Is it possible to survive by spending 1k a month for cost of living? also, would it be possible to be able to rent a common room by myself?
I did some research and it seems like it's possible. rent 600, food 200, and transport around 150.
hi, u a sinkie? 1 k can, live like a foreign worker.. not foreign talent hor..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:hi, u a sinkie? 1 k can, live like a foreign worker.. not foreign talent hor..
malaysian. if want rent a common room, use public transport and eat at cheap hawker food stall for maybe once or twice a day(on working days) how much do you think I would need to spend every month.
abt 1 k lor, no ciggy, no tigal beer n no one night stand.. shd be no problem..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:abt 1 k lor, no ciggy, no tigal beer n no one night stand.. shd be no problem..
I'm a very "clean" guy, don't drink, don't smoke, don't like going to clubs, and am extremely frighten of STDs.
wa, like a plate of steam vegetable.. very healthy..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:wa, like a plate of steam vegetable.. very healthy..
got a lot of health problems lah
Originally posted by FireIce:food 200???
sure????
not enough???
Originally posted by FireIce:an average meal is already $4-5.
Just food and no drinks wor. drinks can drink tap water right?(is the water really safe to drink? )
how dare u ! ask the queen budget for food?
no need to drink tap water la.. just spent within 1 k.. can de..
like i say, 1 k for foreign worker, enough..
1 k for foreign talent, not enough..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:how dare u ! ask the queen budget for food?
no need to drink tap water la.. just spent within 1 k.. can de..
like i say, 1 k for foreign worker, enough..
1 k for foreign talent, not enough..
Just asking lah, I never lived there mah.
if no drink tap water, what kind of water do you guys drink? and for economic rice, 1 vegetable, 1 meat, how much ah? And are the portions in Singapore about the same in Malaysia or are they bigger?
ITE student here, earn 1k, can afford hdb flat, wife not working, 4 kids still studying and ride bike............. still enough. lol
Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:ITE student here, earn 1k, can afford hdb flat, wife not working, 4 kids still studying and ride bike............. still enough. lol
serious???
Originally posted by Depwnz:serious???
btw... u girl or boi ?
If girl.... get a lives in bf.... rental of room free....
If girl.... bf provides for food.... food saved.
If girl.... bf drives u to work.... transportation saved.
If Boy..... then po pien... pay all yourself.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:btw... u girl or boi ?
If girl.... get a lives in bf.... rental of room free....
If girl.... bf provides for food.... food saved.
If girl.... bf drives u to work.... transportation saved.
If Boy..... then po pien... pay all yourself.
I am boy :(
SG got many many temptations, 1k quite impossible lah.. Be realistic.
unless u dun go out, u eat out just once a day, cook at hhome but still, u need a Hp right? And subscription cost maybe $30 per month??
transport per day to and from at least about $3.00, one month yes, about $150, but can u guarantee u everyday can wake up early? Will there be a time u need to take taxi? Can guarantee MRT no breakdown??
mixed veg rice, one meat one verg about $2.50... Everyday can eat mixed veg rice? Can guarantee u no eat Mac, KFC, BK or Jollibee?
1k means u exhaust all your spending, can't be alble to save any money at all lah...
Originally posted by Francesco Toldo:ITE student here, earn 1k, can afford hdb flat, wife not working, 4 kids still studying and ride bike............. still enough. lol
Amazing....
your 1k is in....
possible if u cook ur own meals.
or survive on a loaf of bread for 3 days.
Originally posted by Sam.seah:SG got many many temptations, 1k quite impossible lah.. Be realistic.
unless u dun go out, u eat out just once a day, cook at hhome but still, u need a Hp right? And subscription cost maybe $30 per month??
transport per day to and from at least about $3.00, one month yes, about $150, but can u guarantee u everyday can wake up early? Will there be a time u need to take taxi? Can guarantee MRT no breakdown??
mixed veg rice, one meat one verg about $2.50... Everyday can eat mixed veg rice? Can guarantee u no eat Mac, KFC, BK or Jollibee?
1k means u exhaust all your spending, can't be alble to save any money at all lah...
This has been what I've been eating most of my life, usually wanton mee, mixed rice, chicken rice or other soup based noodles, fast food is like usually twice a year. And I'm not going to just make 1k lah, if only 1k, would just stay in Malaysia. I'll probably put aside maybe 300 for other use.
u r coming to SG for............?
Originally posted by FireIce:u r coming to SG for............?
work, but still considering, right now saving money is not a priority yet, it's mainly for work experience, and life experience
no need to think or ask so much.. cmi, just balik kampung lor..
as long yr backside no rotan mark.. if i not mistaken, 1 19 years old malaysian just come in sg, straight away pr..
other than these two type, come n earn money.. our dear leaders need u..