Why people still not happy ah? Kenna fire already.
She must be kept away from all computers.....
è·‘è·¯ ??
Now... she become the MINORITY Race in Australia.....
And hopefully, she stays there....
highly expected.
and maybe get a taste of her own medicine.
Running away doesn't solved problems.....
Suka Suka commented on FB.... kena-ed sacked from job.... now run away ?
Originally posted by FireIce:
Prospective employers in Australia can still type 'Amy Cheong, former NTUC employee' in Google.
Just stating a fact.
I think actions taken are more or less enough. What she caused she's gotten paid back big time. And I think anyone who wany to post such stuff will now be scared off. Quite well done, no?
PM and ministers oso commented liao.
stay here oso cannot survive liao.
go elsewhere ppl say she running away.
a bit sad in some sense
but it was not just a comment, it was a succession of comments.
and without consideration tt it might implicate the organisation she worked for
and as usual, this face may be forgotten as soon as a new talk of the town comes up.
or we shd now go back and concentrate on cecilia sue and the acronyms
Originally posted by FireIce:PM and ministers oso commented liao.
stay here oso cannot survive liao.
go elsewhere ppl say she running away.
a bit sad in some sense
but it was not just a comment, it was a succession of comments.
and without consideration tt it might implicate the organisation she worked for
and as usual, this face may be forgotten as soon as a new talk of the town comes up.
or we shd now go back and concentrate on cecilia sue and the acronyms
Eventually people will forget about it.
However, the internet never forgets. Anyone who types in 'Amy Cheong' into Google from now until the end of time will be able to see the whole saga.
Which is why I say even running to Australia may not help much.
It's a bit sad for her, but she cannot say that she doesn't know any better. After all, Amy Cheong is only the latest in a long line of people who get scragged for making racist posts online.
Cecilia Sue
so hot topic meh ?
We will "alway remember AMY CHEONG" .....
becos....
çŒªéƒ½æ²¡æœ‰è¿™æ ·å¤§ !!!
this person must be the next person on the hit list....
Originally posted by speakoutfor:This is why I hate working for singaporeans. Ridiculous. She was commenting from her capacity as a person not assistant director of NTUC. So what the fark?
Like this also can get sacked?
Is it a racist comment? No !
Stupid singaporean ministers. Total dictators - they think they damn good or what?
If I say I hate banana leaf rice because i think the leaf is filfhy, means I hate indians meh? Of course not !
Totally no freedom of speech at all.
Singaporeans should call for Arab Spring and start rioting. Beat up all the stupid brainless employers who enforce stupid staff rules and beat up all the PAP ministers, ransack their big houses and turn their luxury cars upside down. Burn down all the billionaire houses.
freedom of speech vs personal/racial attack is different.
like once upon a time, i was cyber-bullied by someone. they call me ugly, no one want to marry me, smelly, so many birthmarks...etc
is that "freedom of speech" ??? no, it's bullying.
Self-Made Fugitive....
??
Maybe NTUC can offer new insurance: 'Loss of income due to racist remark.'
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:haha…..thats a good one…WELL, BLAME ONESELF.
She will blames EVERYONE (especially those having A SPECIAL EVENT, on her block's void deck that faithfully Sunday's MOANING), except herself.....
then she will likely post this.......