Originally posted by GHoST_18:u ppl are such bastards, gloating over other's misfortune.
We are Singaporeans.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:U think she will be accepted ?
they practice zorro tolerance much like sgf, fit her bill.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:they practice zorro tolerance much like sgf, fit her bill.
but she cannot suka suka delete member's memberships....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:We are Singaporeans.
oei oei oei.
now u dun play the your people my people kinda cards ok.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:oei oei oei.
now u dun play the your people my people kinda cards ok.
as long no race / culture is involved... it should be okie.....
Singaporeans love to laugh and thrash ppl on their stupid's mistake.... do u agree ?
nobardie toking abt cecilia sue anymore
Originally posted by FireIce:nobardie toking abt cecilia sue anymore
she already the history....
we only stir the present....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:she already the history....
we only stir the present....
history is easily forgotten.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:history is easily forgotten.
Furthermore....
this thread is about AMY CHEONG....
we simplying cannot hijack FireIce's thread.... later your account really kena DELETED..... then u will know.... the hard way....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Furthermore....
this thread is about AMY CHEONG....
we simplying cannot hijack FireIce's thread.... later your account really kena DELETED..... then u will know.... the hard way....
Who's amy cheong?
I see a DIY or a Ben and Jerry kinda deal here...So much for the EQ of an Assistant Director...
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Who's amy cheong?
Now... I assumed her life is really Kns (Kena Sai).
How can she typed all these of racist comments and then apologize for it without racist intend ??
In less than 24 hours, she went from ranting on Facebook on a Sunday afternoon to getting fired before lunch on Monday. She wasn't even offered the chance to resign.
No way in hell can she get another job in Singapore now that four ministers (including LHL) condemned her publicly. Employers have been known to type a prospective candidate's name in Google.
And she almost certainly lost a few friendships. She's now also facing the very real possibility of a Sedition Act charge and jail time.
I actually pity her a little bit.
But just a bit. My own wedding was at a void deck.
*Drives in*
Originally posted by fudgester:In less than 24 hours, she went from ranting on Facebook on a Sunday afternoon to getting fired before lunch on Monday. She wasn't even offered the chance to resign.
No way in hell can she get another job in Singapore now that four ministers (including LHL) condemned her publicly. Employers have been known to type a prospective candidate's name in Google.
And she almost certainly lost a few friendships. She's now also facing the very real possibility of a Sedition Act charge and jail time.
I actually pity her a little bit.
But just a bit. My own wedding was at a void deck.
On the brighter side......being a housewife ain't so bad.
Or being the cleaner at Sakae Sushi that pays $3k a month?
This is why I hate working for singaporeans. Ridiculous. She was commenting from her capacity as a person not assistant director of NTUC. So what the fark?
Like this also can get sacked?
Is it a racist comment? No !
Stupid singaporean ministers. Total dictators - they think they damn good or what?
If I say I hate banana leaf rice because i think the leaf is filfhy, means I hate indians meh? Of course not !
Totally no freedom of speech at all.
Singaporeans should call for Arab Spring and start rioting. Beat up all the stupid brainless employers who enforce stupid staff rules and beat up all the PAP ministers, ransack their big houses and turn their luxury cars upside down. Burn down all the billionaire houses.
The PAP ministers want to ''act'' good so that in the future people will still vote for PAP...
But we all know the corruptcy of the governments nowadays. Just look at M'sia.
But on the other hand, Amy can be insulting herself too.
We Chinese also often hold wake ceremonies in the void deck when a relative passes away. But did the other races complain? NO! Malay hold wedding in void deck? Amy complain! Her brain must have been relocated to her butt that's why she cannot think before typing and clicking the ''Post'' button.
Originally posted by TIB1257C:The PAP ministers want to ''act'' good so that in the future people will still vote for PAP...
But we all know the corruptcy of the governments nowadays. Just look at M'sia.
But on the other hand, Amy can be insulting herself too.
We Chinese also often hold wake ceremonies in the void deck when a relative passes away. But did the other races complain? NO! Malay hold wedding in void deck? Amy complain! Her brain must have been relocated to her butt that's why she cannot think before typing and clicking the ''Post'' button.
Singapore is a densely populated country, there aren't that many open spaces left for public or private activities. All the good areas all eaten up by the rich or government, so people don't have much choice but to organise events at void decks.
Singapore is this:
not this:
Originally posted by dragg:
its true. our wakes last more days than malay weddings. we have more wakes nowadays than malay weddings. and wakes are generally noisier than weddings too.
Yeah, I wonder too. She must have overdosed on medicine.
Originally posted by speakoutfor:This is why I hate working for singaporeans. Ridiculous. She was commenting from her capacity as a person not assistant director of NTUC. So what the fark?
Stupid singaporean ministers. Total dictators - they think they damn good or what?
If I say I hate banana leaf rice because i think the leaf is filfhy, means I hate indians meh? Of course not !
Singaporeans should call for Arab Spring and start rioting. Beat up all the stupid brainless employers who enforce stupid staff rules and beat up all the PAP ministers, ransack their big houses and turn their luxury cars upside down. Burn down all the billionaire houses.
You mean implying that Malays have more divorce and have too many children in such degrading tone is fine?
You dont like banana leaf is fine, but to say something like Indians stinking as much as banana leaves and eat like so-and-so crosses the line.
Don't you get it?
Freedom of speech?
If you want that, you go to USA and make your video on such stuff.
Originally posted by speakoutfor:This is why I hate working for singaporeans. Ridiculous. She was commenting from her capacity as a person not assistant director of NTUC. So what the fark?
As the saying goes, freedom of speech does not give you the right to yell 'FIRE!' in a crowded theatre. Unless the theatre really is on fire, of course.
Yeah, sacking her is harsh, but this is not limited to Singapore. Recently in the UK, one fella was jailed for two months for a racist tweet.
By the way, for calling on people to riot, YOU can be arrested for inciting unrest.
Originally posted by fudgester:As the saying goes, freedom of speech does not give you the right to yell 'FIRE!' in a crowded theatre. Unless the theatre really is on fire, of course.
Yeah, sacking her is harsh, but this is not limited to Singapore. Recently in the UK, one fella was jailed for two months for a racist tweet.
By the way, for calling on people to riot, YOU can be arrested for inciting unrest.
Remember the Yishun ''FIRE'' false alarm?
People BBQing at kitchen, neighbour thought got fire because the BBQ grill is just nice below the windowline.