How? I don't have an English name as a result some of my friends can't pronounce my chinese name.
My NRIC registration is coming in May and I want to change it before it comes and I am still stuck with my old name.
Originally posted by Summer hill:How? I don't have an English name as a result some of my friends can't pronounce my chinese name.
How come they can't pronounce?
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:How come they can't pronounce?
my name very chim.
U can call yourself.....
SUMMER.
Originally posted by Summer hill:my name very chim.
Hanyu Pinyin how come chim?
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:Hanyu Pinyin how come chim?
DK leh :(
if u wan to change your name or add name go ask ur parents, if they approve, go to immigration and do this
From 1 June 2007, to effect a change of name of a minor, ICA requires one parent to complete a form to declare that the minor’s other parent has also consented to the name change, in addition to producing the Deed Poll. If the other parent is uncontactable, the parent who has executed the Deed Poll must state this information on the Declaration Form accordingly.
No need to change yr name
Just intro yourself to new ppl with whatever English name you want
Originally posted by Summer hill:How? I don't have an English name as a result some of my friends can't pronounce my chinese name.
My NRIC registration is coming in May and I want to change it before it comes and I am still stuck with my old name.
Try naming yourself after month if that's your birth month like April or June. Or name yourself after a city like Milan, Paris etc. Or check if your birthday is the same as a famous person, like my cousin, she born April 21st, the Queen's birthday, so my aunt gave her that name for her middle name.
But just a friendly advise, pls consider carefully if you wanna name yourself after something glamorous, say a Ruby, Crystal or Jacqueline etc. These kind of name has a certain style and give impression of beauty and class. If you are not so pretty, then pls becareful wait become the butt of jokes and snide remarks.
wait till u 18yrs old then change lar
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Try naming yourself after month if that's your birth month like April or June. Or name yourself after a city like Milan, Paris etc. Or check if your birthday is the same as a famous person, like my cousin, she born April 21st, the Queen's birthday, so my aunt gave her that name for her middle name.
But just a friendly advise, pls consider carefully if you wanna name yourself after something glamorous, say a Ruby, Crystal or Jacqueline etc. These kind of name has a certain style and give impression of beauty and class. If you are not so pretty, then pls becareful wait become the butt of jokes and snide remarks.
just need make-up and nice clothes can liao le
Originally posted by Summer hill:just need make-up and nice clothes can liao le
Very true and goodluck to your new name, dont forget to tell us what you decided on!
mickey, donald? pikachu sound nice too, in china ppl have ! as name