courtesy campaign a total failure. should be fired instead of resign. lol
oh wait, singa got receive any pension?
got 30yrs of CPF
singa didnt wear white pants, no preferential treatment.
SINGA the Lion, may not be quitting after all.
A resignation letter "written" by the famous mascot turned out to be a media campaign "to generate conversations and reactions online".
The Singapore Kindness Movement (SKM) caused a stir yesterday when it issued the letter declaring that Singa was calling it a day, after being an icon for public education campaigns for more than 30 years.
"I quit. I need a long break, and you could probably use a break from me too. No one likes being nagged at, even if it's about being kind and gracious," said the letter, which showed a sad-looking Singa.
They still think Singaporeans are living in the 80s. ![]()
Kind...?
People these days rather take advantage of other ppl then be kind... dun believe? check out some of the sub forums nor...
It's the kiasu-ism is people... That people do not want to lose out to other people, so they rather eat other ppl then rather be eaten...
And of coz, that behaivour and thinking is beri contagious...
we all know it is some PR gimmick ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:we all know it is some PR gimmick
damn lame leh. ![]()
Than who they promote ar?....
Sooner or later, Singa will really get replaced by some alien animal that is might be cheaper, faster and betterer... ![]()
Singa wont appeal to Singaporean when majority of the ppl here aint Singaporean... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Sooner or later, Singa will really get replaced by some alien animal that is might be cheaper, faster and betterer...
Singa wont appeal to Singaporean when majority of the ppl here aint Singaporean...
That's why even Singa damn stressed.
Have to fake his own resignation to get some attention. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That's why even Singa damn stressed.
Have to fake his own resignation to get some attention.
Say, I heard u're looking for a job... ... ...
U wan try to apply bo? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Say, I heard u're looking for a job... ... ...
U wan try to apply bo?
Wear a lion suit in Singapore's hot weather?
I don't think so. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Wear a lion suit in Singapore's hot weather?
I don't think so.
epic reply...
cham ah, hiam so much, wait they really hire aliens to do it... ![]()
but wear lion suit in this type of hot and wet weather is ... ... ... I also dun wan ![]()
Sina the FT Panda is taking up Singa's job.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Sina the FT Panda is taking up Singa's job.
panda is the correct choice, majority of panda-land people needs to be more courteous.

I don't like him anyway
becos 30yrs senile oredi
Singa also stressed. ![]()
New Mascot new stunts???