gd morning ppl!!!
juz wanna get ur advice and ideas about men's leather shoes.
i need to buy a new office shoes for myself but i had been only using my current ones for 3 months and its almost worn out. a few things need to consider on why its worn out so fast ... as i walk 10-15 mins to work everyday from the MRT station (for those working in Jurong IBP would understand) plus the wet weather past couple of months might contributed to the 'earlier retirement' for my shoes.
i wanted to ask if u guys have any suggestions for office shoes but also suitable for long distance walking too?
salvatore ferragamo
wow!! thx for the recommendation ... i'll check it out
Originally posted by AprilGuy:i walk 10-15 mins to work everyday from the MRT station (for those working in Jurong IBP would understand)
oh yes! i perfectly understand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
while walking there, my thought was............ who the hell would wanna work here.
Look at the wear pattern on the soles and consider your walking gait and whether it needs correction, before your buy a new pair. If it's coming apart at the seams though you need something that's more durable.
now that is a bit too 'chim' ... in depth ... must go seek counsellor for advice to buy shoes
or isit ur style of walking?
some ppl, the way they swagger, the shoes wear out or spoil faster than normal
like me, the way i walk, bery not suitable wear heels (and crocs.....)
hahaha .. maybe i should walk in front of u and let u see how i do my 'catwalk' for u to criticize ..... hahaha ... r u also in IBP area?
but i think u might be true about the way a person walks will affect the shoes ... maybe i got the wrong type of shoes.
Originally posted by FireIce:or isit ur style of walking?
some ppl, the way they swagger, the shoes wear out or spoil faster than normal
like me, the way i walk, bery not suitable wear heels (and crocs.....)
Mai drag ur feet... looks badly on ppl... cross the drain also dunno will ge stuck or fall down anot...
Another thing is the posture... wear heel must stand straight... no point wear heels but slouching...
My best advice is don't buy from bata. Their soles are 1" rubber, the rest is air. Really.
I cannot stand ppl who drag their feet. Its not the noise, but they look really tardy.
after all the recommendations ... i think i need to train the way i walk by using wooden clog sandals ... hahaha
tats a $500 pair of shoe
for walking shoe buy with synthetic rubber sole , more cushion
peel up the inner sole n see whether its sewn or glued sole
sewn 1s can last longer
dat is a very interesting and valuable information!!! thx Ice!!! i'll make sure to look for that!!
they dun make gud shoes like they used to , now most r made in china
gud shoes r too expensive now . used to have more than 30 pairs . now only few
thanks for the info
Originally posted by ditzy:I cannot stand ppl who drag their feet. Its not the noise, but they look really tardy.
oh..... mianeh.
i will take note.
sibeh scientific
很好!
impressive weychin!! shoe specialists!! even though there's here n there which i don't understand, but i'll surely bring this info with me during my hunt for new shoes. thank u very very the very much!!
Originally posted by FireIce:sibeh scientific
很好!
Originally posted by AprilGuy:impressive weychin!! shoe specialists!! even though there's here n there which i don't understand, but i'll surely bring this info with me during my hunt for new shoes. thank u very very the very much!!