Hello. A friend in East Jurong has a loan check for $5,000 drawn on a Singaporean Bank. She is unable to deposit the check to the bank and withdraw funds because she needs $2,500 balance in a pre-existing account.
She is an engineer from the Philippines here on a work permit.
Is there a service or person that can accept for deposit a loan check in return for cash? She needs the money for start up costs associated with working abroad for the first time. She is willing to wait for the check to settle before asking for cash in return to protect the depositor's account.
She is offering $500-$1,000 for encashing this $5,000 loan check. All your insights would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
only after i have cashed the cheque
dont anyhow help. you dont know where the momney come from. why not TS help the person instead of coming here?
Hello Ice:
The banking laws regarding having a minimal deposit surprised us. We thought that as long as it was a good check on a local bank we could cash it.
Yes, we would like someone to cash the cheque for us first.
We are willing to let you have the deposit stay in your account for several days until the check clears the account. That way we all know the transaction is good and legal.
Then you would keep a fee of $500 or 10% and return the rest to us or $4,500. Or we can negotiate the terms.
My friend has identification including a work permit She also has the name of the well-known lender who provided the loan and the name of her employer as a reference.
For someone it's easy money.
For us, we need to pay bills because her payroll has been delayed 2 weeks.
If you know a business that can help I would even be willing to send a finder's fee for helping us - and - if the business can accept our check. That way there is no risk to you.
If you, another individual, or a business is interested please let us know.
We need to return the check to the lender on March 2nd if we don't deposit the check, so there is a little time.
Please respond again Ice and I'll answer any questions for you. Thanks for your assistance.
Toussaint
Hi Troublemaker:
I agree with you. Whenever you are dealing with money and strangers you need to be very careful.
So, let's be really safe. Just give me the name of a business or a person who can help us.
I'm an American and don't understand Singaporean banking laws.
Who is TS?
Thanks!
open an account in a local bank since u are here.
u need one anyway.
i am half american and half german.
upgrade already, from personal help to business help.
next, i would suspect u will be asking for my IC n my address n tat loan will be on me
then later ah long will hanging pig head at my door ![]()
we are decent ppl here n we dun do evil but pls dun take kindness as a weakness to exploit ppl here.
Originally posted by lce:next, i would suspect u will be asking for my IC n my address n tat loan will be on me
then later ah long will hanging pig head at my door
we are decent ppl here n we dun do evils but pls dun take kindness as a weakness to exploit ppl here.
a longs need to upgrade their particulars check. they are doing and going the wrong way wen taking up, approving and claiming debts.
do they have the proper scanning device when a idiot go apply loan with IC? i am a horse use a cow IC to apply loan they also approve. ![]()
then the funny thing is when loan not paid, they still got the cheek to harrass the worng address, people report police let police catch oinly.
please singapore poloice, can you guys train ah longs to proper scan people ID before their load approval.
the sinapore business association and police should educate ah longs how to run their business proper first.
well. even the CPIB was unable to indict ppl after spending months/years of investigation so wat talk u? ![]()
ahhh, making use of the float time eh...?
something which I have not seen in quite awhile...
When bank bounce the cheque back after the float period, the money will be reversed from the account of the person cashing the cheque...
for Americans in singapore with problems or queries, or examplesof sudden 'financial' issues as above, please please approachthe American embassy in singapore for help. they will be able tohelp and advice you on the best course of actions.
Philipines please do the same approach the embassies. As an engineer, i expect vertain level of discipline, knowledge, level of command of the english language, right mind and steps taken in preparations on documents and esp finaces before comming to singapore. still gor problem? approach the Philipines emabssy in Singapore.
Or do you guys want me to forard tis post to the Amrican and Philipines embassy?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:ahhh, making use of the float time eh...?
something which I have not seen in quite awhile...
When bank bounce the cheque back after the float period, the money will be reversed from the account of the person cashing the cheque...
wha really arh? i not so knowledgemable. but the thing is my sense is very sharp. as sharp as a wolf's.
Originally posted by lce:well. even the CPIB was unable to indict ppl after spending months/years of investigation so wat talk u?
no lah, that case is they police should work closely with the amercian emabssis. becasue 36 strategies, the best is the fleeing strategy when the accuseds will tray to flee sure to america, police should also check their laws there and see can ever depot back for trial or not.
tat the problem letting these cheats coming into our country
WTF r u doing LHL?
no updates 1. see we even go to the extend of asking embassies for help and then sullenly no updates.
Dear Singaporeans:
I now will be leaving your forum and wish you all well. I have seen pictures and read stories about Singapore. I'm very impressed and hope to visit the city with my wife one day.
In regards to my Filipino friend I have been trying to help start her career in engineering in your city. I just found out that this person I have been corresponding with emails, photographs and telephone calls is a fraud.
It has been a very costly lesson for me and hopefully I have learned my lesson well. It will take me about a year to recover financially from my involvement with her. So, now I need to work hard to put my life back on a proper path.
On the bright side I have decided to move forward with starting a part time consulting business. This will likely be lucrative financially and may help offset the monies I have recently lost. Perhaps this is a blessing in disguise and I have turned towards a brighter future.
Best wishes to you all.
Toussaint A (USA)
are u George Clooney? , some Ocean's Eleven retro-tricks. try using them again in Singapore n we will send u to jail.
so sad.
Originally posted by Toussaintalexander:Dear Singaporeans:
I now will be leaving your forum and wish you all well. I have seen pictures and read stories about Singapore. I'm very impressed and hope to visit the city with my wife one day.
In regards to my Filipino friend I have been trying to help start her career in engineering in your city. I just found out that this person I have been corresponding with emails, photographs and telephone calls is a fraud.
It has been a very costly lesson for me and hopefully I have learned my lesson well. It will take me about a year to recover financially from my involvement with her. So, now I need to work hard to put my life back on a proper path.
On the bright side I have decided to move forward with starting a part time consulting business. This will likely be lucrative financially and may help offset the monies I have recently lost. Perhaps this is a blessing in disguise and I have turned towards a brighter future.
Best wishes to you all.
Toussaint A (USA)
Orh.
Originally posted by lce:are u George Clooney? , some Ocean's Eleven retro-tricks. try using them again in Singapore n we will send u to jail.
nationality can be USA very proud. but maybe he not angmoh but some otehr alien country people no one knows. or an ah long-san.
Originally posted by FireIce:so sad.
yeh lor, like the world owe him everything have to go to his galfriend;'s wake
wow! a carrer as an engineer in singapore?
Noob
people post here a re smart people lah, where can easily con 5k sgd from us 1
many angmos r just cheapstakes