@summer hill....genie approves yer retirement plan :-)
but...there is 1 flaw
said condo is prob at least 700k. taking that as yer first property by the time u gain enuf equity to buy another its time to leave planet earth. yer only chance is via cap apprec which is time consuming and luck/skill based. there is a reason ppl say sg is a playground for the rich....the real estate in sg is for the wealthy to invest. the low tax makes it attractive.
all is not lost however. get a 3-4 rm hdb flat then look at overseas mkt.
@summer i basically did what u did except i bought small properties overseas 3-400k then rent out. once i became too positive geared i bought another to keep my tax low. i am in my mid 30s and my job is now my secondary income. the rental i get outstripped my salary. this is when u think of retiring.
self made dun wry. nothing to do with yer family background. u can do it too :)
@summer o n i started working at 28 before that i was only interested in zouk and mhd sultan and liquor lol if you r young and i think u r. its a blessing u have the mentality at yer age.
well start doing it and dun procrastinate. start saving and FD it in an overseas bank if posible. if u can get PR elsewhere do it. not bcos u want to work there blah blah bcos u can access both sg and the country u have PR at discounted price :)
discount meaning u can get arnd the rules the govt implements to safeguard their people to purchase real eatate.
Originally posted by Genie99b:@summer o n i started working at 28 before that i was only interested in zouk and mhd sultan and liquor lol if you r young and i think u r. its a blessing u have the mentality at yer age.
well start doing it and dun procrastinate. start saving and FD it in an overseas bank if posible. if u can get PR elsewhere do it. not bcos u want to work there blah blah bcos u can access both sg and the country u have PR at discounted price :)
discount meaning u can get arnd the rules the govt implements to safeguard their people to purchase real eatate.
Yup, Singapore is a playground for the rich. I will get most probably a PR at china [lolz] and invest in their properties. Hong Kong is a good market as well.
Originally posted by All the Best!:Need abt 150k to 200k for retirement. Hmm
wa so expensive uh?
How you know uh?
Originally posted by SBS 7603R:wa so expensive uh?
How you know uh?
Originally posted by All the Best!:
Visit the previous pages and got somebody calculate so approx. that amount
Aha i know it before you posted.. lol anyways thanks..
Originally posted by Summer hill:Yup, Singapore is a playground for the rich. I will get most probably a PR at china [lolz] and invest in their properties. Hong Kong is a good market as well.
china has high risk of prop bubble ...prices r vry hot....hk is same as singapore....try usa if u can the proprty market is in its low so good opportunities i suppose u basically want a country where the wages r good and property is affordable no pt buying property where the ppl cannot afford to rent.
Cheaper better faster? ![]()
Originally posted by Summer hill:don't put money in the bank. it is as useless as CPF.
spread it around in gold, properties, land investment.
Do like what the Singapore Government do with our hard earn CPF money. See GIC...
http://www.gic.com.sg/en/
See where and what they do with our CPF money for oversea investments. So besides your CPF money....so now if you have some money to invest overseas....do it and invest it directly for yourself and for your own profit...
25 years retirement oready in Sg, no problem what.
No need work everyday can drink kopi and watch short skirts fly fly.
Sg is best lah
New Real Estate Investment Program Reveals How You Can Legally Bypass the Banks & Lenders, Make Huge Profits, All While Using Other People's Money & Credit! : http://www.unlimitedfundingprogram.com
don't know leh. Quite far.
I think need at least 1 million to retire comfortably at 60 years old. ![]()