hai..this is the problem i always wanna tell u ..Originally posted by LxBxHeV:errrrr....
not really suit each other leh....
one is christian name, the other is chinese name...
why not....
Girl : Ling Ling
Boy: Xin Xin
"Xin XIn, wo yao he horlick shao... pang wo jiao....."
"Si de, ling ling....."
best right???
Ok..Originally posted by tranquilice:How come all christian names?
Guy haven tink of one solid one yet...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Ok..
girl will be called Xiao3 Wei4 ...
jacky n jackieOriginally posted by lilogirl:A friend just had a baby son recently.
They named him Beckham... in tribute to their hero....
Somehow just felt that it's not appropriate....![]()
I dun noe...
Since young, I had actually wanted to named my girls Hope, Faith and Joy....![]()
Come to think of it, I've never really think wat to name if it's a boy... but Zachary does have a nice ring...
Well... still long way to go anyway.... tat is I ever have children...
So... what would you people name your children-to-be??
Cornelius sounds like some variety of corn... or brand of baking needs.Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Anyway saw this circulating in e-mails some time ago..
What NOT to name your child ..
1)Panto
2)Ludwig
3)Betty Sue
4)Cornelius
5)Betty-Sue
6)Satan
Guess they all sound kinda dorky...except for the last one![]()
Not All Chinese people wants to be english.Originally posted by valentinoo:y is it that chinese people always want to be english? spots english name, celebrate xmas even when they are not christian etc etc
isnt it the same pronouciation? hmm....imagine calling out your lil boy Terry & your lil girl Teri runs to u.Originally posted by boy in blues:jacky n jackie
or
terry n teri
or
jann n jane
And why are there more and more chinese christians?Originally posted by valentinoo:y is it that chinese people always want to be english? spots english name, celebrate xmas even when they are not christian etc etc
Most names are nothing special-Rachel,Michelle,Melissa,Angeline,Kevin,Bryan etc etc So I want to give more unique names to my kids next time *yawnz*Originally posted by lilogirl:A friend just had a baby son recently.
They named him Beckham... in tribute to their hero....
Somehow just felt that it's not appropriate....![]()
I dun noe...
Since young, I had actually wanted to named my girls Hope, Faith and Joy....![]()
Come to think of it, I've never really think wat to name if it's a boy... but Zachary does have a nice ring...
Well... still long way to go anyway.... tat is I ever have children...
So... what would you people name your children-to-be??