Dear Hdw0619, thank you for your reply. In Singapore not everybody likes dogs too......some might want to feed chocolates to dogs (its toxic and dogs will die if consume too much) many singaporeans are not animal lovers too. I understand.
I hope you read my thread, my dog did not not disturb them. My point is no matter how well I behave, no matter how well my dog behaves, that is not the issue. The issue being lack of respect. Basic respect, if you dont like certain people, you dont have to say hi, just pretend you never see them, there is no need for this huge showy slamming of door and shouting etc. I dont like some neighbors too and I just pretend I never see them but I dont go into their space and do funny things.
Some countries do have people eating dog meat, whale, seal what have you. But this is Singapore. My dog is vegetarian and a very sweet well behaved dog. I never hear a bark from him. So sorry if you are not a dog lover, maybe its not a chitchat thread for you. I dont want to have to open a new thread on dog slamming. I pick up dutifully after my dog, he is not allowed to pee at cement area, only on grass patch. I think I have done everything I possibly can.
"Maybe, you should offer them your DOG, then they will like you. " meaning I should let them eat my dog? Sorry cannot get your joke.
Thank you all for your reply, dog lovers or not. Thank you for taking the time to do that.
Have a nice day you all!!
so sorry Hdw0619
some of the above message is not for you
I hope you read my thread, my dog did not not disturb them. My point is no matter how well I behave, no matter how well my dog behaves, that is not the issue. The issue being lack of respect. Basic respect, if you dont like certain people, you dont have to say hi, just pretend you never see them, there is no need for this huge showy slamming of door and shouting etc. I dont like some neighbors too and I just pretend I never see them but I dont go into their space and do funny things.
And I also know not all chinese eat dog meat, just that I dont get a chance to meet more chinese people, perhaps like yourself, who is nice and normal. I think you English is ok dont apologize.
Urban living does not promote animal loving, many people seem to think of dogs and cats as lowlives and underserving. But these are domesticated animals and they are PETS, clean and loved. It is sad to know some of these people even abuse animals to vent out their frustration or for the sake of it. I personally think they are cowards, bullying such a small animal. It is very sad when humanity becomes like that.
Nice to know you. : )
many spelling error......your English is ok
underserving - undeserving
My English is not that good too : )
Dear chibemaruko
I know your menas .You must be very upest for this situation. I just want to say no every Chinese would do that you said hate dog or have not basic respect . I think dog is lovely and smart . I would have a dog someday .
I carefully read the text in front of you, including your answer.Closed too loud, as well throw something dangerous, these acts, I can only say that perhaps you really do not lucky.I do not know how to deal with, because I have not encountered a similar situation.
We dont have any ideas for other people how to think about dog . Perhaps you can change a residence then maybe you will meet a lovely neighbor. I know change a residence is a bad idea because it will very trouble .But this change will make you happy and your dog may have another friend who is your new neighber . I sure about that many people love dog .
"Maybe, you should offer them your DOG, then they will like you. " This is not my word and I do not agree with this approach.
Nice to know you too .
awww come on not all chinese are like that D: i've always identified myself as chinese even though i was born in the united states of @ssholes
why stereotype???
perhps we r dogs to them wen they r the kitty
Originally posted by chibemaruko:I stay in an estate full of disgruntled foreign talents, they huddle together and my direct neighbor just two meters away slams the door at me everyday. It is either they don't know the art of closing door or being polite. Singapore is successful due to racial tolerance and mutual respect. Being a dog owner, I meet very nice Malays and Indians. Of course if they are afraid I will respectfully let them use the lift etc. Mostly, I get smiles and greetings and good comments on my pet.
But I think Chinese PRC has different culture from us and I sincerely do not understand their deep hatred for me and my pet. The first day since they moved here, they have been slamming door at my face, kid bad-mouthing my pet and adults agreeing. To say I have neighbors from hell is an understatement. Of course I dont expect everyone to love my dog but I think basic respect is not even there. One time two times I can accept and ignore, but everyday? So much so I have developed a dislike for their type and it is so very tilted. I long to meet nice normal Chinese PRC. I am sure everyone reading this has perfectly normal Chinese friends or colleagues.Sometimes I go out and buy stuff and meet nice chinese staff and I want to be their friend! so i can have a more balanced attitude and dont feel like I am going crazy at my own estate.
I will appreciate if anyone can recommend me a chinese forum or such where I can meet nice normal chinese PRC for friends and have a better and more balanced understanding of them.I am trying very hard everyday but it is getting very tough.
regards
Chibemaruko
you must undersatdn to them your cat and dog are food
a lot of these talents really are liars and opportunists. so far all those i met in my course of employment non are worth the sg gahmen time to accept them here really. many are liars. when they lie their eyes won;t blink. ask them really did a job - they say yest. but actually never do. while others meet you the first tiome ask you where you stay, see can stay at your place FOC or not. curry flabor apple polish sweet talk but listen carefully all junk and gouing in loops, self contradicting. got one sgrean worse, stay there for a couple of years picked up their flair of lying wihout blinking and art of toking in loop-cock. spit and spit and very noisy - open mouthooonly tou hear sian already. some claim to b very talented - can pick up language very dfast - but why are they doing in sg with all these talent? somethign about their talent is not right
do you like cats?
a chinese passby. I like dog, never eat dog. we don't have this tradition.
dun eat dog only dog bite dog?
"take a break , have a dog bone"
see, we got one already here , lie won;t blink eye
Don't be bothered by the PRC.
Maybe they have been bitten by a dog, or had some bad experience about dogs.
They slam the door, or the grille gate, you think they are doing so at you. Maybe you are right maybe wrong. Just let them. How long do you think they can keep doing it. 10 years?
Everytime they slam the door or gate, how do you think they feel? Happy? Next time they slam the door or gate, you smile or laugh at their stupidity. At least you are happy, and they are not. Keep on laughing audibly, and they will get madder and madder, and more hateful and hateful. But you laugh even more. Let the slamming be a signal for you to be happy.
no! they are dogs tthemselve. gahemn really should know these 'talents' actually are in debt cuming here - like that mindset they cum here towork? or just to earn marnie fast only will do anything really. like that call contribute to our workforce by being cheap arh?
To summarise this thread: there is no such thing as Chinese people being nice
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:To summarise this thread: there is no such thing as Chinese people being nice
u meant all chinese , locals included?
Originally posted by lce:u meant all chinese , locals included?
No, the other guys are referring to PRC. Now it looks like i was making racist remarks damn!
My neigbours slammed their door at me lor. especially when i bring my dog for a walk.
also PRC. i even heard them scolding me stupid to get a dog.
Originally posted by chibemaruko:so sorry Hdw0619
some of the above message is not for you
And I also know not all chinese eat dog meat, just that I dont get a chance to meet more chinese people, perhaps like yourself, who is nice and normal. I think you English is ok dont apologize.
Urban living does not promote animal loving, many people seem to think of dogs and cats as lowlives and underserving. But these are domesticated animals and they are PETS, clean and loved. It is sad to know some of these people even abuse animals to vent out their frustration or for the sake of it. I personally think they are cowards, bullying such a small animal. It is very sad when humanity becomes like that.
Nice to know you. : )
Yeah well said.Those ppl are really fucking pussies..
lai lai lai
make more friends here with people around singapore ...
newfriendshub dot com