"like" ![]()
Ho Ching Road involved boh? ![]()
I think more like street art instead of vandalism.
Some of the government designs not as good
Si mi lai A.....FireIce Zeh Zeh.....
I like the "Anyhow Press Police Catch"
now if some woman would pose nude and paste those on her nipples....
yes, SG is not a place for expression and creativity..........................................

I think her art not bad leh.
Gov dont know how to dfferentiate whats ART and VANDALISM!
I hope she wont kena canned
I like "Press once only"
press until shiok
PRESSSSSSSSS WHERE??????
Luckily it was a lady who did this,at least she won't get caning for this offence.

Punish her according to the law and clean out the spray paint, but leave the stickers alone.
maybe is relli her grandfather de road leh...............................
Originally posted by FireIce:maybe is relli her grandfather de road leh...............................
I really have great-grandfather and great-grandmother roads, but I'd advertise it diffrently.
I also have some things I like to express through street art, but got stuck on the "how not to get caught' part.
'My Grandfather Road' vandal is National Art Gallery content curator
Samantha Lo, who goes by the online moniker of SKL0, is a content curator for the National Art Gallery's Canvas project and the founder of online magazine RCGNTN. She is also allegedly the street vandal who spray-painted 'My Grandfather Road' and pasted round stickers on pedestrian crossings.
The 25-year-old was arrested on Sunday, but there are calls to reduce her vandalism charge to that of public nuisance. This means the maximum sentence of a $2,000 fine or three years' imprisonment she faces could be reduced to a $1,000 fine. A group is also distributing stickers with the slogan 'Free the Sticker Lady'.
STOMPer Gary shared his view:
"On one hand she is working to ignite the arts scene in Singapore, then on the other hand she vandalises roads.
"What kind of impression is she trying to give us, and what is she trying to prove?
"She's also giving the National Art Gallery a bad name...I wonder what will happen to her job?"
Ms Lo's uncle, Mr Kelvin Tan, 47, a musician and teacher at the Lasalle College of the Arts, described his niece as a 'nice, humble, independent and sincere person'.
A friend, Ms Tan, said of Ms Lo's work: "It is an artistic way to promote local culture to her. Her inspiration was Banksy, an artist known worldwide. He was anonymous, and promoted issues through art. I think in a certain context, Samantha was trying to be like him."
Mr Olivier Henry, also a friend of Ms Lo's, said, "She is someone with a big heart. She has always wanted to create and express her love of life in different ways." He also mentioned his friend did not mean any harm by her street art.
A spokesman for the police said on June 5 that they had to divert 'substantial resources' to identify who was behind the vandalism, and had to spend 'considerable time, effort and cost to clean up the roads and affected areas', adding that 'vandalising public property is a very irresponsible act.'
Isn't Singapore promoting creativity ? So? Why punish for creativity? No place for humour at all here? Sad.......![]()
it is still vandalism
Originally posted by Pinknutri:Isn't Singapore promoting creativity ? So? Why punish for creativity? No place for humour at all here? Sad.......
Originally posted by dragg:
what do you think will happen if they let her off? a lot of people will start doing it in the name of art and there'll be graffitis everywhere. what i suggest is this. sentence her to community service and then issue a warning to all that the next one caught doing it will not be treated lightly. btw her art is actually quite good.
I agree... imagine a whole group of ppl start copying this, thinking that "in the name of art" everything will be fine...
Is her case the first of it's kind? plz dun quote me michael fay as that is purely vandalism...
I think if really if first case in SG then can punish lightly but issue warning that future case is kenna jialat jialat...
let off with fine.