather than you wasted your time and money on a girl. For example watching movie ? Or you rather want to keep staying in your girlfriend home overnight to be "good" boyfriend and let some of her "family" member judge you to be "�男人" ? (No offence but from my friends ' experience if your girlfriend got brothers as an sibling, this is how they will "think" about you.)
Finally below are some of the youth organization you can considered, otherwise if you still think find girl is your top priority, than forget about what I said :
1) Junior Chamber International Singapore : http://www.jcisingapore.cc
2) Teen Network Club : http://www.tnetclub.org.sg
3) People Association Youth Movement : http://www.paym.org.sg
4) National Youth Council : http://www.nyc.pa.gov.sg
5) Generation ACTS Club : http://www.gen-acts.org
"approximately a guy"
u not sure?
wen u r naked just look down to see whether its flat or stickin out ![]()
if gay then cannot help
Originally posted by lce:"approximately a guy"
u not sure?
wen u r naked just look down to see whether its flat or stickin out
if gay then cannot help
I corrected myself.
manpussy