its pronounced.. ku-ro-iOriginally posted by lilogirl:i pronounce it 'khlo-ee'... right????
i dunno any chloe's but can imagine anyone with tat name would be pretty and sweet..... sophisicated too....![]()
pronounce the 'l' as 'r'???Originally posted by Nelstar:its pronounced.. ku-ro-i
Originally posted by heidi:isnt it the same pronouciation? hmm....imagine calling out your lil boy Terry & your lil girl Teri runs to u.
tis name jared... it actually has the same pronounciation as gerald right.... very nice name.......Originally posted by kel *:girl: Megan
boy: jared
yepz... you're rite....Originally posted by jOhO:nowadays names getting more cheem..
Speaking abt this...how you guys pronounce Jaime huh?Originally posted by lilogirl:yepz... you're rite....
but have to really make sure tat u come up with a name tat people can actually pronounce....
a fren, named charlotte... had so many people calling her carrot.. tat she went though the hassle of changing it legally on her birth cert...![]()
last i heard it was pronounced as jay-me........Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Speaking abt this...how you guys pronounce Jaime huh?
Is it Ja-aim? Or Same as Jay-me?
Last time my frens and I always called her Jamie Teo...
until we realised the spelling, that is....
Originally posted by lilogirl:last i heard it was pronounced as jay-me........![]()
Hee heeOriginally posted by boy in blues:now wat kind of a name is dat? make ic dat time admin error. jamie bcum jaime isit?
Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Hee hee
Dunno leh..
It was only recently that I realised that it is Jaime Teo
and not Jamie Teo..
Originally posted by boy in blues:wel she sure succeeded in getting a unik name..
Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:
Maybe like wat u said...
It a typo![]()
Originally posted by boy in blues:Jaime fans dun flame me hor..jus a suggestion..
Cyclops one eye only.Originally posted by Denzy:Yuna and Tidus sounds nice
ok tat's lame but ermm...Pyro?
U serious? Wad's wrong with Cyclops?
Sounds german.Originally posted by lilogirl:I have 2 students.... brother and sister.....
Kaiser and Heyse.... i find it unique....![]()
Any name is fine, BUT the name MUST serve a purpose for da child so dat when he/she/it grows up, can remember da meaning behind da name & fulfil da name's meaning. Part of filial piety.Originally posted by lilogirl:A friend just had a baby son recently.
They named him Beckham... in tribute to their hero....
Somehow just felt that it's not appropriate....![]()
I dun noe...
Since young, I had actually wanted to named my girls Hope, Faith and Joy....![]()
Come to think of it, I've never really think wat to name if it's a boy... but Zachary does have a nice ring...
Well... still long way to go anyway.... tat is I ever have children...
So... what would you people name your children-to-be??